Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,913 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

BD
16 de Nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Ayush R

7 de Jun de 2020

Very well detailed course.I must say that after pursuing this course my essay writing skills has improved exponentially and i would also consider pursuing other courses of this particular specialization from University of California,Irvine.

por karen

12 de Jan de 2021

Coursera Getting Started with Essay has really helped me t improve my writing skills. At first I was timid about starting this Course, but with time my confidence and writing skills developed. Thank you Coursera for making it s simple.

por Alejandro B

26 de Ago de 2020

I have learned a lot about writing an academic essay and different types of essays. The lessons are clear and helpful. Exercises and practices are also pertinent. My only suggestion should be to change the criteria for the assignments.

por A.

30 de Jul de 2020

I would like to thank the instructors of this course! I learned how to write academic essays in a proper way and also the videos are very informative. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn how write an academic essay.

por sunil u

15 de Set de 2016

Writing part was an immense difficulty for me, before Coursera Getting Started With Essay. The way my submitted assignment evaluated, gave me a credible feed back to improve my short coming and learn quickly.

Thanks you very much.

por Andrés R C

3 de Jun de 2019

Aprendí bastante en este curso sobre como escribir, los ensayos que hice fueron muy complejos para mi y la retroalimentación mía y de mis compañeros me ayudó a ver errores comunes. Tomense en serio el curso y aprenderán bastante.

por fatima s a

9 de Jun de 2020

thanks for helping me in my writing, the way of teaching is really so nice and easy and in a few days a i have gain so much of information only from this course it really improved my writing thanks again really appreciated.

por Zeb

23 de Jun de 2020

This course is perfectly design and delivered. The course amazingly enriched my essay writing skills. Thanks to the Coursera Team and the University of California, Irvine, for offering us such a great learning opportunity.

por Mohamed I

3 de Set de 2017

I gained many uncountable benefit from this course, I learned different types of Essay writing , and got good confidence, I recommend every want who want to learn essay writing effective. I thank the lectures and coursera.

por Ekaterina L

10 de Fev de 2016

From my point of view, this course is not only useful but also helpful for many students. If you have some problems with your writing style, I highly recommend you "Getting Started with Essay Writing".

por Tongtong R

27 de Out de 2021

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

por Hamza Z

10 de Jul de 2020

In academic essay writing it is one of the most comprehensive, briefly explained and detailed course. i would recommend to join everyone who is facing difficulty in the basics of essay writing.

Regards

por Libardo Q

17 de Out de 2017

I am really grateful with coursera for giving me the opportunity to study this online course. These courses are very helpful for people like me who are looking forward to growing professionally.

por Jose S K B

3 de Mai de 2020

It is a very good course on Essay Writing. Since it started with the basics, it helped me a lot to start from level zero. It was extremely helpful to go ahead with the future course in Writing.

por William D G P

6 de Fev de 2016

Is a very good course with an amazings explanations about wirting essays. Although you need to practice a lot to get good skills, in this course you get the concepts to learn how to write, etc.

por English w S

7 de Jul de 2020

I am very happy that I have completed the course. It was indeed priceless learning experience. I would like to thank all the instructors for their valuable inputs on different types of essays.

por Hina A

19 de Mai de 2020

This was really helpful as English is not my first language and I have never had thought of any systemic way of writing essays but now I can write essays properly and much more confidently

por Hiba A

22 de Jan de 2020

It was a great engouyable self online learning, for two essential reasons which are the additional tips and the flexibility of our study schedule. I will do my best to start a new track.

por Zannatuge j

5 de Set de 2020

This course is really helpful for me. I have learned about academic essay writing through this particular course. Thank you Common Wealth and Coursera for launching this amazing course.

por Cristina C G

2 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic! Units are perfectly structured what enables a dynamic and practical learning of concepts! Really happy to have applied for this series of courses, which I am really enjoying!

por Abeywardena, H

7 de Set de 2020

This is a very useful and resourceful course for students who want to enhance their academic essay writing skills in English. I would like to thank the UCI for this great opportunity.

por MODALA V B

20 de Jul de 2020

This course really helped me a lot , by doing this course i got full of ideas of the compare and contrast , Argumentative Essay in order to write essay. Thank you Coursera Team.

por Sultan K

22 de Fev de 2018

I really learned the academic writing with re-fresh of grammars in the first course. now, I'm study the academic writing in the college and I can go through the course comfortably.

por Mannat O

25 de Ago de 2020

This course was really helpful, all the videos were really informative and the assignments were creative. I absolutely loved this course. They helped me improve my English a lot!

por G.R. Z

29 de Set de 2020

Hi. Thanks a lot for this powerful course. It was a great guideline for me to improve my writing ability. I have a lot do to, but I really needed a course like this. Thank you.