Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,915 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

MU
10 de Fev de 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Teju A

25 de Jul de 2020

this is so helpful education, especially for English learner students. I am so glad because I took this subject. I recommend others to take this class.

por Carlos D

11 de Nov de 2017

The skills that you learn in this course have immediate application in real life either in a business or personal environment, this is a great course.

por Noman A

29 de Jul de 2020

I have found this course very helpful for writing improved Essays. Now, it is easy for me to understand the structure of the various types of essays.

por Ameer A

28 de Set de 2020

A very helpful course if someone is trying to learn how to write a perfect essay. It clears all your doubts and problems related to essay writing.

por Rupok C

21 de Jul de 2020

Great way to explain how different categories of essays should be constructed. Before the course, I did not know about contrast and compare essays.

por Сейсен Ұлжан Оразтайқызы 

25 de Dez de 2020

Hello! Thank you for a great course! Have I finished the course, but why is my certificate not in English and how can I get it in English exactly?

por Christian A M R

3 de Ago de 2017

A very well-organized course. Good for anyone who wants to start writing essays or is about to enroll college at a English language institution.

por Shimaa A M H

12 de Jul de 2020

This course ensure me : there is a great writer inside you.

I discover my self as a writer

This course give me a chance to discover this skills.

por Muhammad K

23 de Fev de 2017

This is very comprehensive course for learning about styles of different essays in just four weeks. Videos are short and yet cover all aspects.

por Daniel R U

31 de Ago de 2020

The content is great. But I think the peer-grading could be better, as it is too superficial (it only takes formatting criteria into aaccount)

por Husanov S

10 de Ago de 2020

Very good online education. Thank you to administration and teachers very much . From this time I try to learn the other things from Coursera!

por Osvaldo E P

6 de Ago de 2018

This is a very useful course. Helped me to reinforce my previous knowledge and gave me practica cues on how to tackel the essay writting task.

por Mary E

6 de Mar de 2021

This is a wonderful course. I have been able to improve my writing skills. I can write my essay perfectly without error. Thank you Coursera

por Jennyflor G M

27 de Nov de 2020

Every lecture videos and the short quizzes in there are very helpful. I would really recommend this course especially to students like me.

por Rose A C M

7 de Jun de 2020

This course is helpful as it makes writing essay easier. I learned how to make an outline before writing ;thus, it made my essay organize.

por Laptsun D

28 de Mai de 2020

I learned how to write essays, form thoughts and ideas. Learned about new phrases to write. This course gave me a lot of new knowledge.

por Hoàng N Q C

1 de Abr de 2020

The course is really helpful for me. It helps me to know difference kinds of essays and have an overview how to deal with each of them.

por Gnanasambandapillai V

1 de Nov de 2015

Although I studied only week1, I would like to give feedback because students who are not good at writing should not miss this course.

por Megha N

13 de Mai de 2020

This course is excellent. I highly recommend everyone irrespective of their background in academic writing to do it. Thank You, Team!

por BODDANI G S 2

23 de Set de 2020

I am very thankful for Coursera first for offering this course. I have earned many so, much of experience and new thoughts thank you

por Natasha Y T

2 de Out de 2016

The professor is very good at guiding students through essay writing. I am looking forward to taking more courses introduced by her.

por Anicht

22 de Nov de 2015

It's a big challenge for me to write an essay each week. But I'm really happy to attend this course since I learn a lot from it :)

por Jamshaid C

5 de Mai de 2020

I really love essay writing. many tiny yet complex concepts were made easy by Ms. Tamy Chapman. her teaching style is motivating.

por Pratheek D

23 de Fev de 2019

For a beginner to get an understanding on how to model your essay. The course delves into different ways on how to write an essay

por Angelica M

10 de Jan de 2016

Very well explained. I learnt a lot form the teacher. The assignments are easy and very productive. They provide good material.