Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,224 classificações
573 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Diana C G A

May 31, 2016

Great content. This course gives you a better context of the aspects a people manager should consider for developing useful strategies for the company, but thinking about the people too.

por Ademilua O N

Jun 05, 2018

Great teaching!

por Brent E

Jun 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It gave me an understanding of the way human resources is supposed to work. It will certainly help me to better interact with HR now that I understand these principles. I enjoyed the lectures very much.

por Monique T T

Apr 29, 2017

This was so much more interesting than I expected it to be.

por Komal N

Jan 24, 2018

In-depth and insightful !

por Mahwash

Aug 14, 2016

This course helped me recall basics of Human Resources Management which I had forgotten. A must course for those who are planning o switch careers.

por Lorna P

Dec 27, 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it

por Tiffany G

Mar 23, 2018

Course was thorough, easy to understand, and provided co-cohesive thought provoking tasks.

por Yauhen_Kamenka

Mar 09, 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

por Vanessa A P R

May 14, 2017

Lots of humor and very interesting and informative. Thank you!

por Mariana d H

Jun 20, 2018

I'm learning so much more than I had ever expected and truth be told, this course is making me realize that Human Resources might actually be my calling.

por Дмитрий Л

Jun 06, 2017

Good course, I would recommend for those who want to dive into HR field. Thanks to professor, it was a nice experience

por Silvia A G

May 01, 2016

E

por Ivan K

Dec 21, 2016

Great course. I've mistakenly thought of HR job as a much simpler and bureaucratic than it really is. The course is full of interesting insights. I particularly enjoyed systematic, modelling approach. Assumptions on which models are based are clearly outlined and looked at from a critical perspective. Great intro, packed with more information than I thought possible.

por Muhammad H I

Mar 08, 2016

Great course to preparing to HR Career.. Enjoying and strongly recommending.

por Maria J

Aug 29, 2017

T

por Mohamed G K S

Aug 07, 2017

The course is easy, simple and very well explained

por Muhammad R F W

Apr 17, 2017

This course really broadened my knowledge and provided a very good framework about HR.

por ASHISH M

Feb 02, 2018

Nice experience . . .

por PALLAVI J

Jul 08, 2017

Very good..I learn many new and good things about HR Practices.

por Yuly A R R

Mar 26, 2018

I'm so thankful I'm takin this specialization, I've learned a lot about HR. I highly recommended it.

por Arya A

Jul 21, 2017

excellent

por Robertas S

Sep 07, 2017

Its really nice information which you can use in the beginning of your HR carrier. At least it helps to understand what HR Management is or what is about.

por Jessica A

Aug 25, 2017

This is a great course for someone who has very little HR experience. He was a great teacher!

por Christine D K

Oct 09, 2017

Very in formative.