Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
estrelas
2,283 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

VK

26 de jul de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

MF

29 de dez de 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 757 Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Mona G

8 de jun de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The subject matter can be quite difficult to understand but Dr. Peggy Mason does an excellent job teaching the material in a way that allows even students without a background in neurobiology to understand it. Dr. Mason keeps her lectures very interesting and engaging by giving real world examples. I highly recommend this course!

por Maina W

25 de jun de 2022

I would recommend this course to everybody.  I have learnt A LOT on how the human body functions. Professor Mason is a great teacher who made the lessons interesting and easy to understand by giving relatable examples.  This course has planted a seed of my wanting to gain more knowledge on neurobiology. I owe a debt of gratitude to Coursera and Professor Mason.

por Alonso R

1 de jun de 2017

Me encantó el curso. Soy médico de formación y me encontraba buscando maneras de mostrar temas de neurociencias a los alumnos de psicología. Es muy distinto que la formación médica y este curso me brindó esa manera brillante de acercar al alumno y crearle interés al tiempo que se aprende lo básico del contenido. Es muy bueno el curso y ampliamente recomendable.

por Inés K

30 de jun de 2020

I simply loved this course, especially Peggy Mason's way of speaking naturally, not following a script, just talking. I did a course on Neuroanatomy from DUKE University before, which was a little more technical, whereas this MOOC was more linked to everyday life, and the two courses just clicked nicely. I also found Peggy Mason on utube, so I keep learning.

por The M N

10 de ago de 2020

I want to thank professor Peggy. I was going to give up on this class. Because I have ADHD and one night I had a dream and she told me do not to give up take your time. The day when I woke up I had a new feeling and I said I am going to master this. I was so glad that she allowed us to do video it helped me out a lot. Thank you for such a great class.

por Stacey K

30 de set de 2017

Thank you very much for the course. My understanding of brain improved a lot and also it made me more aware of how other people may perceive the world very differently from myself. I found the level of depth just enough for me to get through it without being too buried in terminology and details. The assignments were fun too. Excellent course, thank you.

por 05 A K

4 de ago de 2020

The way of delivering the lectures is so simple yet effective . The teacher is so sweet and amazing . She explains even the most difficult mechanisms in the most simple and easy way . Videos are not lengthy so student does not get fed up . It provides an excellent explanation of various disorders and anatomy of brain with the help of labs and videos .

por Poojitha S P

21 de dez de 2019

This course has been beautifully illustrated by Prof. Peggy Mason with real life examples including her cat Tula's activities that we can connect with. The enthusiasm and the passion of Prof. Mason keeps the viewers hooked and I have a deep admiration for her. My interest in Neurobiology has been piqued and I wish to work in this field in the future.

por Sandra K

11 de jun de 2020

Professor Mason is an incredible teacher. I love her way of passing knowledge and hope to have a chance to take another one of her courses. She has a way of finding beauty in knowledge and presenting it clearly and systematically (something I appreciate about professors).

No joke, I'd recommend any of her courses, she is one of the best of her kind.

por Thomas J H

5 de abr de 2017

I have taken several "neuro" courses on Coursera. This helped reviewed what I learned elsewhere and fill in some gaps. But more importantly, I think it would have been the best general introduction to start with. Friendly, accessible, and surprisingly comprehensive. Great first course in neuroscience or complementary course. Highly recommended.

por Linda L

18 de ago de 2020

Coming from having only a background in General Biology 1, I found this course so much more interesting. I can only say that I have learned so much with Professor Mason. She is an excellent teacher and gives plenty of examples for her students to understand. To finish, this course has opened my eyes to a very large field that I am interested in.

por 张月

2 de mai de 2017

It is my first course that finished on Coursera, and I feel lucky that I have chosen that and it raised my interest to keep learning more. Professor Mason's lecture is very vivid and easy to understand for student with little background of Neuroscience, and also full of humanity care and empathy for people who suffer from neurobiology diseases.

