Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
974 classificações
275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Catherine O

Feb 04, 2018

A fantastic course that has enhanced my understanding of the brain! Dr. Mason is an astounding instructor and, through the way she shares her knowledge, she's motivated me to continue learning about the brain.

por Yasmen G A E

Jun 20, 2017

fantastic really very very good .. the method of explanation is so interested with high quality of subjects

por Sophie K

May 19, 2017

This course was EXCELLENT!!!! I learned so much and I loved Peggy! I just wish it had gone on longer. This course was very fun and also very informative. 5 STARS!!

por Oleksii S

Aug 22, 2017

Dr Peggy Mason is a fantastic guide to the world of neurobiology. Outstandingly simple elucidation of such complex functions of the NS as homeostasis, higher abstract functions, sensation and voluntary movement provides an extensive outlook of human brain and mind in terms of every day life.

Since I really look forward to becoming a neuroscientist or cognitive scientist myself, this course has become a firm starting platform for my spaceship of ambition to take off from. I now feel a desire to research the neurobiology of everyday life in almost every aspect of human behavior. The structure of the course is carefully balanced and is aimed at providing a wide, yet detailed scope of knowledge for beginners like me to understand the importance of the NS.

Thank you so much the team and Dr. Mason as well as coursera for giving me the opportunity to take part in this course! See you soon!

por 2016113027

May 12, 2017

very helpful

por Luigi J M

Jul 02, 2017

Excellent experience!

por Nalini B

Jun 28, 2017

amazing I learned so much!

por 张月

May 02, 2017

It is my first course that finished on Coursera, and I feel lucky that I have chosen that and it raised my interest to keep learning more. Professor Mason's lecture is very vivid and easy to understand for student with little background of Neuroscience, and also full of humanity care and empathy for people who suffer from neurobiology diseases.

por Georgie P

Oct 26, 2017

Brilliant course! Couldn't of had a better instructor. I wish I could have Peggy as a supervisor for postgraduate study.

por Cat W

Aug 04, 2017

Particularly interesting and demanding! I am very happy to have learned so much! Profound lessons! Thanks a lot!

por David M

May 26, 2017

good course

por Shaina P

Dec 04, 2016

excellent course. simply explained.

por Rinata B

Nov 13, 2017

This course is just excellent. Interesting, modern, easy to understand and at the same time highly informative. I also bought a book by professor Mason, the one we can sometimes see on the video during the course and strongly recommend it to everyone.

por Bas S

Feb 07, 2017

Exceptional ecourse, thank you!

por Adam E

May 23, 2017

Excellent course. Great instructor. Speaks clearly and her passion about what she's teaching makes it easier to learn.

por Deleted A

Aug 24, 2017

Great introduction for neurobioloy/neuroscience that covers a wide range of knowledge!

por Susan H

Nov 15, 2017

Wonderfully engaging instructor!

por Sergio D G M

Aug 24, 2017

Great Course

por Krista H

May 05, 2017

I really loved the content and the way it was presented. Perfect starter into this world or refresher if you are familiar with the language.

por Lianis O

Jul 03, 2017

One of the best courses and professors I have ever had. Dr. Mason loves neuroscience and it comes across in her videos. She shows great respect and sympathy for the patients and medical conditions she describes. I can only hope she does more online courses.

por Antonius B

Sep 17, 2017

Just great overall! And doable for non native english speakers and High school students.

por Govind P

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent. Passionate teacher, well rounded modules. The way of formulating questions in the weekly exams is sometimes difficult to understand. Could and should be cleared by the authors.

por Miguel L

Apr 05, 2017

This course goes into minute detail describing the brain and central nervous system anatomy , while relating its function and ailments to many conditions we see around us or even in ourselves . Great learning experience , and professor Mason's lectures are a joy .

por Chia C W

Jun 01, 2017

I really liked the way Professor Mason presented the course, and it provide a very thorough initial understanding of the brain and brain systems. I will definitely recommended to anyone who wish to become more familiar with the brain.

por Jimena J C

Apr 04, 2018

149/5000

The best for people interested in learning the basics of neurobiology, the best teacher, thank you very much for allowing me to learn with you!