Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,581 classificações
570 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por abodunrin o

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent

por James H

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent and informative

por Cristian

Jan 17, 2019

I learned so much about security and encryption protocols! super useful!

por EZABO B

Jan 30, 2019

Thanks for the exciting course

por tayyab m k

Jan 31, 2019

Great course. Very Detailed. Covered every aspect of IT security. I will recommend this course

por ASHFAQ A M K

Jan 20, 2019

This course gives us very informative data , Good explanations and videos, Effective presentation and supplemental readings.

por Daniel C

Jan 20, 2019

This course has been inspiring to me! I have learned sooooooo much in my two months of high-tech training. GOOGLE/COURSERA, you have taken my mind to new, amazing heights that I've always dreamed of...THANK YOU ALL! From the creators to the researchers and everyone in between, you have my sincerest congratulations on all time, patience, training, skilled educators and knowledge to devise this unique program to heighten ones knowledge and dreams! Again, I thank you all!

por Shawn K

Jan 31, 2019

This was a wonderful experience. I look forward to a newer, better career in the IT field.

por Ravi C

Feb 03, 2019

This course was great, good material and presentation by the instructor. Learned a lot about security and now I am interested in doing in-depth courses in security.

por Sami F

Feb 04, 2019

Was a great learning experience

por Jose G

Feb 05, 2019

Great Course. Learned a lot about how to defend not just ourselves but also help a company.

por Francisco J E G

Jan 23, 2019

I'm really happy

por Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Loved it!

por Fabrizio B

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent material

por Kenneth W J

Dec 30, 2018

Google please bring more of these courses. Excellent courses and very knowledgeable. This was exactly what I was looking for.

por Jose M P

Dec 18, 2018

Great course very informational.

por Rohit T G

Jan 06, 2019

Awesome course

por SOMDA M M Y G

Jan 05, 2019

I enjoy It

por Yair H

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent!

por Ryan O

Jan 09, 2019

Good course. Lots of valuable concepts and information.

por La T C

Jan 07, 2019

Security is the field that I would like to pursue. This gave me a look into the various areas that I can go into.

por KEVIN Y

Jan 10, 2019

very essential for security standards

por ANUBHAV M

Jan 11, 2019

One of the most useful and informative course i have come across so far. Really enjoyed learning from great instructors from Google and would love to learn from them in any such courses. Simplicity at its best

por Michael A A

Jan 11, 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Vera N G

Jan 12, 2019

The course was excellent and complete and I had to study a lot and work hard to accomplish it. The teacher explained very well and the practical tests and quizzes are very well prepared. I must say that after working with IT so many years, there were lots of new and very important subjects that I learned. Congratulations! Thank you very much!