Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
1,014 classificações
284 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Isabel F

Mar 28, 2018

I was almost completely new to Neurobiology; the only touch point I had was the section regarding language. So, my motivation to take this course was simply a matter of lifelong learning, just to discover areas that have not connection to my everyday life. Or so I thought! This course made what is a huge and complicated topic area so tangible, and it does very much show how Neurobiology is all around us. I especially loved this course because it was presented in a great and engaging fashion. It grabbed my attention for the whole 10 weeks. Many, many thanks!

por Stacy P

Feb 08, 2018

I enjoyed this course so much, can't wait to learn more. I've never felt more happy and excited to learn more with any other subjects that I've learned in the past. This Professor, is amazing and delivers this knowledge with much passion, sensitivity, has a sense of humor that is both genuine and a way to learn the facts/topics she's discussing. You can clearly see that she highly enjoys and loves sharing all that she knows! I can't thank everyone who put this course together and for Professor Mason for inspiring me and having the pleasure to learn from you!! I've told everyone I know about my learning from this course and how much I love it, and I'd highly recommend for anyone, whether knowing or having an interest in the subject or not, to dive in and let you mind learn all about the wonders of our brain.It's a fantastic course and I hope to find more to take. Thank you again Professor Peggy Mason!!

por Gustavo L M

Feb 01, 2018

Teacher explains very good!!!

por Judy

Mar 07, 2018

excellent

por Zerah S W

May 16, 2018

It's a very good course, easy to understand and nice teacher. thank you very much

por FRANCK R S

Mar 12, 2018

This a very fascinating MOOC, Professor Peggy Mason is a great, captivating teacher and a very positive, wonderful human being, sciences and humanity needs more people like Her! One you get this course you will fell in love with Neurobiology , be prepared for that! Thank you Professor for your dedication!

por Fialkora M

Jul 15, 2017

It's nice to improve knowledge. Thank you! :)

por Claudia A G Q

Mar 01, 2018

A great experience, so thrilling to understan a bit more about our amazing nervous system and brains! Dr. Mason is wonderful, giving everyday examples so we can all relate and understand.

por Vivian F R

Jan 16, 2018

The course was execellent. Professor Peggy Mason introduced us to neurobiology in comprehensive and engaging way. I will recomend this course ! thank you professor Maggy!

por Angelino S L d S G

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent course. Learnt a great deal. Thank you

por Diana G P

Jan 17, 2018

It is very interesting and the teacher, Peggy, explains it simply enough to understand this complex subject. I learnt a lot about our brain and its anatomy and functions. I strongly recommend it.

por Jean-Luc G

Jul 07, 2017

Very high quality, Would highly recommend

por Omer S

Oct 17, 2017

A perfect account of the basics of neuroscience. a wonderful teacher.

por Kerry M

May 02, 2018

A wonderful and enriching course.

por Amy M

Jul 19, 2017

Enjoyed every minute. Can't wait to see what else Professor chooses to share.

por Simon F

Sep 21, 2017

Professor Mason has prepared the course in a very systematic manner and presented the subject in a way that makes it easy to understand and to follow.

por Thomas W S

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent content and a top notch instructor. This course helps the learner understand how the brain processes stimuli and correlates to everyday life. Highly recommended!

por Pedro L M R

Apr 19, 2018

Great course! Well explicated and very didactic. Congratulations!

por Deleted A

Aug 24, 2017

Great introduction for neurobioloy/neuroscience that covers a wide range of knowledge!

por Juan A A

Dec 13, 2016

This is, probably, the best MOOC that I've come across ever. Clear, funny, rigorous and really realy exciting.

por Emilio M

Jun 04, 2017

very interesting and well managed. congratulations

por Manuel E P

Jul 26, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I found the lectures stimulating and highly informative! I now see neurobiology in my life more often--I can observe the cerebellar function of cats like never before, and I feel that I now have a good understanding of mammalian neuroanatomy.

por Dwayne P

Feb 28, 2018

Speechless! This is amazing and excellent lecturer.

por Sophie K

May 19, 2017

This course was EXCELLENT!!!! I learned so much and I loved Peggy! I just wish it had gone on longer. This course was very fun and also very informative. 5 STARS!!

por Shirley

Sep 19, 2017

Love this course! So informative and the everyday example is so interesting