Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
5,921 classificações
1,734 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

1501 — 1525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Umarjon R

Mar 10, 2019

Good course! I like the style of teaching!

por Ashley H

Oct 14, 2018

Its a great course for starting, it focuses more on the grammar side which is just as important as the language itself. Definitely a course I will review constantly, for when I need to write and speak.

por Rocío B B

Aug 20, 2018

I really liked this classes of korean, this helped me a lot to understand the basics of the korean language in a really easy way.

por Tabish A

Oct 02, 2018

Quite easy and helpful for beginner to learn Korean.

por Ti'Mya E

Sep 24, 2018

Really helps with learning phrases,but doesnt focus on grammar as much

por Zixian W

Oct 07, 2018

comfortable for starters

por Gaurav M

Feb 20, 2016

This course gives a good start. After that practice is more important which can be done through apps like memrise.

por Renee M

Aug 07, 2016

I have been waiting for a Korean language course with coursera for a long time. it is very good course for beginner; I had all the explanations and the pronunciation techniques were helpful.

por Ricardo V F

Jan 17, 2017

I loved the course. I was, however, overwhelmed by the amount of information especially in the last unit, No5. which had tons of vocabulary and expressions. Thank you for the opportunity to learn, it has been very valuable for me.

por Laura M H R

Apr 06, 2018

Muy fácil de entender

por Wai L L

Nov 15, 2017

Instructor can clearly explain course contents and mentors are very helpful in discussion forums. It is also very good that some additional videos on Korean culture and its relationship with the language are provided. The extra practice exercises set by mentor in the discussion forum are also very useful. Since lots of materials (including vocabulary, verb particles, sentence pattern, etc) need to remember, it would be better if the course also telling some tips or organised way for us to remember them easily. Finally, thanks Coursera staff for the support behind so that we have this interesting course to study.

por Patrice H

Oct 13, 2017

A bit old fashioned type course, and quizzes are too easy, not challenging.

por Kettrin A

Jun 12, 2017

I like the way the lesson is being conducted. Only downside is, there is not much written practise. If there is written practise like typing it, that will be a good practice for learning retention.

por Robyn C

Jun 19, 2018

The videos were informative and the lecture notes provided the information written down. Within the notes you can practise the target language again in your own time. The only drawback is that, there should be some more questions. I feel that asking 6 and then 7 is not enough for beginners. I personally already know some Korean and did this to refresh.

por Kari D

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course for those wanting to begin learning Korean.

por Wang X

Apr 07, 2016

easy to learn. hard to remember.

por Cristina D C

Jun 02, 2017

I liked the course, although its very basic and would be nice if in the future there would be other courses for medium learners.

por Aeriel A A

Sep 25, 2016

Great first step course. Included reading, writing, speaking, and comprehension. I picked up reading and writing best; speaking (specifically pronunciation) was hard).

por Nikita N

Mar 12, 2016

I just previewed the course and the tutorials are hassle free and simple to learn from! I knew a few basic things about Korean and the videos helped me brush up on my past knowledge. I'm looking forward to the current session of the course to begin so I can complete it and be better at Korean!

por Sylvia T C

May 20, 2016

Very good online course

por Hendy Z

Feb 26, 2016

It's easy for a beginning learner,the teacher taught the structure and the framework that Korean are formed.It seems that we can use the method that we learn English to learn Korean.It's an interesting course.

por María G R

May 16, 2017

Thank you very much! It definitely helped me to make my "first step" in korean language! 고맙습니다!

por Ngai L Y

Jun 10, 2016

Good for new Korean learners to start from zero.

por Lenon L

Dec 22, 2016

Really good accompliment materials for beginners!

por Lee Y S J

Dec 07, 2016

Easy to follow the lectures which are systematic and structured. Besides learning grammar, I found that the points about pronunciation were really useful which were not gone through in great detail when I attended Korean classes in language schools due to time constraint. Hope that there will be future classes of higher levels from Yonsei!