por Ben M

6 de nov de 2021

A​ beautiful, entry level course to neurobiology. While the basic functions & circuitry of the nervous system are complex - both the lectures & the Peggy, the lecturer, are concise & accessible. A willing student is able to build a logical framework from the well laid out, always relevant format. Difficult to find a more rewarding short course.

por Sara G

5 de out de 2020

Me encantó este curso, hay que tener disciplina, entusiasmo y dedicación para poder alcanzar el objetivo de acabar este curso, saber mucho más sobre nosotros mismos. Felicito y agradezco a la profe Peggy Mason con dedicarse a enseñarle a personas de todo el mundo sus conocimientos, y así, poder evolucionar en la medicina de la neurobiología. :)

por Catharina C C

12 de jul de 2020

The course reinforced my career choice, I am deeply interested in this topic and I wanted to delve deeper into this knowledge and research. The course explains in an excellent way the operating mode of the brain systems, the knowledge acquired in class goes beyond simple fundamentals, helping to reflect more deeply about everyday neurobiology.

por Pashia b T A

30 de dez de 2021

I love the course, Peggy Mason is amazing! Her teaching is clear and concise. I highly recommend this course to anybody whom wants to have a better understanding of the human brain. I have learned and discovered so many new things beyond my thoughts in the journey. The 3 months+ was worth every minute. Thank you Peggy Mason! From Malaysia.

por Linda

11 de fev de 2021

I enjoyed Dr. Mason’s thorough and empathetic lectures. I don’t have a science background, so practical topics like those on diseases, strokes, and hot flashes were of most interest to me, as were her book recommendations. I liked the scenes if the University of Chicago campus, but found that the monotonous musical interludes got annoying.

por Eduardo F D

9 de abr de 2020

This is a course that touches in some many basic concepts and yet shows the application of them, so that it broadens the understanding of the nervous system. Dr. Mason is really a remarkable professor and it was a delight to learn some many difficult subjects in a way that ease the understanding of the integrated functioning of the brain.

por Matthew A

9 de fev de 2021

Brilliant course! Dr Peggy Mason is an exceptional teacher. Her depth of knowledge, enthusiasm and ability to communicate complex information made this course fascinating and engaging from start to finish. Thank you very much for making this course available. For anyone thinking of taking the course themself, I would highly recommend it.

por Linda A A

24 de jul de 2022

​Course was very practical and infotmative. Prof Mason did an excellent job in explaining complex concepts and also employ the use of day to day scenario in doing that. All in all I have achieved immense knowledge in neurobiology and I am grateful to Prof Mason, the entire production crew and the University of Chicago for this feat.

por Paige K

8 de out de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this course. It is perfectly adjusted so that you can view what you want when you want and easily doable in the time given. Professor Peggy Mason clearly has a passion for what she teaches and it shows in her video lectures. I would highly recommend this course and any others by this Institution.

por Hugo B

26 de abr de 2020

Despite being a course that does not have prerequisites, it´s extremely thorough in guiding a non-medical student through neurobiology. Peggy Mason is incredibly passionate about the subject, and the subjects that have allowed the advancement of this science. It makes a big difference to have a professor fully invested in the topic.

por Deepali R

7 de set de 2020

I absolutely loved this course! It is the first one I took on Coursera and I am so glad for it. Professor Mason's enthusiasm about neurobiology is infectious and I found myself being more absorbed into the topic. I would like to thank both Coursera and the staff at University of Chicago who made this course available easily for us.

por Rashmi S N

4 de mar de 2019

This was such an interesting course and although I am not a science student and I had to brush up my neurobiology vocabulary, I loved the course. Prof. Peggy Mason was such an engaging and wonderful instructor. The course wasn’t easy for me but I did complete it and I did read up on all the reference reads that were recommended.

por Edmund S

12 de dez de 2018

My heartfelt thanks goes out to everyone involved with this MOOC.

I learned so much form going through this material and thoroughly enjoyed my time on it every week. Thank you for making it available to myself and others, it was a fantastic introduction to neuroscience topics and Peggy Mason is a gifted instructor and teacher.