Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
22,339 classificações
4,908 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

HS

25 de mai de 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

KJ

27 de dez de 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 4,969 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Sandra B

21 de nov de 2021

Professor Ploom, I absolutely loved this course! I enjoyed the flow you used to teach us every aspect of psychology. I have always been interested in the internal and external social well-being (SWB) of people's mental health and how it affects their social life and physical being, this is why I have chosen my career path. In this I have learned more about major depressive orders and the Big Five personality traits, and so much more!.

por N R M

14 de mai de 2020

I found this course very useful to know more about the mind and its functioning, though it remains a deep ocean to unravel. Prof. Paul Bloom delivered the course in an excellent manner and it is very important to get conceptual clarity in a subject like this. And the course ends with reference to humility (we know very little about mind) and optimism (but we are using scientific means to understand mind and we are on the right path).

por Meredith T

22 de jan de 2020

I found Professor Bloom to be wonderful at describing abstract ideas using modern and simple examples. The lectures are my favorite part of the course because I am a visual learner I found his explanations coupled with the animations to be quite powerful. The best way to take this course is to really think of it as a course you are enrolled in and take notes and read the recommended reading etc.

Can't recommend this one highly enough.

por Yukiko O

14 de jul de 2019

Well designed course covering the introduction of psychology. I have learned the overview of what psychology is and the different field/areas of the subject. The lecture was easy to understand - a great professor! The materials (videos, reading materials, transcripts, etc) were all well designed/presented to help understand what are being taught. I very much enjoyed the class and learned a lot through this course. Very happy with it!

por My N

22 de jul de 2020

Leave aside the comprehensive foundation of psychology provided by the Professor and the dedicated staffs , I think I have learned more than what I expected from the course (things that I thought I know turn out that I do not know it accurately :) and especially the very fine reading references). In addition, my PERMA results after completing the course is more positive than the first one, and that makes me quite excited. Thank you!

por Mochammad R

10 de dez de 2021

Very engaging and thorough course, I'm so astonished by how Prof. Bloom could discuss that plenty amount of materials clearly and systematically in such a short amount of time. If there's one suggestion I can give, then it'll be a suggestion not to make the video animated next time, if possible. But overall, amazing course, I enjoyed it a lot, thank you to Prof. Bloom, Yale University, and Coursera for making this course possible.

por René v d W

4 de jun de 2021

A very​ good course and it addressed more interesting subjects than I expected. I was also surprised about the limitations science is still dealing with when it comes to clinical psychology. As a layman I expected more knowledge in the area of neuro psychology dealing with chemistry/drugs. A lot of the contents of this course could be part of education in secondary school, giving children some insight in themselves and others.

por Pragya

21 de set de 2021

This is my first among hopefully a series of courses which I intend to take in the coming future....and I am floored. Honestly, I am in love with the subject but this wonderful teacher takes the learning to a whole new dimension. Thanks to the teacher, Mr.Bloom and Coursera for giving us this opportunity to learn. All I can say is that those students are very lucky who actually study in the classroom with this teacher present.

por Shelamay M

15 de out de 2020

Mr. Bloom, you are amazing! You made me fall in love with Psychology again. I took this course even though I already have a Psychology degree just to get a refresher on what I still remember, and I must say, I learned a lot in these 6 weeks lesson than in my 4 years in college. Not kidding at all! Thank you for putting up the fun and entertaining animations, as well as for thoroughly explaining everything as simple as you can.

por Margarita K

9 de abr de 2019

I profoundly enjoyed the course. Professor Bloom's explanations are clear, examples interesting, and delivery engaging. Over the course of just a few hours of lectures, he offers a great foundation for anyone interested in the field of psychology, gives a comprehensive overview of different areas of research and schools of thought, and points towards some great resources. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful course.

por Amiya B

29 de jun de 2020

As someone who has always wanted to dip a toe into the field of Psychology, this course provides students with interesting information, insightful examples and the regular testing ensures that the learners understand the contents of the course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it. From Freud and Skinner to Happiness and "The Good Life", this course builds a strong foundation for all of it's students.

por Monic G

5 de set de 2021

Good mix of lectures and recommended readings. Some of the topics could have been expanded in terms of lecture length, but overall there were very good takeaways from the course: thinking scientifically, falsifiability of data, the philosophical roots of psychology being some of my favorites. I'd recommend this to anyone who's just getting started with the topic and to those who would like a refresher on the fundamentals.

