Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,236 classificações
514 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Ahmed H

Nov 05, 2018

Great security course

por Mohammed M

Nov 07, 2018

must take it folks

por Kyle A H

Oct 26, 2018

Awesome Course learned a lot of new material to add to my IT tool box!

por Maria A A

Oct 26, 2018

This course was very important because I understood a lot about IT Security! And of course I need to learn much more! Thanks to all Coursera and Goggle Team of instructors!

por Nathan K

Nov 13, 2018

TOUGH BUT FUN

por Shikhar B

Nov 14, 2018

nice

por Arash A

Nov 17, 2018

I learned a lot, thanks Google.

por Ammar H

Nov 23, 2018

Excellent course to do security analysis of different domains of security

por Jackson S

Nov 23, 2018

Great overview of IT security, a worthwhile course for sure!

por MUHAMMAD N

Nov 22, 2018

Great experience for me. Thanks

por Beniamin T

Oct 08, 2018

one of the best courses

por MD F S

Sep 28, 2018

It was really interesting and good course. Cyber security is now a must for any person or company or country, hospitals or military services in the world. Before this course i was not aware of so many encryption, decryption methods and security protocols and features. I have learned a lot about security and privacy and importance of installing them into any kind of IT infrastructure and services.

The teacher really excellent , handsome and smart while delivering the lectures.

I believe I have received essential quality lectures, teaching contents from an excellent teacher and an excellent subject.

por Rebecca G

Oct 09, 2018

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

por Cezar A d L S

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent course.

por Michael S

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. I'm a laid back slacker dude IT guy who's politically on the other side of this area WHICH IS WHY I benefited from the course. Will certainly be hardening one or two networks this year as a result.

por Abubakarr K

Oct 01, 2018

Great Course

por addison m a

Oct 03, 2018

A must for anyone starting out in IT for basic understanding of the IT world around us. The skills and knowledge you learn here are invaluable

por Peerapong T

Jul 30, 2018

Good for beginner.

por Penny S

Sep 14, 2018

Very through overview of security issues for real world challenges.

por Rahul S

Sep 14, 2018

very important knowlewge

por Wasin M

Aug 19, 2018

I learn a tons in security, Thank you!

por Emmanuelle M

Sep 16, 2018

This was the true test of everything we learned. When it came time to do the final assignment I thought back and realized WOW, we covered a LOT of stuff! Network security is so important and I feel confident that I have learned pretty much all there is to know thus far in terms of what's out there on the market. Now it's just time to apply said knowledge so that I don't forget all about it.

por STANLEY M W

Aug 20, 2018

T

por Angela L

Aug 20, 2018

Good broad overview course on IT security. But just touches the tip of the iceberg.

por Melody L W

Sep 16, 2018

We made it everyone!!! Congrats!!!!