Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,227 classificações
575 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Muhammad N A Z

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent course for any leader to appreciate and understand the complexities of people management. This course gives a great framework and structure for approaching real life HR & management challenges for all managers & leader.

por Dipan B

Mar 10, 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

por Pamela C M

Mar 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, because it gives you in a very friendly way, the foundation for this HR Management Specialization, the teacher was really nice and the information they give you is very useful!

por Srijana B

Mar 13, 2019

Amazing course and amazing prof

thank you for the learning opportunity

por Ma W T

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you Professor Budd! This introductory course is very motivating and I am confident to finish this specialization with an in-depth knowledge in human resource. This could lead me to figure out my future career path!

por Charlene S

Mar 13, 2019

Very important information. A good base for our study of HR.

por Obianuju A

Mar 07, 2019

absolutely worth it

por MA

Mar 18, 2019

it is a great course

por Juliet A O

Dec 14, 2018

This first has really opened my eyes to some HR practices I never knew especially regarding laws guiding employees . I had an amazing time and zero regret taking up this course !

por Imran k

Jan 15, 2019

Peer assignments were very useful!

por Karmen M

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent foundation course if you want to pursue a career inhuman resources or brush up your HR knowledge both as a specialist and a manager. It teaches how HR adds value to the profitability and purpose of any business and that HR managers play a central role by participating in strategic planning and acting as change masters who clarify the organization's culture.

por Yeshu P

Dec 16, 2018

Thats a great course. Gave great insights on how strategies to manage Human resources in an organisation. John is a great coach.

por Jonathan O

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent content. The pace of the course was well thought out and learned a lot.

por Rathu B D K

Nov 16, 2018

It's amazing how the course work is created to understand them easily

por motasem w a

Nov 16, 2018

was very helpful and will delivered content.

por Maher A M F

Mar 22, 2019

covers a very good knowledge to enter the human resourses feild

por Naireeta C

Aug 02, 2018

Lot of bugs in the course, peer graded assignment is rated yet no advancement, quizzes give out different correct answer suggestions every time.

por Oona A O I

Aug 11, 2018

Very good course that truly prepares you to the HR Field.

por Wendy A W

Aug 14, 2018

I found the content and context of the video's to be very informative. I also like the class discussions and interactions. I really learned great stratagies and a better understanding of how to look at my team as individuals.

por SAMELIA M

Jul 22, 2018

I really loved the course, it doesn't feel like your in a class.

por Santiago

Jul 23, 2018

Knowledgeable professors and great material and resources.

por Amin A

Sep 01, 2018

Great Course

por Aishwarya M

Aug 21, 2018

Extremely informative and rich in terms of providing knowledge in this field, especially helpful for beginners who have nearly no practical experience in this world of HR

por Mrunali D

Aug 21, 2018

if you wanna detail knowledge, and from basic knowledge you must enroll to this course.

por Adriana M S

Aug 21, 2018

Un curso muy completo, lo elegí específicamente por el enfoque en Gestión (Managment) ya que pude desarrollar mis conceptos sobre este tema, además de profundizar mis conocimientos en un área poco desarrollada dentro de los Recursos Humanos.

Altamente recomendable para obtener herramientas de trabajo eficientes y poder comprender la Gestión de los Recursos Humanos como parte estratégica del negocio.