por David S F

9 de jun de 2020

Really interesting! I was surprised that the videos were so amusing and provided such a clear overview of the topics at stake. Though only providing with a glimpse into the world of psychology, this course summarizes all of its basic notions and make students capable of exploring concepts further. Overall, I had great fun taking this course and I feel my knowledge with regards to this research field has increased greatly.

por Oliver L

28 de nov de 2020

Brilliant introduction to most aspects of psychology. I have no background in this space, yet I come away with a basic understanding of how the mind works in every day life. If everyone had this level of knowledge we'd understand ourselves and our biases so much better and ultimately be more compassionate to others. Paul Bloom is very clear to listen to and the readings are an excellent source to deepen understanding.

por Shruti C

6 de jan de 2021

It was my first course on Psychology. I belong to machine learning domain, and hearing about the architectures of neural networks and people bring out fancy slides of brain to map them, got me interested in this course. But after going through it, it has opened a new path and direction of learning for me. It made me fascinated, surprisingly now it has nothing to do with why I started with te course. Endings do matter :)

por Priyanka R

19 de out de 2020

This was my first time using coursera. I really enjoyed taking this course. Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining or my say introducing Psychology to all of us in most interesting manner. Course helped me to enhance my problem solving, abstract thinking, analytical thinking, critical thinking and reasoning. Moreover Yale University has inspired the minds that inspire the word. Thanks for wonderful experience.

por Arianna M

3 de ago de 2020

It's the perfect way to know a generalized view of Psychology, I loved it! Some day I want to be a Psychologist and this course truly reinforced that feeling, also, it helped me learn a lot more about some topics I have already studied a bit before and I learned so much new stuff, so, I think that for someone who doesn't know much, if they're willing to soak in all the information here given, it's a great introduction.

por 張維玲

23 de jul de 2021

I love how professor brings ideas in and try relating everything to our life. It has always been my dream studying abroad for psychology but I never had had a chance to do that before and this is a really special opportunity for me to learn what psychology really is and how things work. I believe this course is a great start for my road to succeed in the field of psychology. I will keep moving on the achieve my goal.

por mark s

20 de mai de 2020

I absolutely loved this course, and I have gained so much from it - thank you especially to Prof Paul Bloom for making the content so compelling and interesting throughout. I now intent to do the course a second time to really cement what I have learned and also catch what I have probably missed(!). A truly excellent experience all round - thanks in abundance for making such quality learning available to the World!

por Suyash R

3 de jan de 2022

A very informative course on psychology. Well for me, it helped me to get a better understanding of the psychology field, also it helped me understand the very basics of this subject. I really wanted to know more about psychology as per my interests, to know if I can understand this subject well enough or not. overall this course is really good for beginners and one having some interest in this filed of psychology.

por Susan B

28 de abr de 2021

This was a terrific course! The lectures and readings were interesting and engaging. I really liked the professor. Because I enjoyed his lectures so much, I plan to take the other one he teaches as well.

I took this course as a refresher of general psychology, as I have taken it and other psychology courses n the past. It also covered a lot of new research.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested.

por Jennifer E

16 de abr de 2021

ABSOLUTELY loved this course! Never thought I would ever be interested in this but since my brain injury 5 years ago I have not only become very interested in anything to help me understand my brain but my love for learning has increased 10 fold! Professor Bloom is funny, makes things very interesting and keeps you engaged! I'd love to know if he does any others. I am currently doing the morality course! Amazing!!!

por Lucia O F

16 de mai de 2020

Me ha encantado este curso, sobre todo gracias al profesor Bloom. Ha conseguido engancharme desde el primer momento y animarme a seguir aprendiendo más del mundo de la Psicología (probablemente estudiando la carrera). Es un curso muy bien estructurado que te dará conocimientos iniciales sobre este campo y te dejará con más ganas de indagar en los temas que personalmente te hayan interesado más. ¡Muchísimas gracias!

por Kiryl F

26 de mar de 2021

As a person who took the course out of curiosity as a pastime, my expectations were more than met. Professor Bloom was an excellent guide through the many facets of psychology, ranging from neuroscience, major thinkers, and therapy to behaviour, emotions, and the science of happiness. There's a lot to reflect on, and the combination of lectures, videos, readings, and quizzes has proven to work great for retention.

por ece d

2 de set de 2020

I enjoyed every detail of this course. It was like finding oasis in the desert. I recommend it to anyone who has a tiny or big interest on how our mind works. Thank you coursera for introducing me Paul Bloom and this class. It made my day, week-year. It was really awesome experience in this COVID period. I appreicate the knowledge that i been learnt i am looking forward to use and adapt to them. cheers to all. ece