Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,225 classificações
574 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Дмитрий Л

Jun 06, 2017

Good course, I would recommend for those who want to dive into HR field. Thanks to professor, it was a nice experience

por BROZOU R

Mar 14, 2016

Really helpful and well-structured. The Professor was very communicative!

por EMMANUEL S H

Sep 10, 2016

Excellent ! The best course I have ever came across to, I enjoyed the whole session and I learn many things that will be essential for me when I venture out in the job market.

por Ravi K

Mar 04, 2016

I appreciate the way course is designed to handle the HR challenges an gives a broader picture on

por Colleen L Y

Sep 11, 2016

I am new to HR and found this course informative and an excellent foundation for further learning.

por Bojan M

Oct 24, 2016

Great introduction to HR policies and managerial styles. Course that every HR specialist should take.

por Aulia F

Aug 21, 2017

Very helpful to start your career in HR

por Massimo Z

Mar 04, 2016

Thank you prof. Budd, I am looking forward to see you againg for Capstone Project.

My best regards,

Massimo Zilio

por William M C

Jul 04, 2018

This is an excellent course both for beginners as well as for experienced HR Managers.

por Nubia V

Feb 13, 2018

I like a lot

por Audrey S

Mar 16, 2017

Thank you for the penetrative knowledge on preparing to manage Human Resources.

por Giuseppe B

Oct 03, 2017

Very good course! I love it!

por V K

Mar 10, 2016

Awesome course. Must do for any HR aspirant

por Karina C F

Aug 31, 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

por Gunasekaran R

May 28, 2016

Good

por Luís O M d A

Apr 22, 2016

Excelente! Muito útil! Sou estudioso de RH e recomendo fortemente!

por Alexandra D

Mar 07, 2016

Great course, well crafted and full of some wonderful information. I have recommended it for my co-workers.

por Isabel M

Apr 06, 2016

A very enjoyable course: not as easy as the subject would let you think. It is a real preparation in the sense that you get an intensive crash course on basics of HR philosophy/history/trends and what's to be expected from a manager.

The instructor really made an effort to render the course into a MOOC format. Each course is well documented, his speeches are clear and each sentence has been carefully selected. He summarizes a lot and makes an extra effort to make us understand how each subject is connected to the other. I found him a great pedagog.

As for quizzes, you need to understand the subject and not just memorize.

Very entertaining. I sure will watch it again!

por Shady A B

Dec 24, 2016

really its very helpful for me and helped me in my College thanks you

por Rafat A A

Sep 13, 2017

good

por Juliana P

Oct 29, 2016

A wery good and inspired Module. I have learned a lot form it. Thank you Proffesor

por Fernando O

Feb 12, 2016

great information

por Stuardo G

Dec 18, 2017

This is my fist course with Coursera ***** 5 stars

por natalia

Mar 12, 2016

Great Course!

por Emad T A

Nov 02, 2016

Thank's Mr. John W. Budd, Professor and Director