Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,995 classificações
810 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

BD

16 de nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

TR

26 de out de 2021

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 810 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Katherine M M B

24 de set de 2020

Excellent instruction guide on how to do an essay in the correct way, explained in a very detailed way.

por Salman K

6 de set de 2020

this course is very interesting, informative and helpful. i learnt the basics of essay and their types.

por Jordy F C L

1 de jun de 2020

Excellent way to learn and improve writing skills, also the peer review help more than I would imagine.

por michelle a

3 de ago de 2019

It help me boost my writing skills so quickly! I really enjoyed the content and the practice exercises.

por Xu

19 de nov de 2018

An interesting course. It is useful for me, a non-native speaker, to improve academic writing ability.

por Rabi M

15 de jun de 2018

These academic writing courses are some of my most memorable experiences in the history of my studies.

por Maely I

7 de fev de 2017

I really enjoy the course, now I have the argumentative essay structure in my mind. Thank you so much.

por Helena C D B

14 de fev de 2016

I loved the course. All lectures are well designed and clear, the exercises are concise and practical!

por Danhua

28 de dez de 2015

Very helpful. This course teaches me the basics and I had some improvement on writing after taking it.

por Morozov V

28 de ago de 2016

Very useful course for people who want to level up their writing skills and improve their essay stile

por 余淼

1 de dez de 2015

This module is very practical, and is very useful to people who want to improve their writing skills.

por Aaron M

23 de nov de 2020

This course was very refreshing and reopened my eyes on how to structure and write effective essays.

por supriti b

29 de jul de 2020

I recommend this course as it helps in revisiting the basic structures of different types of essays.

por Lalit N

25 de jul de 2020

Really Good, This is support my professional Career. Thank you Coursea Giving me this opportunities.

por JONNALA S R

9 de mai de 2020

Very nicely designed. Good Course to take. Nice explanation. Offering series of courses. Thank you..

por Calvin B

31 de ago de 2019

After I completed this class, I am comfortable to write any style of writing English without errors.

por Diana H

1 de abr de 2018

Again .. you are so easy .. can explain easily .. provide gradual quizzes.

I am so lucky to join you.

por Abolfazl A

23 de out de 2017

This course contain simple and useful context. I liked its structure and ways of talking. Good Job!

por Glimpse P

10 de jul de 2020

Great course, helps a lot to begin with essays. Having a discussion forum would be better however.

por Maheed U

8 de fev de 2017

this is course is just wow!!!! i have learnt a lot - will defiantly help me using it in my career.

por M. S S

31 de jul de 2020

This as really an amazing course to learn essay writing. Thanks Coursera for such smart learning.

por Husam E A M I

27 de jul de 2018

this course contain many inspirational components and I hop really to take most of it's benefits.

por Ankit B

11 de mai de 2018

I really like the assignment oriented approach. It is the best way to improve the writing skills.

por Faezeh E

13 de dez de 2016

It's absolutely amazing! I highly recommend every non-native english speaker to take this course.

por Nathanael O

18 de mar de 2016

it is very interesting, it´s not only for writing...its for life what they´re teaching, thank you