Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,385 classificações
616 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Elison F L D

Jan 06, 2019

HRM is a five gold star!

por Ihab M

Jan 09, 2019

The content is well written and the videos are very engaging. I did enjoy the time spent while grasping the knowledge at the same time. The Mad Lid exercise was hilarious i am going to use if in all my coming training sessions. I enjoyed the reading assignments from Dr. John blog.

por oliviaasoto@gmail.com

Feb 24, 2019

G

por NKETIAH E

Feb 26, 2019

awesome

por chetan n g

Feb 27, 2019

Eexcellent course

por Bhagyashree G

Feb 27, 2019

It's a awesome for learning and action

por Lakshmi R

Feb 28, 2019

I enjoyed learning HRM

por Muhammad N A Z

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent course for any leader to appreciate and understand the complexities of people management. This course gives a great framework and structure for approaching real life HR & management challenges for all managers & leader.

por Josh G

Mar 06, 2019

So far I have to say it's very informative, very interesting and best of all it's actually useful. I am currently in a position where I am looking to move further into HR from a more recruitment based role and this course is fantastic in setting the foundations for me.

por Obianuju A

Mar 07, 2019

absolutely worth it

por Dipan B

Mar 10, 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

por Pamela C M

Mar 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, because it gives you in a very friendly way, the foundation for this HR Management Specialization, the teacher was really nice and the information they give you is very useful!

por Ma W T

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you Professor Budd! This introductory course is very motivating and I am confident to finish this specialization with an in-depth knowledge in human resource. This could lead me to figure out my future career path!

por Srijana B

Mar 13, 2019

Amazing course and amazing prof

thank you for the learning opportunity

por Charlene S

Mar 13, 2019

Very important information. A good base for our study of HR.

por MA

Mar 18, 2019

it is a great course

por Maher A M F

Mar 22, 2019

covers a very good knowledge to enter the human resourses feild

por Payal H

Mar 23, 2019

Very interesting course with details on HR practices.

por Ewerson d M F

Dec 19, 2018

Curso extremamente de alto nível e com os melhores professores.

por Danielle M B

Dec 05, 2018

Very Informational and I appreciate the humor.

por Adán I G A

Dec 04, 2018

It's a wonderfull course

por Hani M B

Dec 23, 2018

I like it

por Rawikan K

Dec 06, 2018

I love this course. If you are interested in HRM, this course is for you.

por abdulrhman m

Dec 08, 2018

Thanks for training

por Thom

Dec 26, 2018

Having revision on HRM