Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Preparing to Manage Human Resources, Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
1,737 classificações
451 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

por MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

por MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

439 avaliações

por Erika Suzanne

Feb 24, 2019

A great foundational course to set you up for more specific topics. A lot of interaction through discussion prompts and peer-review assignments. Videos have moments of disjointedness, but easily to look past (sorry Mr Budd!). Very excited for this specialization program!

por riya kulshrestha

Feb 22, 2019

hi

this course was great insight

I would loved it more in case studies and other actual to do projects could have been a part of it instead of just reading the said blogs or writing the quiz.

also m still not able to find my certificate though I have completed the course within 2-3 weeks. please help me out in this manner.

por RyteGate Technologies

Feb 21, 2019

T

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

v

e

r

y

e

d

u

c

a

t

I

v

e

a

n

d

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

w

I

t

h

g

o

o

d

I

n

s

I

g

h

t

s

o

n

h

u

m

a

n

r

e

s

o

u

r

c

e

s

por Kristine Rozentale

Feb 18, 2019

The course was really useful, entertaining and very well made course. Easy to learn and understand. Thank you Mr. Budd, I did enjoy it!

por PALAVALA ASHWINI

Feb 15, 2019

Good course

por Pavla Hora

Feb 15, 2019

I enjoyed the format as well as well as content. Thank you.

por SONI TIWARY

Feb 10, 2019

Nice course

por Vikramjeet Singh

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent Course

por Ahmed Adel Salah

Feb 07, 2019

Great course

por woody lacava

Feb 06, 2019

I learned a lot from professor Budd! An excellent instructor and the whole team covering the HR Management Specialization really!! I love the fact that you can go at your own pace. They managed to get all the goods in the 5 courses. I'm starting course #4 now and I get more excited as I go because the info provided is so useful.