Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
estrelas
2,287 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

MF

29 de dez de 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

VK

26 de jul de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 757 Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Rogerio d L e S

22 de ago de 2017

I am very happy to have participated and successfully completed this course that through neurobiology (neuroscience) I can see the world, or our reality with different eyes from the conventional. Understanding, Understanding and Evaluating every act of the human being is simply sensational !!!

Great course, I recommend to all who love and are interested in life.

Congratulations to the entire Coursera Team and Congratulations to Dr. Peggy Mason and the University of Chicago for the excellent course!

Thank you all!!!

por Valeria C

5 de jul de 2020

Courses like “Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life” and the passion and patience of Professor Mason encourage people to learn more about the functioning of our brain in order to understand its complexity, beauty and also its fragility. As a neurolinguistics’ student I started this course just as a complement to my university studies, but now I see in the understanding of the brain the possibility to improve people’s life from different sectors (medical, psychological, educational, etc.).

por Kash B

7 de set de 2021

If you are like me and left biology at "A" levels, this course is a great way to reconnect with the subject of #neurobiology and gain some understanding about how the brain works. It was tremendously insightful and leaves one with an increased awareness of our day to day functions and the incredible complexity of not just the brain but life itself. Professor Peggy Mason is a great presenter and the love of the subject and effort she has put into this course are evident and enhance the learning experience.

por Sarah D

9 de nov de 2021

This is an excellent course that I cannot recommend highly enough. Professor Mason is a brilliant lecturer who is very good at explaining complex medical concepts in simple terms for persons without a background in science. I learnt an incredible amount through this course and have a whole new appreciation for the complexity of our nervous system and how it shapes how we perceive and respond to the world around us, thanks to Professor Mason's engaging style and clear passion for her area of expertise.

por Juju J

13 de out de 2021

Thank you Peggy Mason for an outstanding course! It was extremely well organized and the perfect course for beginners like me. I didn’t even know what neurobiology was until I opened your first video. And from that point on I was hooked. Your love for the material is contagious. Your interactive lay out is extremely engaging and enlightening. Now I’m reading all kinds of articles and journals on the topic with great enthusiasm. This course is a life changer! I simply cannot thank you enough!

por Juliana A

26 de jul de 2020

This course has been very eye-opening for me. Neurobiology is everywhere and you can find it in every situation. The course materials provided are very well moduled and presented in detail. The course instructor, Dr. Peggy Mason, is also extremely engaging and friendly. I'm grateful for what I've learned through the course and I highly recommend it to everyone. I love how learning and understanding even just a little bit of Neurobiology can help you to be more empathetic towards others.

por Asha P

9 de set de 2017

One of the most informative courses I have ever done! And Professor Mason presented it in such a elan, peppered with personal anecdotes and humor, I had to take breaks to soak in the information. The final assignment was brilliant and helped my apply and analyze my learning. I highly recommend the course. I am grateful for this entire experience. I intend to join more of such courses, or if there is, an advanced level of the same. Thank you for making me feel absolutely accomplished:)

por Sumairan B

18 de dez de 2018

Greetings! That course was amazing, Respected mam Prof. Peggy Mason is an intelligent and motivating teacher. I really like her teaching style. Thanks respected mam, University of Chicago , Coursera , Pakistan HEC. Thanks allot for enhancing my knowledge.

I want to make a request please don't take these lectures OFF from my account if possible , I want to review them again and again. At least for one year ,till next December I want to review these lectures please. Thanks to all

por Theofilos K

2 de nov de 2020

That was an amazing course to take, and I will be definitely coming back, watching the videos for a better understanding of the material. Ms. Peggy is a very passionate individual, making her teachings very much enjoyable and comprehensive. I 100% recommend this course for everyone, understanding even a little the way we humans work will help you in your life in so many ways. (Especially enhancing your empathy - bring more goodness to the world so we can everyone enjoy that)

por Elias J A

20 de mar de 2020

Prof Mason matches passion with expertise as she brings you on the full tour of neurobiology, beginning with our neuro-anatomical genesis and leading you all the way to the higher, abstract functions of the mind. Her lectures are short, "bite-size" if you will, and her enthusiasm will get you hooked - it's not just good content. If you're looking to blitz through a thorough overview of the subject, I could not recommend this course and its instructor more highly.

por Arijit B

7 de jun de 2021

I am a Biotechnology student, but I am having soo much interest in Neurobiology. Because of my interest I thought to do my PhD on Neurobiology . But as a Biotech student I do not have Neuroscience in my Course.

So I thought to enroll for this course to get more knowledge in the field of neurobiology. And I found that this course is soo well explained and informative, This course helped me a lot to continue my studies in neurobiology with a very good knowledge.

por Zinaida K

3 de fev de 2021

This has been an incredibly entertaining and useful course. The first weeks were great refreshments of the biophysics courses I had 15 years ago in the university. I enjoyed the explanations on the real organs. I absolutely loved the way Prof. Mason talks about the brain and neurons, with so much passion as if those are her kids :) I was very sad to see I was done with the video materials.

