Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,481 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Adrian C C

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed learning more about dogs. The topics were informative and helpful in understanding these remarkable animals.

Thank you

por Agnieszka Ł

Sep 27, 2019

It's the best course I have ever attended. The knowledge is based on many interesting experiments. I finished 8 weeks course in a few days because I couldn't stop watching it. I am looking forward to attending more courses like this. It's also worth to mention that due to Financial Help from Coursera I was able to get certified from this course without any costs! Thank you very much for your support Coursera!

por Erkut S

Oct 20, 2019

"Dog Emotion and Cognition" by Dr. Brian Hare does not only present you with remarkable information on the subject, but also provide you with great insight that is crucial to understand human and animal psychology to begin with. Definitely a very informative course!

por Tashauna M

Oct 03, 2019

This course gave me wonderful insight into a corner of learning and training that I hadn't considered before. I can't wait to do the entire dognition experiment with my dogs.

por Sandra T

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent course! Fun, informative and has improved my understanding of evolution and dogs in general.

por Naiara L

Oct 09, 2019

Eu amei o curso. Mesmo meu inglês não sendo muito bom, foi muito fácil e compreensível as palestras. Estou cada dia mais apaixonada pelo Dognition.

por Joanne F

Oct 10, 2019

This was a fabulous course. I do diagnostic testing with young autistic children and their testing is very similar to some of these tests. I'm familiar with much of the primate research but this body of knowledge was new and exciting for me. I am also a dog owner, so it was interesting in that sense too! thanks for a great course.

por Mary B

Nov 03, 2019

This course is excellent. I am always interested in the science of dog learning. While I have clicker trained dogs, I do not find it to be a "perfect" method for training all dogs. Everything depends on the individual and understanding more about how dogs learn most definitely helps with creating training plans for each individual. While the course does seem to push dognition, it isn't necessary for understanding or completingleting the course. The course, while covering the science is presented in a manner that allows for people of all levels to understand. I would like more on the science of how dogs learn and will be looking for more on this subject, hopefully from Duke and Dr. Hare.

por Maria d l A A

Nov 15, 2019

El Dr Hare sabe transmitir y explicar perfectamente todo su conocimiento. La modalidad es muy accesible y el curso en general es muy dinamico

por Kathleen D

Nov 15, 2019

Enjoyed learning about studies done regarding dogs. Would love a new course with more current data and information

por Juliana P C

Sep 08, 2016

Great course! super recommended!

por Murat A

Dec 09, 2019

It is an excellent course. The course content is evident-based and scientific. While it is very comprehensive, the language is simple enough for any person to understand.

por Rameshwer S

Dec 08, 2019

it increased my knowledge on dog behavior, emotion and cognition,

thanks dr Hare

por HEYRAMB T

Dec 08, 2019

very interesting course

por Andrea A

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent!!!

por Marianne A

Dec 12, 2019

Estoy satisfecha por haber concluido el curso y por la información adquirida. Aunque se mencionan los capítulos a leer del libro del Dr. Hare, no es obligación adquirirlo ni pagar por los juegos de Dognition. Yo no lo hice, tal vez lo haga más adelante, no lo sé; lo que si sé es que este curso me hizo aprender mucho sobre los perros y otras especies y despertó mi deseo de seguir conociendo más, creo que me ha dado una buena base :)

por Jimmy c z

Sep 02, 2019

Curso muy interesante y facil.de entender, despejo muchas dudas, espero se presente un siguiente curso algo de adiestramiento

por Chantelle M

Nov 25, 2019

Best course ever. Great videos that were easy to understand and filled with excellent information. I wish it was longer.

por Adriana V

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent. The course was not only interesting but also covered my expectations.

por Rotem C

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent course ! many things to learn about Dogs, about ourselves and much more!

Thanks!

por Deborah H

Aug 07, 2016

This is a fascinating area of study. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Dr Hare's lectures were well paced, informative and fun. More please from Duke!

por Belén M

Jan 31, 2019

I feel the information could be reduced in half because sometimes it has to many details. But the content is pretty interesting and easy to understand.

por Anke U K

Mar 03, 2019

really enjoyed the course, it was educational and practical love the connection to the dognition part

por Kasey E

Oct 26, 2018

There was some genuinely interesting information. It was a bit more scientific than I expected, and dragged a bit at parts. I am a dog lover and found most of it very interesting. At times, it felt like it was just a big advertisement for a book, which was a bit frustrating and why it only got 4 stars.

por Chenchen L

Nov 11, 2018

Course content is good, but it could be better if some note could be written on a whiteboard during the class.