Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,915 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

MU
10 de Fev de 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Danhua

28 de Dez de 2015

Very helpful. This course teaches me the basics and I had some improvement on writing after taking it.

por Morozov V

28 de Ago de 2016

Very useful course for people who want to level up their writing skills and improve their essay stile

por 余淼

1 de Dez de 2015

This module is very practical, and is very useful to people who want to improve their writing skills.

por Aaron M

23 de Nov de 2020

This course was very refreshing and reopened my eyes on how to structure and write effective essays.

por supriti b

29 de Jul de 2020

I recommend this course as it helps in revisiting the basic structures of different types of essays.

por Lalit N

25 de Jul de 2020

Really Good, This is support my professional Career. Thank you Coursea Giving me this opportunities.

por JONNALA S R

9 de Mai de 2020

Very nicely designed. Good Course to take. Nice explanation. Offering series of courses. Thank you..

por Calvin B

31 de Ago de 2019

After I completed this class, I am comfortable to write any style of writing English without errors.

por Diana H

1 de Abr de 2018

Again .. you are so easy .. can explain easily .. provide gradual quizzes.

I am so lucky to join you.

por Abolfazl A

23 de Out de 2017

This course contain simple and useful context. I liked its structure and ways of talking. Good Job!

por Glimpse P

10 de Jul de 2020

Great course, helps a lot to begin with essays. Having a discussion forum would be better however.

por Maheed U

8 de Fev de 2017

this is course is just wow!!!! i have learnt a lot - will defiantly help me using it in my career.

por M. S S

31 de Jul de 2020

This as really an amazing course to learn essay writing. Thanks Coursera for such smart learning.

por Husam E A M I

27 de Jul de 2018

this course contain many inspirational components and I hop really to take most of it's benefits.

por Ankit B

11 de Mai de 2018

I really like the assignment oriented approach. It is the best way to improve the writing skills.

por Faezeh E

13 de Dez de 2016

It's absolutely amazing! I highly recommend every non-native english speaker to take this course.

por Nathanael O

18 de Mar de 2016

it is very interesting, it´s not only for writing...its for life what they´re teaching, thank you

por Md. T A

25 de Ago de 2020

I really learned a lot from this course, moreover, I am pursuing the next course of this serial.

por Josephine B P

30 de Out de 2020

This course helps me in a way that it refreshes my knowledge in doing essays. Thank you so much

por Samiyah B

23 de Jun de 2016

I learned so much and this course was a really big help in leveling up my essay writing skills.

por Alaa A G

23 de Mai de 2016

An excellent course that provide to the learner who to write an essay and who to understand it.

por MISHELL D C Y M

23 de Nov de 2020

A great course to improvise english skills as a non-native speaker and writer. Thanks for all.

por Ahmed R

1 de Mai de 2020

It`s an awesome course, and I recommend it to anyone who needs to improve his writing skills.

por Kapil K

5 de Out de 2019

It was a great course and being a master student I have learned so much new and worthy stuff.

por Lorena B

17 de Jan de 2017

I learn several topics about writing essay. It helped me to improve my writing skills. Thanks