Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,388 classificações
617 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Abdul Q A

Apr 14, 2017

This course is a great learning and improve one's HR Management abilities.

por GARY H T C

Jan 22, 2018

This course is one of the best course Ive ever taken. It's way more interesting than i expected. My instructor John Budd is super nice. Everyone who wants to learn more about managers role have to try this course, not regrets.

por 吴明亮

Jul 11, 2016

I wish It will be the best one in HR field course on Coursea.

por Tan Y Y

Dec 10, 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por Tina V

Mar 20, 2016

Very good overview on HR.

Only one comment - would it be possible to add to the law part another perspective than the US perspective? For participants from other countries it would be great to have some general insights to i.e. European regulations.

por Soteris E

Jul 09, 2017

it is a very insightful first look at HR management techniques, history and current laws

por Gülnar M

Oct 29, 2017

REALLY VERY USEFUL

por Sheraz K

May 16, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.My knowledge about HR has been polished through this course.My personnel development skills enhanced.I glad to joined such a informative course.

por Vijay S

Mar 24, 2018

Great content by the Professor, amazing quality of content and delivery.

por Maruti P

Aug 24, 2017

The course is elaborate and helpful. It also relates to the real and dynamic world.

por José d J D L C G

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course! excellent teacher!! Congratulations

por Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course is well organized. The quality of videos was great. A good start for the course series.

por Diana R

Mar 07, 2017

Great Course!!!

por Leonora C

Dec 08, 2017

Very informative and intense. I would recommend this

por Diana C G A

May 31, 2016

Great content. This course gives you a better context of the aspects a people manager should consider for developing useful strategies for the company, but thinking about the people too.

por Ademilua O N

Jun 05, 2018

Great teaching!

por Brent E

Jun 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It gave me an understanding of the way human resources is supposed to work. It will certainly help me to better interact with HR now that I understand these principles. I enjoyed the lectures very much.

por Donna M C

Sep 03, 2017

This course provide a comprehensive introductory overview on the basics of HRM. I very informative and started to apply the lessons learned right away. As a non-HR manager the course helped to be better understand the driving principals of HR and various theories upon which the discipline is built. I highly recommend this course.

por Николай Л

Sep 14, 2017

A greater 'appetizer' course to create the managerial foundation

por Nina S

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you Professor for this course. It is really interesting and helpful lessons.

por Anurag r

May 06, 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.

por BROZOU R

Mar 14, 2016

Really helpful and well-structured. The Professor was very communicative!

por EMMANUEL S H

Sep 10, 2016

Excellent ! The best course I have ever came across to, I enjoyed the whole session and I learn many things that will be essential for me when I venture out in the job market.

por Monique T T

Apr 29, 2017

This was so much more interesting than I expected it to be.

por Komal N

Jan 24, 2018

In-depth and insightful !