Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,227 classificações
575 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por alina n

Apr 12, 2018

Great teacher!!!!!

por SONJIA J

Mar 12, 2017

Loved the Course.

por Stella T

Jan 22, 2018

Great Course! Very informational!

por Charalampos N

Oct 25, 2016

Good Course, learn a lot

por Asad U R

Oct 02, 2017

A very good learning oriented course

por Abdul Q A

Apr 14, 2017

This course is a great learning and improve one's HR Management abilities.

por 吴明亮

Jul 11, 2016

I wish It will be the best one in HR field course on Coursea.

por GARY H T C

Jan 22, 2018

This course is one of the best course Ive ever taken. It's way more interesting than i expected. My instructor John Budd is super nice. Everyone who wants to learn more about managers role have to try this course, not regrets.

por Tan Y Y

Dec 10, 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por Tina V

Mar 20, 2016

Very good overview on HR.

Only one comment - would it be possible to add to the law part another perspective than the US perspective? For participants from other countries it would be great to have some general insights to i.e. European regulations.

por Soteris E

Jul 09, 2017

it is a very insightful first look at HR management techniques, history and current laws

por Amadou A A

Apr 11, 2016

excelent

por Antonina

Oct 15, 2016

very good

por Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

por MULUH E A

Aug 07, 2016

great course,so happy to have been a part of this.

por Andrea F

Jun 21, 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

por IsmaelTahirou

Sep 09, 2016

I found this course very interested since it covers some important tools for managing people through quiz, and some external HR people are being interviewed during the course session, where we can learn from them what they experienced as HR managers, one more thing is, regarding the peer assignment which helped me too, I would probably advise my friends to take this course, reason why I gave you 5 stars...

por Gülnar M

Oct 29, 2017

REALLY VERY USEFUL

por Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

por Carl J

Jun 06, 2017

Easy to follow and informative, it has given me a good foundation from which to work from.

por Juan F

Mar 07, 2016

Un curso genial, y como tiene subtitulos se entiende muy bien. muy recomendable¡

por Adekunbi B A

Apr 03, 2016

Very Interesting course

por Ehtasham R

Apr 08, 2017

very good

por Caroline B

Feb 27, 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

por Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!