Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
22,295 classificações
4,899 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

SS

4 de ago de 2020

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

KJ

27 de dez de 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 4,963 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por sophia p

8 de nov de 2021

When a friend told me about this course, I was overjoyed! My interest in psychology has grown steadily since middle school, and as a former high school junior, I'm eager to take advantage of every opportunity to expand my knowledge in the field. This course was very engaging and well-designed, by far the best I've seen online! All of the lectures and topics covered piqued my interest and raised new issues, as well as arguments, that I am excited to discuss. 

por Tory

30 de mai de 2020

Great course! I first saw it in the app from Apple for studying. It was free, but there were video lectures lasting for 1 hour each (or more). I was sure I wouldn't have the time and persistence to watch all of them. So, when I was given access to Coursera from my university and came across this course, I was more than happy to see that its format is changed. Funny drawings and visual aid were great but I appreciate short video lectures even more! Thank you!

por Shaheeda M

14 de out de 2020

This is an extremely well-constructed Introduction to Psychology by Paul Bloom. It's clear that he went to great lengths to make the material accessible for both those who simply wanted to dip their toes into it and those who wanted greater depth (with the inclusion of the readings). I greatly appreciated his well-designed videos and the additional reading material to support the topics he presented. I thproughly enjoyed the course and highly recommend it!

por Sumit D

13 de abr de 2022

Professor Bloom's sound knowledge of the subject coupled with his ability to convey the most complex of topics in the simplest possible way, makes this course engaging and worth the times & money spent. The modules covered during the 6 weeks, give you enough bakground to pursue more specialized courses. This course definitely lays a strong foundation. I wish I had the opportunity to do a regular offline course under the able mentorship of Professor Bloom.

por Adithyan S

13 de ago de 2021

I loved this course throughout. This has made me feel better by enlightening me with the rich knowledge. I enjoyed each part of the course,it was extremely helpful. As I'm myself at a depressive period of my life. I also hope to help others with the knowledge I've gained. Maybe pursue more of psychology later on. Sending lots of LOVE for prof. Paul Bloom and Yale along with coursera for providing me this platform. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you.

por Fabiha K

18 de ago de 2019

This course was absolutely amazing! It has exceeded all my expectations for sure. I am currently studying psychology as one of my A-level subjects and hope to continue studying psychology in uni. This course was a great opportunity for me to learn about the different aspects of psychology that is not in my a level course, therefore prepping me for uni, but also reinforcing the content I have learnt in my college to. This course was definitely worth doing!

por Peng ( L

9 de ago de 2021

This course contained specific explanations about some fields of psychology and gives an understanding of "Psychology". This course contained many lectures that are great for further exploring to learn about social science. The professor made this course very interesting with videos of experiments, highlighted some questions that might be interesting in further learning and recommended some books and reading to start the brain thinking about the brain.

por TheEsh

19 de abr de 2021

Awesome explanations and some mind-blowing things - basics - learned about Psychology. Covers every little about happiness in the end but whatever covered makes sense and helps your personal growth, which is awesome. We discussed a lot about some fascinating stuff like babies being smarter than adults. Definitely recommend trying out this course till the end!!! I would like to see the correct translation without any typos though for good notes. Thanks!

por Rahul D R

26 de ago de 2020

My experience with Coursera's Introduction to Psychology was truly outstanding and fabulous. I have acquired a lot of knowledge and an ample amount of understanding of the human mind. I'm certain that this course will come to me arsenal in times of adversities and needs.

Thanking You,

Rahul Dutta Roy

por Kim

1 de set de 2020

great course that offers an introduction into core topics of psychology. However, I disagree with some of the perspectives offered in the class. Especially in the nature vs nurture debate. Upbringing has a significant effect. If they don't find that in studies, maybe they should use a different method or setup rather than go around and basically tell parents that it doesn't matter how (or wether) you raise your kids. Seems like an irresponsible stance

por Maria T Q

1 de jun de 2020

I came to this course expecting it to be useful for my profession. I am not sure if it was and I am not yet sure how to practically apply it to my job, however, I enjoyed it immensely. Paul Bloom just has a way of lecturing that will capture your attention and enjoy whatever subject he is talking about. Also, he appears to be extremely humble in his career, which I greatly appreciate and allows me to trust in his work in this course. Highly recommend!

por Putri A A

3 de jun de 2021

"Fire, fire, fire!" yeah this course so fire!! I really love for join on this course. It really help me to more understand how the way of human thinking that relate in aspect in human life even from the basic thing like in our daily life. Professor Bloom was amazing when it comes to explained lectures and personally that's unique technic that we learn by animation, it really fun and I enjoy during the course!! :)

