Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,478 classificações
721 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Zhou C

Dec 30, 2016

Thanks Professor Hare and Coursera since I do enjoy this amazing course which challenges many stereotypes. For example, dogs evolved from wolves not because of human's intentional domestication but due to "self-domestication" 12 -15000 ago. Also, it is generally regarded that certain breeds of dogs are smarted than other. However, in this course, Professor Hare points out that cognition involves many types of intelligence rather than one and there is even tremendous variation within a dog breed in temperament, behavior and especially cognition. Strongly recommend this course especially when you ca n taste this class with your own dog!

por Sergio I G T

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente curso, muy interesante de inicio hasta el fin

por Lorraine C

May 09, 2016

Fantastic course! I have learned so much. Worth reading the book "Genius of Dogs". So happy to have a certificate from Duke University signed by Brian Hare! Totally worth it!

por Misty K

Nov 29, 2016

Loving this course!!!

por Celia G A E

Mar 05, 2017

ME GUSTO MUCHO ESTE CURSO Y LOS DISFRUTE, MUCHAS GRACIAS.

por Janet a

Jun 29, 2016

Very interesting; great teacher. Even if you don't agree with evolution, the course is still great.

por Ana L M

Jan 02, 2016

Very good! I love dogs!

por Deleted A

Mar 27, 2016

One of the best dog courses I ever taken. Hare is wondrful on explaining.

por Jarrod R B

Jan 23, 2016

This is an extraordinary course. I'm currently enrolled in school to become a Veterinary Assistant, and this course (along with Brian Hare & Vanessa Woods' "The Genius of Dogs," has been a wonderful learning experience. I definitely recommend this for anyone working with dogs and dog owners. Cheers.

por Kasey B

May 26, 2016

I'm in the dog profession so I took this course for personal knowledge and I have learned so much! I am very satisfied with this course and I love the options.

por Wendy L

Jun 27, 2016

Interesting.

por Emily H

Feb 25, 2017

V

por Isabelle B

Jun 08, 2017

Super fun, very interesting and instructive.

por Alexandros K

Feb 06, 2017

If you have a dog this course is a must. It is worth the time provided you see your dog for more than ''just'' a dog.

por Evelyn R

Feb 09, 2016

should have multiple teachers

should show more live dogs/puppies

por Cassandra F

Dec 16, 2016

I loved this course, I read the Genius of Dogs and when I saw who the instructor was, I had to take it. Very informative and engaging.

por Meenakshi S

Jan 23, 2017

This course was not only absolutely fascinating, it gave me a scientific perspective that I had not previously acquired throughout the rest of my education, training and experience as a professional dog trainer. I now always consider and apply the principles of cognition to my evaluation, training and behavior modification of dogs. I look forward to the future of this research.

por Amanda Y

Feb 04, 2017

A very enjoyable course which has provided me with further knowledge with regards to understanding our relationship with dogs. Up to date and using as much new research as possible, alongside with historical studies, it made it an interesting comparison to further improve our understanding of dogs. It was ideal for me to use as CPD for my continued membership of the dog training organisation of which I am a member (APDT UK).

por Patelaki E

Jun 13, 2018

Great experience!!!!I studyied and learnt a lot!!!Thanks a lot!

por Šárka P

Feb 01, 2017

Super!

por Bianca B

Apr 25, 2017

Very interesting information - not just about dogs but tells us about ourselves as humans too!

por Lindsay C

Jul 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the accompanying book. I finished this course in a few days; it was so engaging I didn't want to stop!

por Jesse M

Jun 23, 2018

Great Fun!

por j z

Sep 21, 2016

pretty good course

por Mauricio T

Mar 23, 2017

Excellent