Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,481 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Rameshwer S

Dec 08, 2019

it increased my knowledge on dog behavior, emotion and cognition,

thanks dr Hare

por Tarek

Apr 07, 2018

Really interesting course. My background is in health sciences and this course got me more interested in evolution than anything else I have come across in all my years. Very clear and accessible sharing of information. Great level of detail in lectures that gives a nice introduction without overloading students, while pointing to books and other readings for those who want to go more in depth.

por Anya E P

Aug 07, 2018

A well explained, interested course about how to conduct experiments and evaluate the cognitive skills of animals in general -- not just dogs.

por Heather T

Nov 23, 2015

Clear, well articulated, recent study findings and explanation.

An over-all wealth of knowledge.

por HEYRAMB T

Dec 08, 2019

very interesting course

por Carol S

Feb 01, 2016

Great course, I learned a lot. I enjoyed the lectures and I read the book.

por Wilhelm W

Feb 19, 2018

This course was really fun and I learned a lot of background information regarding dogs. I can highly recommend this course

por Francisco C Z

Jan 26, 2016

Really interesting, I learned a lot from this course. It's approach was more scientific than I expected, which is a great thing. Some experiments presented here blew my mind!

por j z

Sep 21, 2016

pretty good course

por Marie-Caroline S

Mar 04, 2017

excellent and open minding,

por Deleted A

Jan 11, 2019

this is very good course

por Alejandro F

May 05, 2017

Excellent !!

por Linda T

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

por CJ P

Aug 14, 2015

Great course. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about the evolution of our relationship with dogs--a unique relationship to be sure. Good opportunity to input into citizen scientist data base if interested, and willing to submit a fee.

por Ioanna A K

Dec 20, 2015

This is a really enjoyable course with lots of information and deep knowledge of the matter, also given in a positive and relaxed way. Thank you!

por April S

Nov 14, 2017

I really enjoyed this class, the additional reading and the Dognition exercises. It was very informative and I've begun to practice things I learned with my dog, the shelter dogs I work with and dog that I sit & walk.

por Sadaf

Jul 29, 2017

it was really an awesome experience :)

por Christopher D K

May 15, 2017

One of the most interesting online courses I have ever taken.

por Sierra A S

Dec 12, 2015

love the class learned a lot of things about my dog I didn't quite know before

por Linda-Sofia J

Nov 29, 2017

Informative and FUN course for anyone who wants to understand their dogs even further. Lots of low star reviews complaining about "marketing" too much of Dognition and Genius of Dogs, but I must say when taking the course and using both of them as extra materials, I gained lots of new insight. Dr. Brian Hare as the teacher was never boring to listen to which made the course even more satisfying.

por Mildred G

Mar 01, 2016

I am enjoying this course.

Thank you

por Sonia C d M

Feb 20, 2018

If you think that you know your dog try this MOOC and get surprised. The course is interesting in many ways: not only the things that you can learn but the system and additional activities are amazing.

por Adrian C C

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed learning more about dogs. The topics were informative and helpful in understanding these remarkable animals.

Thank you

por Penelope G

Nov 01, 2015

Was great learnt a lot more than I expected and was a lot more detailed then what I expected as well. Highly recommend this course.

por Ken N

Apr 15, 2019

Very interesting course.