Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,915 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

MU
10 de Fev de 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por New s

31 de Out de 2016

Very nice course, especially the reply from classmates. Here we met some classmates with the same problem as ourselves, and we can help and encourage each other. Helpful course

por Abdelkarim J

19 de Abr de 2020

I always have a problem with writing in English, that course have helped me too much to evaluate my writing skill, I highly recommended to anyone have problems in his writing.

por All S

14 de Dez de 2015

Essay writing is made so easy with this 'no frills' course. I appreciate this course and have become a better and more confident at writing essays because of it. Thank you.

por Jakia A

23 de Abr de 2020

This course is amazing.After doing this course I have learnt how to with an essay properly.It is very helpful specially to the beginner who want to learn how write an essay.

por Daniella C J S

17 de Nov de 2019

I'm so grateful for this course. I had so much trouble writing essays and here I've learned techniques and the correct way to write in english. It was an amazing experience.

por Abdur R

18 de Abr de 2021

Learnt alot from the said course as it provides students a great opportunity to learn online while the world was stuck at homes due to pandemic disease..Great initiative 👍

por Shahzad N

25 de Mai de 2020

Best courses, i have learnt many details about essay writing.I want to thanks my respected teachers as well as coursera which provide the online course learning platform.

por Vladislav R

3 de Abr de 2021

That was a good course to practice my essay writing skills. Sometimes it was taking a while before other peers check my essay, but the result worths all time spent on it.

por Hugo E G L

19 de Mar de 2016

Awesome course! It will teach you all that you need to know to begin writing essays. From compare/contrast to arguments essays in a simple and undestandable way.

Cheers!

por Mirza R I A

22 de Jul de 2020

Though I am a student of English language , I didn't have confidence in Writing . Doing this course , Now i am well aware of the nitty gritty details of Essay writing

por Ale M

3 de Fev de 2020

This was a great course covering all the basics of essay writing. I found the tips to be very useful. Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization.

por Syed J P

2 de Fev de 2019

Very useful course to improve your skills in a very systematic and effective way.Strongly recommended for everyone who wants to improve their academic writing skills.

por Ashleigh W

6 de Abr de 2021

As always the tutor was clear with explanations and easy to understand. I'm beginning to feel confident with my essay writing again. I highly recommend this course.

por Juan F P

23 de Nov de 2015

It is a clear and simply course about how to write an essay. I did not know too much about writing before I take it, but now I feel confident to write a good essay.

por Liu A

16 de Nov de 2015

It is a very fabulous writing course, from which I learned different writing styles and the important writing elements that a professor looks for. Thank you, Irvine

por Anish K S

8 de Set de 2021

It was an awesome journey. I could learn a lot from from this module. Thanks to coursera team for such an organized classes. It caters to the need of the students.

por Neer

18 de Nov de 2016

Best teaching approach and superb explanation of all the course material. Each and every week is so well designed that I learned a lot of things in flow.

Thank You.

por Naviasil L M T

28 de Set de 2020

It was really helpful, I really appreciate for all the suport material and also examples that could improve my writing skills. I definitely recommend this course.

por Faruk M

19 de Jan de 2016

"Tamy Chapman" you are the best teacher ever I've seen before. Your teaching and your course are very understandable and simple. Thanks a lot for all this stuff.

por Wahed A

21 de Jun de 2017

This course is an essential step for anyone who needs to start writing essays. Now, I have a great confedance to write about any subject. I highly recommend it.

por Edith G M

29 de Fev de 2016

It was a tough course! I loved the way the teacher explained everything so clearly with good examples. My writing skills had improved tremendously!

Thank you!

por Kapil M

5 de Nov de 2019

This course helped me start writing essays. Though it could be better if it had more practice prompts and some feedback given by the educator on our writing.

por Mubashar R

26 de Mar de 2016

This course is excellent. I learned English in school but forget it over time. I found this course an excellent source to revise my English writing skills.

por DEVANSH B

16 de Mai de 2020

Excellent and interactive course which helps us to improve our English Essay writing skills a lot. Thank you for everyone's feedback. It was very helpful.

por Nikolaeva M A

11 de Out de 2020

For the first time, I found out that there are different kinds of essays. Moreover, I had an opportunity to write all of them and got efficient feedback.