Thank you Coursera and Prof. Bloom!

por Olga K

3 de mar de 2019

It's a pleasure to study with such interesting and fascinating lectures by Professor Bloom and exciting animation! The additional literature is very interesting and informative. I took this course to begin my way in psychology and neuroscience and it's very inspiring to continue! At the same time I learn English, so it's kinda difficult to me to understand the material in 100%, but that didn't prevent me from successfully passing the first test.

por Gautam S

17 de jun de 2019

Incredible course with an even better teacher. Professor Bloom explained all aspects and perspectives of psychology perfectly and definitely worthy of praise. It was also personally very helpful to understand people, the origins of emotions, why people behave the way they do, mental illnesses and to some extent social engineering as well. Would definitely recommend among all other available courses on this platform corresponding to psychology.

por Shelley L

24 de abr de 2021

This was amazing, thank you so much, Professor Bloom. I had a bit of a difficult finals period and this was very nice to listen to at night to wind down while learning interesting things that happened to keep being coincidentally synchronous with things happening or that I'd been thinking about that day. I was always a little afraid to study psychology in case I found out upsetting things but turns out it's all very cool. The therapeutic-est.

por Boopalan M

22 de jun de 2020

Definitely recommend it to everyone, who is interested in Psychology.

The best course for introduction to the field of psychology. Excellently structured. Brilliant examples, case studies and thoughts shared. As a person with no background but lot of interest in this field, I can say I kick started at the best place possible.

On a personal note, became a huge fan of Paul Bloom. Will go through his works and ensure to catch up to it, till date.

por Jacob B

22 de ago de 2019

Absolutely wonderful course. The professor is extremely engaging and clearly very passionate about the topic. I have gained a great deal from participation in this course and would implore anyone who is unsure as to wether they should enrol on this course or not, to do so, you will not regret it! fantastic course! has really opened my eyes and introduced me to the world of Psychology and has peaked my interest in studying this topic further.

por A.F

30 de abr de 2022

I wholeheartedly recommend this course to everyone who is interested. I didn't know anything about psychology expect this; Freud, therapy and shrink. This course really is for beginners. No prior knowldge is required. Nothing expect enthusiasm and desire to learn or maybe basic interest. Professor Bloom was a good teacher. He transitioned into the topics at a moderate pace. The lectures are written in a simple way and are easy to follow.

por Nigina K

14 de nov de 2021

I would like to say Thank you for professor Paul Bloom such a wonderful course! I learned many helpful knowledges, tips, suggestions, facts, researches from course and I found many answers to my questions which I was thinking fo a long time! I suggest this Introduction to Psychology course for everyone who want to improve their psychological knowledge, to understand themselves, and to change the to better side. Thank you again Professor!

por Joshua L S

7 de fev de 2021

Dr. Bloom is a world-class instructor with a passion for psychology that is infectious and a voice as soft and smooth as silk. Prior to this course, I self-studied psychology for the MCAT, having not taken any psych courses during college, and it was miserable. Horrible. The absolute worst. Dr. Bloom breathed life into a subject that I had nearly dismissed as being legitimate or worthwhile. This course, and this man, are absolute treasures.

por Tiersa S H

24 de mai de 2020

A perfect Introduction to Psychology. The lecturer shared his passion for the field through his videos and awesome perceptions and interpretations of scholars of psychology. I loved how he related it to real life situations that we face everyday which made the concepts easy to understand and to adapt at work. I would highly recommend this course to any person in Leadership roles as well as those who have a passion for the human mind.

+3

por Joshua S

24 de dez de 2018

While I did have some complaints outlined in the exit survey (I'd prefer single lecture videos rather than multiple mini-lecture videos, and more challenging quizzes), I found this class to be fascinating. I now have a keen, excited interest in psychology that I never would have expected to have. I found the professor to be extremely understandable and engaging, and the animated videos we both entertaining and helped keep my focus sharp.

por Priscila F

12 de jun de 2021

Taking this course helped me improving in self-awareness. At the end of the course, comparing my scores at the survey I realized I also improved my well-being. The videos are very well-made in its contents and the resources fo taking notes and capturing screens helped me on taking notes on my paper notebook. I suggest to evrybody that wants to take this course to save the links to the readings to review the readings whenever they want.

por Maria S

4 de jun de 2020

This has been the course with the most open approach I have taken. Professor Bloom explains in a very delicate way that someone who has no previous experience with psychology can understand. I was curious about the subject but as it was advancing, I became even more intrigued about the many different approaches and subjects one can study in psychology. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and time and for inspiring me to keep learning.