Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,423 classificações
709 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Xie Y

Feb 01, 2017

good tutor! good class structure! and the videos, pics and experiments in the classes are really interesting!

por Nataly h l

Mar 18, 2017

like it

por Mary P

Mar 13, 2017

What a fantastic course. It's great to learn from someone who is so passionate about what they are teaching and the knowledge they are willing to share. AMAZING.

por Brittany M F

Aug 14, 2017

Very Interesting class!

por Kimberly M

Nov 17, 2016

lots of fun. great info on the evolution of dogs and how dogs learn.

por Amanda Y

Feb 04, 2017

A very enjoyable course which has provided me with further knowledge with regards to understanding our relationship with dogs. Up to date and using as much new research as possible, alongside with historical studies, it made it an interesting comparison to further improve our understanding of dogs. It was ideal for me to use as CPD for my continued membership of the dog training organisation of which I am a member (APDT UK).

por Patelaki E

Jun 13, 2018

Great experience!!!!I studyied and learnt a lot!!!Thanks a lot!

por Šárka P

Feb 01, 2017

Super!

por Charis V N M Y

Aug 12, 2017

I like in particular how because Dr. Hare has included other animals in his field of study, that these comparisons are brought into lectures. You might think it starts of easy and do-able but it gets more informative and in depth in later lessons. Stick it out, it's worth it! (Now I just wish I opted for certification!)

por Jia Y

Feb 22, 2017

I learned a lot about how dogs and people think. The experiment videos Dr. Hare shows are really interesting!

por Bianca B

Apr 25, 2017

Very interesting information - not just about dogs but tells us about ourselves as humans too!

por Lindsay C

Jul 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the accompanying book. I finished this course in a few days; it was so engaging I didn't want to stop!

por Jesse M

Jun 23, 2018

Great Fun!

por Yhon F

Oct 28, 2017

Excelente!

por Maria V K

Nov 11, 2016

Well developed material

Clearly stated information

Informative and put forth in a vivid way

por Rita B

May 01, 2018

Adorei !!!

por Wendy M

Apr 13, 2017

Dog Emotion and Cognition is a clear, well-structured course with some wonderful 'added extras' that really help round out the MOOC experience. Dr Hare's enthusiasm for the subject is infectious and the material presented is more wide-ranging than I had anticipated -- again, adding to the experience. I have learned a fair amount about my dog, which has been fascinating, but have also learned about dog cognition against a wider species-comparative context, which has strengthened my understanding considerably. A superb course (and the accompanying book, The Genius of Dogs, and citizen science website, Dognition, are wonderful too). Thanks Dr Hare, Duke and Coursera!

por Anna M H

Jul 10, 2017

it was absolutely exciting every week of the course.

I learnt a lot about dogs, but even more about primates and human beings as well. It was really surprising for me.

I feel gratitude and thanks for this opportunity to follow this course and got subsidising from the Coursera organisation.

Without their generosity I cannot effort this course.

I just recoommend this course to everybody with or without dogs :-).

Thanks again!

por Julie

Sep 22, 2017

Very in dept study of dogs and their origin. Learned so many fascinating things about my four-legged friend. Highly recommend.

por Alice M

Apr 21, 2017

I truly enjoyed this course to its' core. Dr Hare is an animated professor w/a gift for teaching to an engaged audience. I learned so very much during this course, some new and some confirmations of what I believed to be true. My experience w/Coursera is a positive one for certain and I am already enrolled in my next course. Thank you Dr Hare for sharing your knowledge and expertise in your study of dogs w/me. RufF lOve, Alice

por Y_Shan T

Mar 10, 2017

Thank you Dr Hare for the fun learning course.

por Ana_Ding

Aug 18, 2017

very good. it's easy to understand, and also very interesting. the lecture is clearly and well organized and the teacher is very kind. I will recommend it to my friends.

por Katherine T

Feb 23, 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable.

por Donna F

Jul 02, 2017

Great for all dog lovers, not just dog professionals!

por Lisa C

Apr 15, 2017

This was a great introduction to the subject of cognition! Dr. Hare is engaging and the material was interesting. I learned a lot about the newest member of our family as well as more about chimps and humans. Dogs are truly fascinating creatures.