Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
22,339 classificações
4,908 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

HS

25 de mai de 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

KJ

27 de dez de 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 4,969 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Faisal R

25 de fev de 2020

Great course from Yale, simply world class and it is great Professor Bloom did not believe much in Freudian theories himself (course a little lengthy and content needs to be reduced to one third for being an 15 hour course perhaps...In depth discussions are good though and provide comprehensive analysis from some scientific perspectives (subject to change with better understanding and developments)

por Claudio G

18 de jun de 2019

It wraps up lot of fascinating topics as Foundations of Psychology, Learning & Memory, Intelligence, Individual and Social Psychology, Personal Traits, Mental Health and Illness, and my favourite: PWB (Psychology of Well Being). I think it's a clear example about the future of learning, with amazing animations during the lectures!

EXCELLENT! Congrats to Coursera Yale team and Prof. Paul Bloom!

por Romy V

23 de abr de 2019

I found the course to be very informative. It was a great way to be introduced to Psychology,especially if you know very little about the subject. I always thought that Psychology was mainly about Mental Illness, but it is way more than that. I enjoyed the fact that the professor was in Avatar form. That and the artistry around it was really cool and helped me to remember detail of the course.

por Shahrukh K A

3 de jun de 2020

I just want to start by talking about professor Bloom, Probably the best teacher of my life. And this course taught me so many new new things, I am having a feeling that I have discovered a universe. Also having a feeling that I should've choosen Psychology as my major instead of Law. Anyways, There is a way to feel happy in every situation, and all is well that ends well, learned from Mr. Bloom.

por Antonietta B

4 de mai de 2020

I found the course highly stimulating and even though I have always worked more in the field of literature, I found that I was able to follow and understand the course. The Professor made it interesting and fairly easy for me to follow. Extremely satisfied with the whole courese and I will certainly try to read some of the books which the Professor has suggested.

Very best wishes,

Antonietta Barone

por Anjali V

28 de jul de 2020

This course was phenomenal in introducing us to something-about-everything of psychology.The creative animated method of teaching was effective in delivering seemingly complex theories for non-psychs.

Professor Paul Bloom has an amazing cordial energy and wit combined with effective explanation skills.

For me,this course has definitely built a strong foundation in vast discipline like psychology.

por Urvi P

13 de abr de 2020

Very engaging and insightful course. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring various segments in psychology. The best part about the course is how Professor Bloom has used animation which makes even difficult concepts interesting! The external readings and books mentioned in the course are very helpful for providing in depth information about the concepts covered.

por Rapunzel L

24 de fev de 2021

I am deeply grateful to Professor Paul Bloom for such a good course. Lectures are funny, informative, humble, and striking a nice balance in coverage. (But personally speaking, the Open Yale Course version for this course is better in terms of interestingness and comprehensiveness, which is hosted by Professor Paul Bloom as well. If you want to review the course, maybe you can try this one.)

por Fomba R

14 de nov de 2020

its fascinated to observe that time waits on no one and all it take just a little dedication this course will help to understand how people brain work, its will also help you to put your self in some else position in order to have they point of view then make them understand what is right from what is wrong . am advising everyone to take this course serious especially if you have a family .

por Rosanna O

30 de out de 2020

El curso estuvo muy bueno, aprendí muchas cosas, sobre el dearrollo y el comportamineto humano, las diferencias enter los aprendizajes de niños y adultos, el lenguaje, sobre la memoria, la conducta, la influencia de las diferentes grupos sociales en el comportamiento, diferentes teorías sicológicas, el positivismo y las emociones, y también sobre las enfermedades. Realmente lo recomiendo.

por Ionela T

19 de mai de 2020

This was my first experience taking an online course, and I could not have asked for a better experience.

This course has inspired me to dive even deeper into this areas, and hopefully tie them into my next career steps.

Professor Bloom's lectures are engaging, clear and provide relevant and comprehensible examples that have made the content covered something I don't think I will ever forget!

por Yanely V

3 de set de 2021

I started my psychology journey not knowing much about the subject, other than what I saw in film and media. I'm currently in high school as a junior and decided to try this course for my later career. This course has allowed me to learn of what to expect in the psychology field. I'm in AP psychology this year and this course will definetly help with the class. Thank you professor Bloom!

por Christinas W

2 de fev de 2021

This course by far exceeded my expectations! The concept was very good, I really enjoyed the video / presentation style and Professor Bloom is very engaging.

