Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,260 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Soloria

Sep 20, 2018

I enjoyed the flow of the information being delivered.

por APURBO M

Sep 21, 2018

I love IT.

por Joy R

Sep 21, 2018

I learned a lot in this course. The instructor was very easy to follow and explained things well. I would take additional google course.

por Bradley T D

Sep 22, 2018

Fantastic introductory course in computer security policy and tools.

por Ana R P

Sep 22, 2018

A course to learn a lot, very interesting. Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

por Victory O

Sep 22, 2018

cool google, love u

por William S

Sep 23, 2018

Great for getting a grasp of IT security, and the importance of knowing that we humans are the weakest link in the security chain.

por Atichat P

Sep 23, 2018

Good

por Philip A

Sep 26, 2018

The ideas in the course has universal applicability.

por Silent S

Sep 25, 2018

Brilliant! Thank You!

por MD F S

Sep 28, 2018

It was really interesting and good course. Cyber security is now a must for any person or company or country, hospitals or military services in the world. Before this course i was not aware of so many encryption, decryption methods and security protocols and features. I have learned a lot about security and privacy and importance of installing them into any kind of IT infrastructure and services.

The teacher really excellent , handsome and smart while delivering the lectures.

I believe I have received essential quality lectures, teaching contents from an excellent teacher and an excellent subject.

por Michael S

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. I'm a laid back slacker dude IT guy who's politically on the other side of this area WHICH IS WHY I benefited from the course. Will certainly be hardening one or two networks this year as a result.

por Cezar A d L S

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent course.

por Abubakarr K

Oct 01, 2018

Great Course

por addison m a

Oct 03, 2018

A must for anyone starting out in IT for basic understanding of the IT world around us. The skills and knowledge you learn here are invaluable

por Antoine M

Oct 04, 2018

was cool !

por Jody S D

Oct 05, 2018

This course had its challenges. Going through each course there were things I already had a basic understanding and some was new to me. Coursera had its lessons and courses well thought out. Its instructors were knowledgeable and gave me knowledge and skills that companies are looking for. Thanks for this well designed certifications.

por Menyhart J M

Oct 05, 2018

Hard but amazing course .

por Beniamin T

Oct 08, 2018

one of the best courses

por Dasula V

Oct 22, 2018

great work

por Gaurav T

Oct 24, 2018

Great learning experience! Its explained and planned very professionally, with lot of humor in between , highly recommended for learners who want to explore career in IT security.

por Murray T

Oct 24, 2018

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts, fully deserves five stars. The subject is huge and our lecturer ensured we thoroughly covered the topic with examples of the good and the bad including how cryptography works! The final assessment was worthy of the course material and demonstrates the immense amount of thought and care that went into preparing the material. Thank you!

por Kyle A H

Oct 26, 2018

Awesome Course learned a lot of new material to add to my IT tool box!

por Maria A A

Oct 26, 2018

This course was very important because I understood a lot about IT Security! And of course I need to learn much more! Thanks to all Coursera and Goggle Team of instructors!

por Kamana D

Oct 28, 2018

Very good course, I would recommend this to all it professional.