Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
1,028 classificações
285 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Kamil M O

Feb 21, 2019

Pretty good for general understanding of the central nervous system....

por MILLOT J M F

Feb 20, 2019

Very smart course.

por DR R S

Feb 25, 2019

Exceptional course, very well explained . I would recommend everybody to buy the book of Professor Peggy Mason

por Kirsty W

Mar 01, 2019

Such exceptional lessons!! Great lecturer!!

por Mai S

Feb 10, 2019

One of the most informative, engaging and interesting courses I have ever attended. Dr. Peggy Mason's ability to explain this topic to laypeople is outstanding. I am very happy with how much I have learned and how enjoyable it was.

por Deleted A

Feb 09, 2019

Such a great course and amazing teacher!

por Maria M

Feb 08, 2019

The course is amazing. I want to thank professor Peggy Mason and the team that made the videos. The course is not only useful, it's incredibly interesting and moving.I especially enjoyed that we got to see the brain in all its glory. The drawings, pictures, microscope slides and, finally, seeing the actual human brain - it all contributes to a better understanding of this part of the whole inner Universe.

por Lucy A A S

Mar 03, 2019

This is an excellent Course. Thank you very much.

por Rashmi S N

Mar 05, 2019

This was such an interesting course and although I am not a science student and I had to brush up my neurobiology vocabulary, I loved the course. Prof. Peggy Mason was such an engaging and wonderful instructor. The course wasn’t easy for me but I did complete it and I did read up on all the reference reads that were recommended.

por Malijani T

Mar 07, 2019

Dear Ms. Peggy,

Thank you very much. It is really a great experience and I know so much about myself and other people too. All the best to you and all your love ones.

Best reagrd,

Monica Malijani

por Osborne P

Mar 08, 2019

This professor has beautifully and skillfully chartered out this course each module after the other. Anyone interested in neuroscience or even just wanting to understand the beauty of the most magnificient part of our body shoudl definetely take this course!

por Iliyan Y

Mar 09, 2019

Great course!Dr. Iliayn Yurukov

por K. S

Mar 23, 2019

This has been a fantastic course that has completely transformed the way I look at life, and the way I look at others. The passion and the knowledge that Dr. Peggy Mason brought to the classes were amazing. Thank you Dr. Peggy Mason and your team for producing such a remarkable course.

por Zartasha R

Dec 27, 2018

This course is quiet helpful and interesting. thanks for teaching this so well :)

por Reda J

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing!

por Kartik M

Apr 08, 2019

Its one of the most informative and best course one can ever have.

por bader l

Apr 10, 2019

perfect

por Mikala C

Dec 11, 2018

A great course,. The instructor communicates very well some complicated but very interesting facts about the brain.

por Edmund S

Dec 12, 2018

My heartfelt thanks goes out to everyone involved with this MOOC.

I learned so much form going through this material and thoroughly enjoyed my time on it every week. Thank you for making it available to myself and others, it was a fantastic introduction to neuroscience topics and Peggy Mason is a gifted instructor and teacher.

por Susanne D

Jul 12, 2018

I am very thankful for this interesting and entertaining course experience. I taught me a lot about the human brain and the nervous system. What I especially like about this course is that besides teaching people knowledge it also promotes awareness and compassion for people that are affected by diseases or injuries of parts of the nervous system. Thanks a lot to Professor Peggy Mason and her team :)!

por Alvaro P

Jul 24, 2018

Great course! I am an architect and I have not studied nothing related to medicine or psychology before. I became interested in the course since I want to generate a bond between architecture and neuroscience. This course has been a great introduction, and although it was demanding on certain lecture videos, overall it helped me grasp the essentials of the brain and the nervous system! Peggy was awesome all the way, making it fun, deep and accessible!

por Silvia G

Jul 29, 2018

Dr. Mason is incredible at teaching and her passion for science contagious! I’d take any class thought by her anytime !

por Judith M

Jan 10, 2017

good video lectures, good idea with the small quizes after every section. Peggy was fun to listen too and she got difficult things over quite clearly. Worth repeating

por Álvaro L M G

Aug 04, 2017

It´s a very good course with a very good teacher.

por Horacio S

Mar 26, 2017

Curso muy interesante, bien organizado, adecuada profundidad. Altamente recomendable