Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
974 classificações
275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Stuart P

Jul 10, 2017

Very well presented; great material. I recommend this course.

por Ahmad

Jan 30, 2018

It is very helpful course for those who have zero background in this topic.

por John C

Nov 15, 2016

As a retired prof with many years of teaching experience, I can safely say that Peggy Mason is an absolutely masterful teacher. She is passionate about her subject matter and she explains it beautifully. This is the best MOOC course I have taken--and I've had several.

por Alicia L

Sep 27, 2017

Peggy is great!

por Попеску Л

Sep 30, 2017

Examples on real brain and the narrative style of the professor made this course the best course I ever attended on coursera.org! Big Thank You!

por Judith M

Jan 10, 2017

good video lectures, good idea with the small quizes after every section. Peggy was fun to listen too and she got difficult things over quite clearly. Worth repeating

por Pierre G

Jun 15, 2017

First of all, I would like to thank the professor Peggy Mason. You have the energy of someone who likes very much her job : teaching the neurobiology. You like this field and you know how to share your passion. You gave me more than a knowledge. Hope you could offer a MOOC 2 about cognitive neuroscience. And to next students : please, take this lecture even if you do not make any plans about working in this field in the future. You will learn a lot about how your brain works, and you'll get even some explanations about who you are. This is just the beginning of your journey to you and the others.

por Álvaro L M G

Aug 04, 2017

It´s a very good course with a very good teacher.

por Cally M

Dec 01, 2017

really enjoying this course and like the pop quiz style questions during the videos to keep you focussed

por Horacio S

Mar 26, 2017

Curso muy interesante, bien organizado, adecuada profundidad. Altamente recomendable

por Tran B L

Jul 26, 2017

detail, easy to approach

por Lorenzo P

Jun 17, 2017

I wanted a basic knowledge of the brain mechanisms to better understand perception and drug effects. I learned much more and I am so happy!

Prof Mason is a wonderful teacher that is able to make everything interesting using real-life examples and also some funny things from time to time.

I think that what I learned is going to be useful in every aspect of life, both theorical and practical.

por Marina M

Feb 01, 2018

Great course with the best professor who can explain everithing! Not very easy to understand everything from the first time but it's not impossible to see into! I really like the professor Peggy Mason!

por Julia

Nov 26, 2017

This course is very useful for me. The information is understandable, interesting and interactive given. Thank you very much!!!!

por Lara D d G

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course. The teacher is so passionate about the topic that it makes you want to learn even more. Very well explained, short videos that help you remember the important concepts better and very well picked subjects. I wish there were more Dr. Peggy Masons around!

por Stephanie M

Aug 07, 2017

This was awesome.

por Denise M D R A

Aug 24, 2017

A

por Deleted A

Dec 16, 2016

I always learn new things!

This course is incredibly helpful, especially if you know a little about neuroscience and you are interested with brain issues. Highly recommended! (I am a senior student in Boğaziçi University psychology)

por Mohamed H

Oct 26, 2017

Great journey through brain.

So exciting!

Thanks.

por Sylvie M

Aug 13, 2017

So interesting ! Excellent teacher.

por burak b

Dec 18, 2017

Fantastic !!!

por Lisa H

May 15, 2017

V

por Jérémie M

Aug 10, 2017

Best course in Neuroscience so far!

The content really match the title : You will learn many neuroscience notions explained with examples of your everyday life, which make it easiest to memorize!

Teacher is great and give you many examples and illustrations of what she explains, which make the course really alive.

She speaks slowly, probably for people struggling with english, so you can easily speed up video at x1,25 ... and voilà! ;-)

There is also many optional dissection videos which are of great interest to visualize brain anatomy.

por Tracy W

Feb 14, 2017

I really enjoyed this course.

I liked Peggy's style of delivering lectures.

por Catherine O

Feb 04, 2018

A fantastic course that has enhanced my understanding of the brain! Dr. Mason is an astounding instructor and, through the way she shares her knowledge, she's motivated me to continue learning about the brain.