Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,915 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

MU
10 de Fev de 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Edwar B G

21 de Fev de 2021

A great course if you have an intermediate English knowledge, and the only thing I can say is to thank you, however, the peer qualifications section must be controlled, so we can have better feedback, and you make sure everyone is reviewing the best way, other course colleagues, not only typing just a word and comment if it is wrong a son on.

por Harshita S

13 de Jun de 2017

The teacher is excellent. She is calm, patient and a very clear accent. She explains very well. I learnt a lot through this course. Would have liked it better if the course was longer and we could have written a description and other kinds of essays too. Also my classmates were helpful in providing me with helpful and encouraging feedback.

por Venkata R S

29 de Set de 2020

This course is really useful especially for the undergraduate students of non-native speakers of English. The students can understand the basics of academic writing and writing various types of essays. It is a great learning opportunity for me to get access to this series of courses on academic English from UCI through Coursera.

por Niedja d A e S F d S

2 de Nov de 2015

It is a wonderful course. I can't believe that it is possible to find a such qualified course for free! The organization, content, activities, practice and tasks were perfect. Neither in my face to face english classes I have learned how to build a so effective essay. Thanks, Coursera. Thanks, University of California - Irvine!

por Loretta J M

3 de Jul de 2016

This course is fabulous!! The participants will learn what the types of essays are, they will learn the parts of an essay, and they will learn how to formulate/structure essays. Thank you so very much, Coursera and Professor Chapman!!! I have learned a significant amount of information which have enhanced my writing skills.

por Shristi M

26 de Out de 2021

I​ had a wondeful time taking this course and I am very thankful towards all teachers and my friends who had helped me in completing this course. This course has helped me a lot in terms of my writing as I have a lot of information about essay writing. It will help a lot in my further assignments. This course is worth taking.

por Wendy Z

6 de Fev de 2018

The course is a well-designed one, in which I can get differet types of essays writing practiced. Before each writing task, guidelines are given to help the students better understand the requirements. It is also very beneficial to read other learners' essays, as there will always be some new ideas shared and discussed.

por Adiki S

6 de Jun de 2020

The course really helped me in writing by own essays. I was not known before like there will be thesis statement, supporting statements and their details with examples in any report writing, after taking this course it made my job very simple to understand topic, brainstorm the ideas and write the thesis effectively.

por Rafael D

20 de Out de 2015

The second part of the specialization, getting started with essay writing, is extremely useful. It has lots and lots of essential things to learn and practice in writing. I strongly recommend completing this course since it shapes the way you create fully developed and strong message, that your essay should contain.

por abbas k

26 de Mai de 2020

It is incredibly great start for those who seek mastery in writing. I couldn't write even a short paraghraph about something. This course has enabled me to write even 500 words long essay about any topic that i come across. I am going to take the subsequent course in this specialization. Thank you COURSERA.

por Eloise S

28 de Nov de 2020

This course gave me confidence and the necessary skills in writing that I can use in my career change. Thanks so much to our instructors Ms. Tamy Chapman and Ms. Helen Nam, the University of California, Irvine, all my classmates who took time to review my essays, and Coursera. More power to you! Stay safe!

por Léo S

20 de Out de 2020

A wonderful course; comprehensive, structured; I have been looking for such an introductory class on essay writing for a long time, and with each step of this course, I am gaining the confidence and skills required to write flawlessly and academically. Thank you very much, and good learning to everyone !

por Rochelle S

2 de Set de 2016

No-nonsense course that teaches you the nuts and bolts of academic essay writing. I've looked at a bunch of writing courses both here at Coursera and other sites. This is one of the best I have found. No words are wasted. No lengthy boring lecture. Just the stuff you need to know. Don't miss it!

por Marcel T A

13 de Nov de 2015

Very good. I missed some way to communicate the others their mistakes. Such as sending a pdf or word, coloured and maybe with the mistakes underlined. I am just thinking of what I would like to receive from others. I think that it could make the practice even more effective.

Thank you for the course!

por Viet T

17 de Nov de 2016

In the modern world today, English becoming an essential language. If you can speak English, everybody can understand what you are talking about, but if you can transform what you are thinking into writing, you become a master. Writing essay is one of the major step bring you to this target.

por Vaibhav K

23 de Jun de 2017

This is a wonderful course. Specially, I wanna thank to professors because they provide clear explanation through video lecture. In this course, they taught wonderful strategy how to tackle an academic essay. It is very useful for the beginner. I would like to give great thumps UP.

por Pallavi R

5 de Out de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I appreciate the simplistic way in which everything has been explained. It was really helpful in increasing an intrinsic value in writing. I would like thank course designers and teachers for sharing their knowledge with students across the world.

por PRAKASH B

19 de Jul de 2020

Course is very nice, but i want give one suggestion regarding peer review assignment. Most of the peer write essay in different topic than assigned, and there is no criteria for subject matter of essay. Furthermore, i feel that many peers seems not serious about evaluation.

por Olesya A

1 de Mar de 2016

The course provides essential knowledge on how to approach writing an essay. those who are involved in both academic and professional activities can benefit from it. The profesor is concise. The course is practice-oriented, so be prepared to mastering your writing skills.

por Kevin P

19 de Ago de 2020

I learned about organizing essay paragraphs, essay styles, and best practices to follow. Content-wise, it's a good course. One suggestion is that they should include an AI-based essay rater. The essay rater will estimate the score of an essay and give useful suggestions.

por Nathan B

30 de Mar de 2018

An excellent choice for those who would like to learn the principle foundations of essay writing. The Peer Review process is open to abuse, but don't let it prevent you from learning and being who you are, education is about growing as a person, so grow, grow, grow!

por anjali g

26 de Fev de 2019

I so wish to continue further. This course has helped me in my essay writing. Strangely, I have been in academia, but I have failed to understand the basics of essay writing until now. Thanks for having this course. It was extremely informative and helpful to me.

por Altaf H N

16 de Mai de 2020

I have gone through many MOOC courses, this course I found very helpful, knowledgeable and support to build your essay writing from basic to sound level. As a non English writer and speaker, I found no barrier in learning. Keep learning, keep sharing. Thank you.

por noura_albudaiwi@yahoo.com

13 de Mai de 2017

It is a great training course. My only suggestion that I wish you would add MLA and APA styles for writing references. I also wish to learn how to write a reference to a website. But overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Regards,

Noura Abdul Rahman Al-Bedaiwi

por Shalini Y

22 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course. It helped me a lot to write a different type of essays. However I feel there should be marking by instructors as peers does not mark according to given criteria. They anonymously give grades without judging in rightful manner.