Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,841 classificações
611 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por S. M G M A

Jul 15, 2018

Great Course

por Dennis B

Jul 14, 2018

Great course!

por RICARDO L

Jul 14, 2018

Great course

por Luis M M C F

Jul 13, 2018

Excelente,

por Nicolas S V

Mar 23, 2018

Alohomora won't work here :P !

por Eduardo M P T

Apr 04, 2018

This is a great course about cybersecurity notions!

por John B M

Mar 14, 2018

This course provides the foundation of IT Security, a history of the security environment, and hands on experience implementing security solutions. I can now protect my own network and go into consulting for other businesses. Thanks Google!

por Mihaela R

Apr 23, 2018

Great course and learning materials. Thank you

por pablo g

Mar 20, 2018

great !

por Russ H

Jul 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Great overall coverage ob security. I would like to learn more!

por Dragana Đ

Feb 25, 2018

Course offers introduction into digital defense culture. All important things are summarized in this course.

por Pamela M

Jun 17, 2018

Interesting course

por YIFENG J

May 26, 2018

Very useful and I learned many things

por MANASHAY R Y

Jan 28, 2018

Awesome learning experience and looking for the next level of Security learning

por Fernando A

Jun 23, 2018

Great course! It was the most challenging! I highly recommend this course.

por Mahiyar

Apr 25, 2018

Good course for beginners, quite intense at times considering the topic matter one has to soak in and practice. Could be better with more labs and real life case studies about cyber security incidents and handling them.

por Muhammad R

Mar 11, 2018

Wonderful Course for getting in to world of Security. The presentations, test and assignments are done very effectively.

por León D C R

Jul 08, 2018

Great course, overrall a good learning experience

por Bahram H

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course

por Jay D

May 17, 2018

Great course to learn more about all the bad actors out there and how to fight them.

por derek s

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

por Samiur R

May 18, 2018

One of the most interesting as well as important course in this program. This course gives a clear idea about IT Security and Defense from today's perspective. I would recommend to do this course and go through all the materials. I enjoyed all of it.

por Bryan K

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome class!

por GIOVANNI C

Jul 02, 2018

Well worth learning!

por Timothy W

Apr 01, 2018

While I would have liked this to be more hands-on, a very good introduction to IT security.