Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,915 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

TR
26 de Out de 2021

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

BD
16 de Nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por C A

6 de Mai de 2020

I must say i have had an exceptional learning experience i am so glad that i did this it has helped me a lot.

por Archana G

30 de Jun de 2016

this course helps a lot in developing essay ability especially to those who didn't get chance in school days.

por MD. R H

12 de Set de 2021

B​est course ever! Just loved this course from my heart. Thank you so much for this excellent course for us!

por Bronwyn T

11 de Ago de 2020

The way it was broken down with the quiz’s in between was great! I actually feel confident writing them now!

por AKANKSHA T

28 de Dez de 2019

The course helped me to a great extent! I am glad that I joined this course. Thank you California University

por Huang h

29 de Nov de 2015

Very good course, in particular for international students who have no systematic training on essay writing.

por ERIKA P R P

29 de Jun de 2020

This course was so helpful for me, The way instructors explained the topics were really amazing and clear.

por Muhammad Q

26 de Fev de 2016

Amazing course! I loved this course and it helped me a lot and is going to help me more and more and more!

por Лара А

15 de Fev de 2016

This course was very helpful, and I apply my new knowledge not only in english, but in any other language.

por Rafa M

11 de Fev de 2016

The course could be harder on us students to make some of us understand better and have a better practice.

por Rosilene A

15 de Dez de 2015

Very good not only for essays but for every kind of writing, it opens our mind and improve our vocabulary!

por Manosh C H

7 de Jun de 2020

Great course if you want to improve your writing skills, I will highly recommend it for college students.

por Rumiyati

15 de Mai de 2020

thank you so much for your lessons in this course. I have learned a lot in getting started with an essay.

por Chiranjeevi

28 de Nov de 2015

The course gave me good information on writing Academic essays. This certainly helped with my MBA essays.

por Marcelo G C C

31 de Ago de 2020

Very great course. I learned so much I don't now how much details could hace an essay. Very interesting

por RIYA D S

31 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed the course. If you really want to enhance your writing skills, you should opt for this course.

por Sudip B

2 de Set de 2016

Most advanced course for essay writing. None of the MOOc has prepared such qualitative course till date.

por Katherine M M B

24 de Set de 2020

Excellent instruction guide on how to do an essay in the correct way, explained in a very detailed way.

por Salman K

6 de Set de 2020

this course is very interesting, informative and helpful. i learnt the basics of essay and their types.

por Jordy F C L

1 de Jun de 2020

Excellent way to learn and improve writing skills, also the peer review help more than I would imagine.

por michelle a

3 de Ago de 2019

It help me boost my writing skills so quickly! I really enjoyed the content and the practice exercises.

por Xu

19 de Nov de 2018

An interesting course. It is useful for me, a non-native speaker, to improve academic writing ability.

por Rabi M

15 de Jun de 2018

These academic writing courses are some of my most memorable experiences in the history of my studies.

por Maely I

7 de Fev de 2017

I really enjoy the course, now I have the argumentative essay structure in my mind. Thank you so much.

por Helena C D B

14 de Fev de 2016

I loved the course. All lectures are well designed and clear, the exercises are concise and practical!