Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,476 classificações
721 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Neaera

Jan 07, 2016

Really interesting stuff. I was a little concerned after watching week 1 & 2 that I would know most of the material already but in week 3 things really started to pick up and now that I am finished all the lectures I am so glad to have taken this course!!!

por KO K T

Sep 11, 2015

should know

por Stephen D

Jan 02, 2016

Great class!

por Pieter v B

May 04, 2017

Very informative and well presented by prof. Hare.

por Alberto G C

Mar 30, 2017

Intersteing thing to know about the dogs that dognition "method". I liked Brian Hare as good communicator.

por Maria A

May 25, 2016

I was expecting this course to be just about dogs. It was still interesting. Thank you.

por Mary A

Apr 07, 2017

This class was full of great information and is really cool for any animal lover especially dogs!

por Cailin W

Jan 31, 2017

Great information, slower to get to the real goals of the course until the second half of it.

por Kate C

Apr 15, 2017

Solid entry level course to dog cognition. I would have preferred that it focused more strongly on dogs, and payed less attention to how information about dogs can help us understand humans. The section on general domestication was phenomenal, and the bonobo to chimp comparisons were incredibly helpful. I would have appreciated deeper analysis on what each of the five cognitive domains for dognition were, and what they actually meant.

por Nathan N

Oct 25, 2017

I read his book and the course did parallel the book nicely. I just had a little higher expectations. I also felt, at times, like I was being sold something - which I was and I understand why. They need funding. Overall, I enjoyed the course and recommend it.

por Ghazal A

Oct 23, 2016

It is a very interesting course. Does not tell you how to train your dogs but makes you understand the way dogs, human, great apes and other species think and solve problems which is very interesting.

por chloe b

Jun 03, 2017

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot about evolution, domestication, animals in general & dogs specifically. At times I thought the course was slightly focussed on "marketing" the professor's book and website, but that's pretty much my only complaint! Also, I don't have a dog so I couldn't view the Dognition games and "lab" exercises- so if you have a dog you might get even more out of the course than I did!

por Roxanne M

Oct 26, 2016

I really liked this course!

por Brian S

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful logical explanation of the new dog cognition theory. I'm excited to see how this knowledge & research will affect dog training in the future.

por Penelope R

Nov 14, 2016

I really liked this course. It was really fun. I learned a lot and I will put it to good use with my dog, Boomer. I also haven't got a chance to do Dognition so I will try to do it, It sounds so fun!

por Noel B

Oct 25, 2016

Great insight into the research done at Duke and around the world. Could use more focus on raw data and experimental designs although what was presented seemed fair for a course trying to reach a broad audience, including non scientists.

por Paramita S

Apr 28, 2017

The course was informative and I really enjoyed through out.

por Karina W

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es excelente en contenido y abordaje. Opté por la forma subtitulada en español, pero los exámenes aun no cuentan con posibilidad.

por Dave N

Nov 30, 2016

-An absolutely fantastic course, very highly recommend it to anybody who owns a dog. My only complaint is that in week 5, the teacher gets quite a bit overboard into all of evolution. There is no need for this, because the course is on Dog EMOTION and COGNITION, not primate and human evolution. I felt I was a captive audience for his own unnecessary preaching on primate evolution. The best example I can give is the classic times when a person would invite you over for dinner only to sell Amway. Other than that, the course was wonderful! Great teacher.

por Victoria S

Jun 10, 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

por Kelly C

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent, I learned alot

por Simin L

Oct 14, 2015

Lots of fun and very inspiring. Like it

por Drew P

Jun 24, 2016

I chose to take this course on Dog Emotion and Cognition as it reminds me of doing my volunteer work at Peace of Mind Dog Rescue.

por Carolyn G

Aug 17, 2015

This is a fun course. However, there is not much content on dog emotion, and lots on evolution (not limited to dogs). It is straightforward and slowly enough paced that no one should be afraid it will be too difficult for them, and the instructor is enthusiastic and eloquent. I have a PhD in a related field and I learned quite a bit, so I would recommend this course to others.

por Jose R M G

Dec 12, 2015

It was very interesting and classes were fun to watch.