Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,385 classificações
616 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Rabi I

Nov 27, 2017

Great start and foundation of HRM. Looking forward to the other courses.

por Abhishek S

Nov 16, 2017

good

por Mohd M A

Mar 27, 2017

Thanks a lot Professor John Budd

por Elodie C

Feb 14, 2017

Good course with a great teacher! A lot of useful and interesting information about HR Management and being a manager. Interesting videos, never boring, good use of pictures, graphics, videos and examples.

por Divya S

Jan 24, 2018

Good to learn few important things on how to manage human resources.

por Thi C

Jul 27, 2017

Very informative and educational. Loved the images and the jokes. I thought they were funny.=)

por Crystal L

Jun 18, 2017

Wonderful class.

por Muhammad R F W

Apr 17, 2017

This course really broadened my knowledge and provided a very good framework about HR.

por Jessica A

Aug 25, 2017

This is a great course for someone who has very little HR experience. He was a great teacher!

por ALEEYA S

Mar 03, 2017

Very informative and assisted me in thinking outside of the box when it comes to managing people. It provided different approaches to managing individuals

por Suulola W V

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent

por Namita S

Aug 17, 2017

excillent explenation

por Annie

Dec 05, 2017

Very inspirational course.. I have learnt alot especially where people management and role of HR is concerned plus an indepth view of how the Labour Market and practices are different between US & Kenya

por khaledbadawy

Jul 29, 2017

very helpful and benefit

por Seif A

Aug 30, 2017

It really helped me a lot as a starting point for the career of HR

por Christina T

May 09, 2018

This course is fast paced and full information. The beauty of it is that John Budd makes the content interesting. I took a lot of great knowledge away from this course and expect it to help propel me to the next level in my career.

por kamran a

Jun 27, 2017

An awsum learning in such a good way I totally appreciated I loved it ... thank you team.

por Eli G

Jan 02, 2017

Great course

por alina n

Apr 12, 2018

Great teacher!!!!!

por Shivangi T

May 01, 2018

informative course

por Timothy A

Sep 30, 2016

This is a great course for those who are thinking about a career in HR. It is also serves a good refresher for current managers.

por Robert R

Sep 25, 2016

It has given me a great view of what an HR is. Loved it.

por Erik B

Sep 19, 2017

Excellent background on HR and its history. Great Introduction, all though a bit slow at some times. In general - excellent!

por Freddy P

Jan 05, 2017

Very good teaching model, all videos are easy to understand and all pictures describe easy to memorize

I'm really happy to continue my learning

por Oriana K

Apr 11, 2018

Extensive knowledge, a lot of material, very academic but great base.