I would like to thank everyone who participated in this excellent course.

por Rishika R

4 de out de 2020

This is the first course I took on coursera and I have to say that it has been an amazing experience learning here. The videos, quizzes, assignments are very well structured. Dr Peggy Mason is a brilliant professor and her style of teaching connects students with her very well. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned a lot about neurobiology of our everyday life. I always wanted to study how our brain functions and I am glad I opted for this course.

por Alvaro P

24 de jul de 2018

Great course! I am an architect and I have not studied nothing related to medicine or psychology before. I became interested in the course since I want to generate a bond between architecture and neuroscience. This course has been a great introduction, and although it was demanding on certain lecture videos, overall it helped me grasp the essentials of the brain and the nervous system! Peggy was awesome all the way, making it fun, deep and accessible!

por Geshel R

1 de jun de 2021

​This course had helped me to the basics of neurobiology. The discussion were simple and easy to follow. The topics covered were well-organized and this had taught me how amazing our brain is!

As an aspiring neuroscience student, this course had given me the foundation that I needed and it motivated me even more to pursue neuroscience.

T​hank you so much for Professor Mason and the staff for sharing the wisdom and knowledge behind neurobiology!

por Lyudmila F K

2 de out de 2020

It was a great course with an excellent explanation. Many thanks to Chicago University and to the Professor Peggy Mason for making this course interesting and the topic easy to understand. I learnt a lot about brain functions and how our brain is organized from the neurological point of view and enjoyed every minute of the course. I’ll definitely recommend it to others and I’d like to do more courses like this in the future. THANK YOU!

por Danielle W

27 de jun de 2020

I was highly impressed by this course. I found everything to be extremely informative and easy to follow. Neurobiology is a difficult topic to learn, and I think Professor Mason did an incredible job of doing so. I appreciate her use of real-life examples and her passion while teaching this course. I look forward to using this knowledge in my future career with cognitive science and will definitely recommend this course in the future.

por Başak A

1 de mar de 2022

I started this course with big dreams and it went really well. Our teacher, who taught the lesson, internalized the information so much that he explained it very well while he was teaching. When our teacher explained very well, the information was memorable. I would also like to thank our teacher for this process. If you really want to learn about the brain, nervous system and much more, you should definitely take this course.

por Lisa R

17 de mai de 2021

An excellent course for the lay person to get an overview of the power of the brain. The course content provides windows into the causes and limitations caused by common medical conditions allowing us to have better empathy and understanding of those who are diagnosed with conditions such as MS, Parkinsons, stroke etc.

The professor is very candid and entertaining. She is obviously enamored with the brain and it's capacity.

por Roman Y

25 de dez de 2019

Very detailed and elaborate course materials, interesting review exercises with above average difficulty by Coursera standards. Professor Mason taught the course topics in a very structured, clear and concise way covering many different aspects of the functioning not only of the brain itself but also of the nervous system as a whole. Definitely one of the great courses on the neurobiology which helped me learn so much.

por Anjana K

22 de set de 2020

First of all, I appreciate the instructor of this course, Dr. Peggy Mason for her wonderful and energetic sessions. I am a Psychology student and most of the topics covered in this course are basics in Neurobiology, but very relevant in Psychology. Especially the sessions that talked about Embedded emotions and Abstract functions were very relevant in my field and I am happy that I could learn well from this course.

por Ghadeer A

11 de set de 2020

Although I have not personally met Professor Mason, her passion towards neurobiology and her compassionate take on its various manifestations in people have cemented her as one of my favorite professors ever. This course presents neurobiology's fundamental areas of research and highlights the most interesting facets about them in a way that makes you want to keep learning long after you have finished the course.

por Wilson R

27 de jul de 2020

Fascinante!

Dra. Mason é uma excelente professora, que sabe motivar os alunos de forma contagiante. Espero um dia conhecê-la pessoalmente. O curso foi muito bem estruturado e mesmo eu, que tenho apenas nível intermediário na língua inglesa, tive um bom entendimento.

Outro aspecto que me deixou bastante impressionado foi a maneira respeitosa e apaixonante como a Dra. Mason se referiu aos pacientes e casos citados.

por Maria S

8 de fev de 2019

The course is amazing. I want to thank professor Peggy Mason and the team that made the videos. The course is not only useful, it's incredibly interesting and moving.I especially enjoyed that we got to see the brain in all its glory. The drawings, pictures, microscope slides and, finally, seeing the actual human brain - it all contributes to a better understanding of this part of the whole inner Universe.

por Priscila B B

5 de fev de 2018

I'm really thankful to Coursera, for making this course available so that people all over the world can know more about the neurobiology of everyday life, to professor Peggy Mason, for her passion for teaching and helping people, which translate into elucidating, engaging and funny lessons, and to the classmates who reviewed my final project, for dedicating their time and attention to help a fellow coursemate.