Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
estrelas
2,287 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

MF

29 de dez de 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

PM

22 de mar de 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 757 Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Alexey A

4 de out de 2020

Colleagues, do not miss it out, this is probably the best course on the platform. Unbelievable, anatomical specimens were dissected just for the course. Also, there is a 2017 version on YouTube, do not miss that as well.

por Misael A A M

2 de out de 2020

It's a fantastic course for introduction to your brain! This is the starting point if you wanna specialize into some very specific brain functions like sleeping, language learning/comprehension, as well as some diseases

por Khanh N

5 de out de 2021

A fantastic course that has surely satisfied my neuroscience geekiness. Would definitely recommend for anyone who's eager to learn more about the brain and how neurobiology can be applied to just about any discipline!

por Isabel C F V

5 de out de 2021

I really loved this course, all the lessons we saw I was able to relate them with persons that I know and now I understand the medical problem better. Very interesting topics. Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge.

por Zeynep B A

18 de set de 2020

This course is challenging enough without being too hard. If you like learning and neurobiology, I fully recommend it. It is fun and worth your time, with detailed explanations and examples from real-life situations.

por jenny w

18 de jan de 2021

The best course that I ever took. It was so fascinating. I enjoyed it so much. Felt kind of sad to reach the last video. I have learned so much. Professor Manson is simply amazing. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

por Emily B

18 de ago de 2021

Professor Mason's enthusiasm for neurobiology is evident throughout this course. The classes were fascinating, and I really appreciated Professor Mason's embracing of neurodiversity and compassionate perspective.

por Gasser H

3 de set de 2017

One of the most amazing courses that I have ever had, made me think about neuroscience in a different way and helped me link between what we feel at different situations and what REALLY happens inside us then...

por Catherine O

3 de fev de 2018

A fantastic course that has enhanced my understanding of the brain! Dr. Mason is an astounding instructor and, through the way she shares her knowledge, she's motivated me to continue learning about the brain.

por Mylena C

22 de jun de 2020

It was a great experience, the topics are complex but Professor Mason does a wonderful job at breaking it down for us to understand it! It's really worth it and it has only made me love neurobiology even more.

por Xiao W

6 de mai de 2020

This course is really amazing. I've learned a lot of knowledge and some interesting cases. This is my first step into neuroscience and it's a wonderful step. Thank you, Peggy Manson, and this platform as well.

por Lourdes C

2 de jan de 2021

Me sorprendió lo completo del curso y que, a pesar de lo profundo del tema, la cantidad de información recibida te da un panorama muy completo. Lo que se logra con este curso, es querer saber y aprender más.

por Ксения А

28 de ago de 2017

This course helped me to systematize and deep knowledge about brain anatomy and function. Also I was very impressed and touched with Prof. Mason's full of empathy attitude towards people with brain lessions.

por Ая Ч

17 de jun de 2020

The course is wonderful. Suitable for non-specialists in the field of medicine. And even with a low level of English, it is easy enough to understand. The lectures are brief, but very informative. Thanks!

por Regina L

14 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and thank Peggy Mason very much. I would like attend her other courses, she is very positive, involved and excited about the subject. That`s really helps in learning proccess.

por Joséphine P

15 de jun de 2020

Great course! Content was fascinating and very thoroughly explained. Professor Peggy Mason's passion for the subject was inspiring. The course was very well organised and achievable! I really enjoyed it.

por Avegail F B

5 de abr de 2022

i have a leraned a lot in this 10-week course. I am looking forward to more learnings about neurobiology. thank you for having me part of this course. I commend Professor Peggy Mason for her teachings.

por Sylvya T

22 de set de 2020

Thank you so much for a wonderful course. I really enjoyed and always looked forward to every lesson that Professor Mason presented. She has brought me to love and want to know more about neurobiology.

por Marina M

1 de fev de 2018

Great course with the best professor who can explain everithing! Not very easy to understand everything from the first time but it's not impossible to see into! I really like the professor Peggy Mason!

por JinFang

27 de abr de 2022

This course is of great help to family life. It allows us to know the process of brain development and growth, various functions and functions of nervous system, diseases caused by mental system, etc.

por ANASTASIYA Y

20 de jun de 2020

Thank you so much for the course. It was great, clear and very interesting. Despite the fact that I am an architect, neurobiology really fascinated me and all thanks to you. Thank you for your work.🙏

por Delilah J L

25 de fev de 2018

This course is challenging and engaging. I enjoy the in video quizzes and the set up of final quizzes really makes you learn the material. Peggy Mason does a great job explaining everything.

Thanks!

por Dr. S H

30 de ago de 2018

Excellent course - Prof. Peggy Mason was great - her enthusiasm came through and I felt as if I was really sitting in her class! Some materials were challenging but great course. Very happy I did it

por Valérie C

19 de jun de 2022

This course was amazing. I've had an immense pleasure to follow Ms Mason, to read the material, to search for complementary information. Thank you very much Peggy Mason, you're a wonderful teacher.