Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,481 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Joann K

Oct 09, 2015

The course was informative and enjoyable. I would have given it 5 stars if a free certificate of accomplishment were issued as in other courses.

por Samantha R

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed the material of this course. Well worth the money paid. I feel that I learned a lot. I definitely suggest reading the book also. The only issue I had with the course is that there were a couple times wording on the quizzes were incorrect/misleading

por 刘珂

Mar 25, 2016

It is very helpful to get a better understanding of dogs....

por Mary B K

Nov 20, 2017

Interesting and useful information about evolution of dogs and their thinking.

por Sian P

Feb 01, 2016

very good and easy to follow learnt a lot

por David J

Jul 21, 2016

Very informative, unfortunately Dr. Hare had a lot of filler words (ah, umm) in his videos, but typically receded towards the later part of the videos. As opposed to other reviews I do not feel like the incorporation of his book and website burdened the lecture, many professors in universities use their own book for their courses and I feel like Dognition would greatly help students be engaged in the course, they do have a couple games on their Youtube page if you want a taste before purchasing Dognition. I feel like this lecture has more to do with cognition than with emotion, and unfortunately I went into this lecture thinking it would be more about dog psychology. So don't dive into this course thinking you'll know a lot about dog psychology as emotion and cognition are just parts of psychology but it'll definitely give you some insightful information on dog cognition.

por Rey W

Apr 08, 2017

The material is interesting, if not all that novel, but the professor is incredibly repetitive and boring to listen to...to the point where the lectures were almost redundant, and if the content had not been so interesting to me I would have greatly disliked it

por Donald K

Oct 07, 2015

Brian provided a great course that informed and entertained. Good for those with many levels of animal interaction and familiarity.

por Pieter v B

May 04, 2017

Very informative and well presented by prof. Hare.

por Alberto G C

Mar 30, 2017

Intersteing thing to know about the dogs that dognition "method". I liked Brian Hare as good communicator.

por Drew P

Jun 24, 2016

I chose to take this course on Dog Emotion and Cognition as it reminds me of doing my volunteer work at Peace of Mind Dog Rescue.

por yanira c c

Jan 25, 2017

Un curso bastante interesante.

por Jonaki G T

Sep 17, 2016

Very interesting information about dogs that's also a 'myth burster' of sorts for me. Dr. Hare 's video's were not only well made but also well spaced. I found a few quiz questions difficult to understand even though I paid close attention to all lessons. But hey- I passed the final quiz in first attempt so Its all good! Thanks Dr. Hare & Duke University for making this 'different' course available!!

por Kelly C

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent, I learned alot

por Farah E

Feb 26, 2017

A lot of information and joy .I do recommend it.

por Naomi A W

Apr 06, 2018

Easy to follow. Clear course material, gives you a good amount of time to complete assignments, and very enjoyable.

por Simin L

Oct 14, 2015

Lots of fun and very inspiring. Like it

por Kerri-lynne J L

Sep 16, 2015

Fun and informative learning experience

por Michael N

Dec 24, 2015

Veryh fun and interesting class. I learned a lot.

por Yuduan L

Mar 31, 2016

Quite f

por Stephen D

Jan 02, 2016

Great class!

por Uri B E

Dec 22, 2016

Es un buen resumen acerca de lo que es la cognición canina y la historia detrás de los estudios que se han realizado hasta ahora. También sirve como un comercial para el sitio de internet de el autor del curso. En general bueno y recomendado para cualquier persona que esté interesado en el comportamiento de su perro.

por Sidharthan K

Oct 11, 2016

The course was fun and very informative. It made me more aware of what my dog was in historical and evolutionary terms and made me more appreciative of him in general. But it did not translate to actual things I could do with my dog and did not give me any real understanding of his reactions.

por Matthew H

Sep 21, 2016

I learned a great deal from this class and Dr. Hare did a remarkable job teaching the course. The reason I gave four stars instead of five is because Dr. Hare continued to promote his book and Dognition, to the point that some lectures began to sound more like advertisements. Besides that it was a wonderful experience, and I have no doubt the knowledge gained will be useful in my own work with dogs.

por Olga K

Nov 14, 2017

i did enjoy the course. i thought it would be more about the dogs 'language' rather than evolution but it was very interesting and i have found out few new things.