Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,423 classificações
628 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por JULIO C S N

Jan 10, 2018

Great specialization program.

por CARLA C

Feb 20, 2017

Great course with lots of information for a newbie like me.

por Gabriella A

Aug 20, 2016

This course is the perfect basis in learning how to manage Human Resources. John Budd is engaging, funny, and shares an array of valuable information. I have left this course prepared with the knowledge of various managerial styles, why they work (and when they work), HR laws and how they differ from the US to other countries, and employee motivations (both monetary and non-monetary).

por Darina S

Nov 06, 2017

I really loved this course. The material is presented logically and well structured. I liked lots of visual information and Professor's sense of humor.

por CHARLES M

Apr 22, 2018

Great course

por Abhinav B

May 20, 2017

One of the best courses I have enrolled. The entire course is descriptive with focus on key concepts. Live examples from leading HRs are a big plus. Highly recommended.

por halima a

Nov 30, 2016

I have never enjoyed learening before like i did with cousera i cant wait to get more of it.

por MOHAN V S

May 12, 2017

I had some great time with this course. Happy Learning.

por Kateryna C

Nov 30, 2016

It was really useful! Thanks a lot!

por Yadira J V

Oct 24, 2016

Great overview!

por Axkana L V B

Jun 19, 2018

Excelllent.

por Zoltan N

Apr 10, 2018

great course I loved it

por Olga M

Oct 01, 2017

I would like to thank to professor John Budd for his great course, I have learnt many interesting and important things for my job and my career as well.

por Deleted A

Nov 27, 2016

it was amazing

por Humma A

Apr 27, 2017

Great Stepping stone for learners wanting to enter the HR field, and also a great refresher course for any HR professional

por Wendy T Y K

Jan 14, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

v

i

d

e

o

p

r

e

s

e

n

t

a

t

i

o

n

!

por Jonard B

Dec 07, 2016

Good and very interesting to know about managing people and labor laws

por Shiqian Y

Jun 02, 2017

very inspiring, instructive

peer review work let you improve yourself in this topic

por Dau T T V

Jul 11, 2017

Its a great course!

por Lokesh

Jun 13, 2016

Very Interesting and exciting to learn more strategies..

por Francois R

Jul 03, 2016

Excellent MOOC.

por Isadora E

Jan 08, 2017

The teacher makes the classes simple to understand, with dynamic classes, with super interesting questions and debates! I loved it and highly recommend it!

por Kushal R

May 23, 2017

A knowledgeable and helpful course to start in Human Resources.

por Pankaj M

Aug 23, 2017

It was an excellent course for someone who is novice in managing human resources.

por Sarah R

Mar 19, 2018

Informative course. Enjoyed the presenters approach to teaching the lessons.