Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,616 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Kamana D

Oct 28, 2018

Very good course, I would recommend this to all it professional.

por Steven B

Oct 29, 2018

Gives you a good set of information and ideas about IT security. The host was good and the material was good, it was a very good course overall.

por Rudolf C

Oct 29, 2018

Covering a lot to topics which is good for security.

por Kegan R W

Nov 02, 2018

Just completed the coarse and I cant wait to get into a career in IT!

por Yazan A k

Aug 28, 2018

Great course. A lot of helpful informations.

por Johnny E d S

Aug 16, 2018

Really interesting and relevant subject.

por Don A

Aug 16, 2018

Great class. I learned a ton and can not wait to apply my new knowledge.

por Darren S

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

por H T G

Jul 23, 2018

The teacher was very engaging and interesting! I enjoyed it very much.

por Gladstone T

Jul 24, 2018

Very good course.with important information on IT Defense.

por Michael P

Jul 24, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and the learning process. Thank you for offering this course series. Worth the money and it's been a lot of fun learning.

por Reina r

Jul 23, 2018

This was a tough course. Very detailed but very worth it!

por Gabriel G

Aug 31, 2018

Material was well explained and easy to understand. Those who push themselves and manage their time may finish this course in the first week.

por Shivani K

Aug 31, 2018

The tutor was super knowlegeable I had a really great experience. I know a lot which i didnt know earlier

por Samuel U

Jul 26, 2018

The whole IT Support Professional course is great, very in depth, and made in a great way that I could retain all the knowledge given.

por Aurel D D

Jul 26, 2018

Awesome course, learned a lot about security and best practices!

por Yintao L

Jul 26, 2018

I would recommend this course to those who really interested in Cyber Security but have no previous knowledge about this area. This course including almost all relevant topics about this area. Basically, it's a introduction of those potential threats and how to defence those attacks. For new students, I would advice you to take notes when you watch the videos. The final assignment is really critical and need understand those key concepts. I have tried several times to pass this unit. Thanks to the peer reviewer, they're really serious but indeed help me to improve. 5 Star course. Thanks Google and Coursera.

por Ahmed H

Nov 05, 2018

Great security course

por Etna P R

Nov 04, 2018

I learn a lot

por Dennis B

Jul 14, 2018

Great course!

por FOSTER M K

Jul 13, 2018

very good course

por S. M G M A

Jul 15, 2018

Great Course

por Luis M M C F

Jul 13, 2018

Excelente,

por RICARDO L

Jul 14, 2018

Great course

por Dragana Đ

Feb 25, 2018

Course offers introduction into digital defense culture. All important things are summarized in this course.