Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,231 classificações
514 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por FOSTER M K

Jul 13, 2018

very good course

por Dennis B

Jul 14, 2018

Great course!

por Luis M M C F

Jul 13, 2018

Excelente,

por Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!

por C G M

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome instructor!

por Mohamed S B S

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome

por Aleksandra V

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome. I loved detailed overview of the security and threats. And also the play on the titbit from Harry Potter.

por Bradley T D

Sep 22, 2018

Fantastic introductory course in computer security policy and tools.

por William S

Sep 23, 2018

Great for getting a grasp of IT security, and the importance of knowing that we humans are the weakest link in the security chain.

por Victory O

Sep 22, 2018

cool google, love u

por Ana R P

Sep 22, 2018

A course to learn a lot, very interesting. Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

por APURBO M

Sep 21, 2018

I love IT.

por Joy R

Sep 21, 2018

I learned a lot in this course. The instructor was very easy to follow and explained things well. I would take additional google course.

por Atichat P

Sep 23, 2018

Good

por Silent S

Sep 25, 2018

Brilliant! Thank You!

por Philip A

Sep 26, 2018

The ideas in the course has universal applicability.

por Rahul S

Sep 14, 2018

very important knowlewge

por Emmanuelle M

Sep 16, 2018

This was the true test of everything we learned. When it came time to do the final assignment I thought back and realized WOW, we covered a LOT of stuff! Network security is so important and I feel confident that I have learned pretty much all there is to know thus far in terms of what's out there on the market. Now it's just time to apply said knowledge so that I don't forget all about it.

por Penny S

Sep 14, 2018

Very through overview of security issues for real world challenges.

por MD F S

Sep 28, 2018

It was really interesting and good course. Cyber security is now a must for any person or company or country, hospitals or military services in the world. Before this course i was not aware of so many encryption, decryption methods and security protocols and features. I have learned a lot about security and privacy and importance of installing them into any kind of IT infrastructure and services.

The teacher really excellent , handsome and smart while delivering the lectures.

I believe I have received essential quality lectures, teaching contents from an excellent teacher and an excellent subject.

por Melody L W

Sep 16, 2018

We made it everyone!!! Congrats!!!!

por Elias E

Sep 17, 2018

Great course!

por John E F I

Aug 26, 2018

Another course... I learn a great deal on how to protect a network.

por Ruben M

Aug 26, 2018

Loved it!

por zhi y

Aug 26, 2018

OMG, not easy, but i got this !