Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,915 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

MU
10 de Fev de 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Francisco A O A

3 de Ago de 2017

The best course on essay writing I have taken in my life. In fact, it is the only one! It will help me achieve my objectives.

por omar m f

10 de Abr de 2017

Recommended for anyone who want to learn more about the language skills especially in writing

well it's comprehensive course.

por Nandiya

31 de Ago de 2016

this course is very helpful for me improving my writing skill. thanks to those who are the tutors of this course. thank you.

por nica o

6 de Dez de 2020

this course here very helpful to me i give five cause it was a nice course to me to improve more my skills & knowledge.

por Julianna

9 de Jul de 2020

Great informative and practices, such as writing assignments and quizzes. Top quality course and I would highly recommend!

por Lilian B

21 de Jun de 2021

A wonderful course, with wonderful teachers, but the peer review is totally unfair, and off, not to be paid attention to.

por Diptiman B

3 de Jan de 2017

Very helpful course! The instructor took the learner through carefully designed material and I'm happy I took the course!

por Aung M H

12 de Fev de 2016

It is a very effective and useful course. It helps me improve my writing skill a lot. Thank you so much coursera and UCI.

por Xenia K

10 de Fev de 2016

Short videos, variety of exercises and interaction with other colleagues make this course a very interesting experience!

por Amit C D

14 de Jul de 2020

It's really a amazing experience with this course.! Indeed, it's very helpful in case of enhance my writing skill 😊

por Felipe N

29 de Fev de 2020

It's an amazing course, I learned a lot about grammar and essays. This course will help me look for a job. Thank you!

por Selma S

8 de Fev de 2021

I enjoyed the course,I think it was well organized,very didactic and with the correct time limit.

Congratulations!

por Dennis O

29 de Set de 2020

I learned a lot about the right and effective ways to write about different types of essays. This is a good course

por Letian W

22 de Jan de 2019

By learning this part, I realised how to structure an essay. I would highly recommend this session to my friends.

por Deleted A

6 de Fev de 2016

It was a great course and I learned a lot from it.. Unfortunately, I'm short on cash and can't do the assignments

por PJ G

3 de Nov de 2020

The instructions are clear and easy to follow. Writing assignments also helped me to put my knowledge into test.

por Candela Y

6 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course! I learned a lot about essay writing and I think I have a better understanding of the language

por Ogochukwu E

13 de Abr de 2020

I started this course with no confidence in writing essays and I finished with a lot of confidence. Thank you.

por Amjad A

12 de Abr de 2019

Splendid course in order to familiar with writings. Those who are interested in writings must take this course.

por Crash C

14 de Ago de 2018

I feel like I really improved my writing skills and feel confident going into my sophomore year of high school.

por Truong D M

2 de Nov de 2017

It is real wonderful course that I've ever seen from MOOCs. Thank you very much to lecturers, UCI and coursera.

por M.Alam S

2 de Ago de 2016

i found this course very effective, supportive and informative . i had downloaded all videos and practicing it.

por Anna K

7 de Nov de 2015

I have recently started and can see all benefits and positive sides of this course! Excelent one! Many thanks!

por Nubar F

18 de Nov de 2020

Ive learned how to write different types of essays and learned lots of information. thank you for everytihng!

por Bhupesh M

26 de Jul de 2020

Those who want to improve their writing skills must join this course. Thank you so much teacher and coursera!