It covers a wide array of topics and gives a great overview of the different aspects of psychology. This was my first psychology class ever and I definitely learned a lot.

If you are still pondering about it - just take the course ;-)

por Florencia T M

10 de jan de 2021

I completed Introduction to Psychology successfully. The videos and readings are excellent. The transcript below the video is very helpful. Concept integration is clear and coherent. Assessment enhances learning. Questions in the quizzes measure not only the what but also the depth of knowledge. The course is user friendly. I achieved my goal in completing this course

Thank you very much.

por Katheryn R R

10 de jan de 2021

Dear Sir,

A warmth greetings!

Thank you for this free course. I do apologize I didn't quite do well in this studies I deserved those grades. I was busy taking good care of my niece during weekdays and and even weekends do some household chores while studying and left open my laptop. It has been also busy this last holidays. Thanks for your considerations. A happy healthy new year to all!

por madelynne h t

25 de set de 2020

This course was very interesting and my first online experience of being or attending a full classroom of people in front of a university professor even if it was just drawings and animation, it made it feel more engaging and interested me. It was my first time thinking about the mind and learning about what makes people unique like how people with disorders are different from others.

por Isaura V G T

12 de set de 2020

Wonderful course. I am very happy I found it, thank you Yale University, Professor Bloom and Coursera for this amazing opportunity. I am a First Year Undergraduate Psychology student, and this course has helped me strenghten some concepts and theories. But the best is, it made me confirm I am in the right path and motivated me to engage more with this field of knowledge and expertise.

por Mieke H

13 de jun de 2020

I took this course before beginning my undergraduate degree in social sciences. Not only was this excellent preparation, Paul Bloom also made the lessons entertaining and the theories easy to grasp. I would recommend this course to anyone who plans to or is already studying introductory psychology. I frequently refer back to the notes I took for this course to aid my current studies.

por Khalfan A

8 de abr de 2021

It is one of the best courses I ever attend, highly recommended.

I enjoyed learning about how the human mind is working. Professor Paul Bloom not only shared with us the theoretical elements of psychology but also shad the lights on many practical and clinical state-of-the-art studies.

I really like the last part of the course which addressed human happiness. The ending does matter :)

por Adriana S

17 de set de 2020

This is a great and complete summary of psychological theories and the basics of Psychology. I am a psychologist and this was good for me to refresh some things I had learned already, but also learn new ones that are always interesting and helpful. Very well compressed and outstanding way to explain and present all the information. It was interesting and entertaining on every topic.

por Stephanie T

26 de jun de 2020

¡Hola! Probé la versión gratuita de este curso y en verdad vale la pena. Es un curso muy completo que te motiva a aprender más y a eso sumemos que la forma de impartir la materia es didáctica, llena de ejemplos y datos curiosos de la vida cotidiana que pasamos muy por alto, lo que te hace replantear tus conocimientos y percepción del mundo. ¡Denle oportunidad, no se arrepentirán! <3

por Vandita C

14 de mai de 2020

Mr. Paul Bloom's course on psychology was filled with interesting facts, something that I will always keep in mind when dealing with life and interacting people. I am highly impressed with his style of teaching. His pace is very smooth and good and it makes it easy for you grasp concepts. Looking forward to taking part in more of his courses. Thank you so much, Professor Paul Bloom!

por Nadine B

30 de abr de 2020

Great course! Has been my first Coursera course and I had so much fun. I really liked the animated videos and I personally think that Prof. Bloom explains everything very clear and precise. I think he is a great professor and I am happy that he offers this free course here on Coursera. 5 Stars!!! Highly recommend this course if you are looking for a great introduction to Psychology.

por Nuzuliya S

22 de ago de 2021

I'm very happy to be taking this course. This course is not only interesting to learn but also greatly helps us to get to know psychology more closely. The material provided by tutors is also very easy to understand, the source of reference can be ascertained the truth, and the most interesting of these courses is the animation used. Thank you, Mr. Bloom, thank you Yale University.