Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,476 classificações
721 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Lexi C

Dec 03, 2015

Absolutely amazing course! Everything is explained really well and I loved the content!

por 王力超

Nov 24, 2015

learning this course is fun and exciting

por Nicole F

Oct 20, 2015

Lovely course! I learned so much from this, more than I was expecting! Also great to understand human evolution and behaviour as well.

por Manon A

Feb 16, 2016

very interesting, good new input!

por Casey Q

Nov 15, 2015

Excellent course; thoroughly enjoyed.

por Loralee B

Jul 07, 2017

Great course! A must-take for dog owners, but also a great class for those who don't have their own pup!

por Isabelle F

Sep 06, 2015

Funny and Directly involves the audience which is great!

por James M ( W

Sep 06, 2016

This is amazing. I truly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone that loves dogs and wants to know more about them. I will probably take this class again. I liked it that much.

por Joy S

May 21, 2016

Excellent. Maybe my favorite course on Coursera ever. Full of useful, compelling, new information. Instructor super friendly and a great communicator. Obviously he learned from his dog.

por Amber D

Mar 08, 2016

Dr. Hare did a great job explaining the results of experiments and what they mean in laymen terms. The information was well presented, and he is an enthusiastic professor. Although the super science-y stuff at the beginning may be a bit of a turnoff or seem boring for people like me without a science background, it really sets a good foundation for the more conventionally interesting material later in the course. I strongly recommend this course, and the accompanying activities via Dognition.

por Patricia O S

Oct 05, 2016

There was a moment I was a bit skeptical about the class, but I ended loving it. Learned a lot about dogs and general behavior.

por Karen B

Nov 11, 2015

A wonderfully put together course on really exploring our canine companions to learn more about how they learn and ultimately have better relationships with them.

por Bailey E

May 30, 2016

Fascinating, and very well done. Thank you!

por Corrine C

Dec 05, 2015

v

por Veronica D

Nov 27, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you own or want to own a dog. The research on animal interaction with humans is very interesting and helpful. Dr. Hare's experiences with his own dogs led to fascinating studies!

por Stephen W

Aug 23, 2015

great course and Dr. Hare delivers the material with passion and enthusiasm

por Jey P

Nov 07, 2015

Excellent for Clinical social worker and psychologist if want to use intervention with animal assisted therapy

por Dipin O

Aug 16, 2015

The best!

por Alexandra F

Nov 10, 2015

it was a great fun to listen to the course and practice the exercises with my dog!

por Amelia B

Mar 09, 2016

This was a really outstanding course. Can't wait to recommend it to fellow rescue friends!

por Sandra L d G M

Nov 07, 2015

G

por Ann H

Aug 16, 2015

Great course! Very interesting!

por Sara C

Oct 19, 2015

love it throughout! wish it lasted longer

por Aubin, P

Oct 31, 2015

Very fun and interesting !

por Nicole G

Sep 15, 2015

This is a great class so far. I am enjoying taking a new look at dogs. It has been especially interesting looking at my dogs in a new way and applying what I have learned. I have found the incorporation of real life cognition experiments with apes and foxes a very interesting part of the course. I hope to be able to take more classes from Duke University.