Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
974 classificações
275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Diana G P

Jan 17, 2018

It is very interesting and the teacher, Peggy, explains it simply enough to understand this complex subject. I learnt a lot about our brain and its anatomy and functions. I strongly recommend it.

por Jean-Luc G

Jul 07, 2017

Very high quality, Would highly recommend

por Omer S

Oct 17, 2017

A perfect account of the basics of neuroscience. a wonderful teacher.

por Kerry M

May 02, 2018

A wonderful and enriching course.

por Amy M

Jul 19, 2017

Enjoyed every minute. Can't wait to see what else Professor chooses to share.

por Simon F

Sep 21, 2017

Professor Mason has prepared the course in a very systematic manner and presented the subject in a way that makes it easy to understand and to follow.

por Thomas W S

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent content and a top notch instructor. This course helps the learner understand how the brain processes stimuli and correlates to everyday life. Highly recommended!

por Pedro L M R

Apr 19, 2018

Great course! Well explicated and very didactic. Congratulations!

por Deleted A

Aug 24, 2017

Great introduction for neurobioloy/neuroscience that covers a wide range of knowledge!

por Juan A A

Dec 13, 2016

This is, probably, the best MOOC that I've come across ever. Clear, funny, rigorous and really realy exciting.

por Emilio M

Jun 04, 2017

very interesting and well managed. congratulations

por Manuel E P

Jul 26, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I found the lectures stimulating and highly informative! I now see neurobiology in my life more often--I can observe the cerebellar function of cats like never before, and I feel that I now have a good understanding of mammalian neuroanatomy.

por Dwayne P

Feb 28, 2018

Speechless! This is amazing and excellent lecturer.

por Sophie K

May 19, 2017

This course was EXCELLENT!!!! I learned so much and I loved Peggy! I just wish it had gone on longer. This course was very fun and also very informative. 5 STARS!!

por Shirley

Sep 19, 2017

Love this course! So informative and the everyday example is so interesting

por Oleksii S

Aug 22, 2017

Dr Peggy Mason is a fantastic guide to the world of neurobiology. Outstandingly simple elucidation of such complex functions of the NS as homeostasis, higher abstract functions, sensation and voluntary movement provides an extensive outlook of human brain and mind in terms of every day life.

Since I really look forward to becoming a neuroscientist or cognitive scientist myself, this course has become a firm starting platform for my spaceship of ambition to take off from. I now feel a desire to research the neurobiology of everyday life in almost every aspect of human behavior. The structure of the course is carefully balanced and is aimed at providing a wide, yet detailed scope of knowledge for beginners like me to understand the importance of the NS.

Thank you so much the team and Dr. Mason as well as coursera for giving me the opportunity to take part in this course! See you soon!

por 2016113027

May 12, 2017

very helpful

por Jimena J C

Apr 04, 2018

149/5000

The best for people interested in learning the basics of neurobiology, the best teacher, thank you very much for allowing me to learn with you!

por marrina

Nov 25, 2017

Peggy you are amazing!!! Thank you so much for teaching this course! I've learn a great amount from this course and decided to take neuroscience as my future career. Thank you, again, for leading me in! ----student from China.

por Anthony S B

Aug 25, 2017

it was an Excellent Experience!!!!!! Love professor Mason!

por Наталья Л К

Sep 20, 2017

The best course I had. Didn't even know it could be so lovely. Definitely recommend!

por Cassandra M A

Dec 13, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason is a wonderful professor. Her lectures will not just help whomever takes this course understand the neurobiology of the brain better. They will also help people genuinely feel empathy for individuals suffering from neuropsychiatric disorders. Highly recommend!

por Bára K

Jun 20, 2017

Peggy Mason is my hero.

por Gasser H

Sep 03, 2017

One of the most amazing courses that I have ever had, made me think about neuroscience in a different way and helped me link between what we feel at different situations and what REALLY happens inside us then...

por Lingde K

Jul 26, 2017

This really is the neurobiology for everyone. English is not my native language and I have no relative academic background. But I could still understand every espect of this MOOC. Professor Mason inspired me a lot with her spirit of humanity throughout the course. Thank you for this wonderful course! I sincerely recommend this course to you guys who are interested in this magic topic.