Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,841 classificações
611 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Guadalupe F

Feb 21, 2019

Issues with the labs and scoring but very cool course.

por Daniel L

Mar 04, 2019

Last course and the best! Thank you for this quick intro!

por Brandon S

Mar 04, 2019

Learned the values of IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Maribeth H

Mar 09, 2019

This was the most difficult and time-consuming of the 5 courses. I loved all of it except the final assignment, which I think had a poor grading structure and needed at the very least to have a better rubric for learners. The only way to complete it and earn full points was to either wing it and then redo it once you saw your peer grade or review the discussion forums to learn more about the assignment. It didn't really give a lot of room for creativity and the instructions were seriously vague.

por Nicholas A

Mar 09, 2019

Great information.

por Mohamed A B

Mar 08, 2019

good

por Sergio A C M

Mar 07, 2019

hi!!!!

por Daniel V

Mar 10, 2019

Nice course. Excellent

por Michael P

Mar 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you

por EMMANUEL I O

Mar 15, 2019

awesome course!

por Don C S M

Mar 15, 2019

Great course.

por Timothy P S

Mar 15, 2019

Good Course, I learned a lot!

por Maurice B

Mar 15, 2019

Great overall course. You will learn a lot!

por Syed M R

Mar 19, 2019

It's a great course to learn.

por Edwin M

Mar 18, 2019

Very good, very detail oriented....

por Engel A G M

Dec 27, 2018

You will learn technical concept and methods for computer security.

por Sébastien L

Jan 13, 2019

Superb instructor! The course was interesting from the first video up to the last assignment. I personally deplore the fact that your grades basically depend on the competence of the peers that are evaluating you, but that's a story for another time.

por Nasratullah K

Dec 28, 2018

Google IT Certification is one of the Greatest IT Certification which covered Hardware, Software, Networking, System Administration and etc, but I hope you will add iPhone and Android Phones in this IT Certification and I wish this IT certification will get the future soon amongst others

IT Certification as Microsoft, Comptia, Cisco, Linux, and others and I hope this Google IT Certification will be a requirement in soon and hopefully It will help in job search.

por Fabrizio B

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent material

por Kenneth W J

Dec 30, 2018

Google please bring more of these courses. Excellent courses and very knowledgeable. This was exactly what I was looking for.

por James N

Mar 21, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Setting up the company IT infrastructure was challenging and really made me think. Thank you

por Clint B

Aug 01, 2018

Great Class on Secrurity

por Jaxon M

Aug 01, 2018

In my opinion, the most enjoyable of the courses. Getting into security was extremely interesting, and the instruction for most the lessons is fairly good.

por Lytvyn O

Jul 29, 2018

Very good.

por Peerapong T

Jul 30, 2018

Good for beginner.