Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
1,659 classificações
452 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

B

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Beatrice

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

por Julian B

May 25, 2019

Great

por Siyuan P

Jun 02, 2019

I love this course so much, for it is an introduction for a non-native English speaker to learn academic writing. I will definitely learn the entire specialization! Big thanks to the lecturers.

por Sheheryar K

May 27, 2019

Excellent short course. It covers the necessary things and is helpful overall.

por Bruna C

Mar 30, 2016

Course has great material and I do like how the teacher explains the topics. I wish course was fully free so I could have the chance to write my essays and get them reviewed.

por Monica S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent and good sources.

por Aram S

Oct 22, 2016

I liked the course very much. It extended my knowledge about essay writing a lot. Also, I got many useful feedback from peer-reviewed assignments. Thank you to the instructor and to the classmates.

por Manisha J

Jan 28, 2019

good

por Htet N A

Jan 14, 2019

Great

por Syed J P

Feb 02, 2019

Very useful course to improve your skills in a very systematic and effective way.Strongly recommended for everyone who wants to improve their academic writing skills.

por Abdulmaged K D B g

Dec 14, 2018

amazing class

por Aqsa G

Jan 10, 2019

v

e

r

y

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

a

n

d

t

h

e

w

a

y

o

f

t

e

a

c

h

i

n

g

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

n

i

c

e

.

por Pratheek D

Feb 23, 2019

For a beginner to get an understanding on how to model your essay. The course delves into different ways on how to write an essay

por anjali G

Feb 26, 2019

I so wish to continue further. This course has helped me in my essay writing. Strangely, I have been in academia, but I have failed to understand the basics of essay writing until now. Thanks for having this course. It was extremely informative and helpful to me.

por Berenice R A

Mar 07, 2019

This course really gave skills for essay writing. It makes writing much more easy!

por Ibrahim a

Mar 11, 2019

I'm really thankful to all the instructors who gave and shared their effort and background.

por Ana R

Mar 24, 2019

Easy to follow; nicely formatted.

por Gustavo P

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course. Really helpful.

por Dasom K

Feb 08, 2019

I leaned about how to write Compare/Contrast

Cause/Effect

Argument Essays.

por Akhtar A

Dec 28, 2018

Great Course for learning

por Wusherry

Apr 11, 2019

It is a nice course for new learners~!

por amjad a

Apr 12, 2019

Splendid course in order to familiar with writings. Those who are interested in writings must take this course.

por Husam E A M I

Jul 27, 2018

this course contain many inspirational components and I hop really to take most of it's benefits.

por Daryl B

Jan 16, 2018

Very basic but a lot to learn and helpful to my work.