Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,423 classificações
709 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Pieter v B

May 04, 2017

Very informative and well presented by prof. Hare.

por Alberto G C

Mar 30, 2017

Intersteing thing to know about the dogs that dognition "method". I liked Brian Hare as good communicator.

por Drew P

Jun 24, 2016

I chose to take this course on Dog Emotion and Cognition as it reminds me of doing my volunteer work at Peace of Mind Dog Rescue.

por yanira c c

Jan 25, 2017

Un curso bastante interesante.

por Alex D

Jul 14, 2016

I haven't completely finished this course yet but so far so good! Great information; presented very clearly and keeps you interested.

por Jonaki G T

Sep 17, 2016

Very interesting information about dogs that's also a 'myth burster' of sorts for me. Dr. Hare 's video's were not only well made but also well spaced. I found a few quiz questions difficult to understand even though I paid close attention to all lessons. But hey- I passed the final quiz in first attempt so Its all good! Thanks Dr. Hare & Duke University for making this 'different' course available!!

por Kelly C

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent, I learned alot

por Kerri-lynne J L

Sep 16, 2015

Fun and informative learning experience

por Carolyn G

Aug 17, 2015

This is a fun course. However, there is not much content on dog emotion, and lots on evolution (not limited to dogs). It is straightforward and slowly enough paced that no one should be afraid it will be too difficult for them, and the instructor is enthusiastic and eloquent. I have a PhD in a related field and I learned quite a bit, so I would recommend this course to others.

por Jose R M G

Dec 12, 2015

It was very interesting and classes were fun to watch.

por Michael N

Dec 24, 2015

Veryh fun and interesting class. I learned a lot.

por Yuduan L

Mar 31, 2016

Quite f

por marielle f

Nov 17, 2016

this course was very interesting and fun. It's unbelievable how dogs are amazing and how we just took them for granted and didn't even know!! Lucky you you came to the right place; Dr Hare will teach you all that. this course is really well made and will teach you a lot about the basics and way more. I highly recommand it.

por Farah E

Feb 26, 2017

A lot of information and joy .I do recommend it.

por Stephen D

Jan 02, 2016

Great class!

por Uri B E

Dec 22, 2016

Es un buen resumen acerca de lo que es la cognición canina y la historia detrás de los estudios que se han realizado hasta ahora. También sirve como un comercial para el sitio de internet de el autor del curso. En general bueno y recomendado para cualquier persona que esté interesado en el comportamiento de su perro.

por Darleen M

Jun 09, 2016

Little high on the scientific data

por Matthew H

Sep 21, 2016

I learned a great deal from this class and Dr. Hare did a remarkable job teaching the course. The reason I gave four stars instead of five is because Dr. Hare continued to promote his book and Dognition, to the point that some lectures began to sound more like advertisements. Besides that it was a wonderful experience, and I have no doubt the knowledge gained will be useful in my own work with dogs.

por Olga K

Nov 14, 2017

i did enjoy the course. i thought it would be more about the dogs 'language' rather than evolution but it was very interesting and i have found out few new things.

por John K

Jun 12, 2017

I just wish it was longer! I want more information :)

por Carla L L

Jan 16, 2017

Un curso muy interesante que te invita a reflexionar sobre las capacidades cognitivas de tu propia mascota

por Misti A D

Sep 03, 2016

I didn't come away with much understanding of how dogs think - I don't have much experience with dogs and I was hoping to learn about how to have a good relationship with a dog before I decide whether to get one - but the science is fascinating and I am glad I took the class anyway.

por Noel B

Oct 25, 2016

Great insight into the research done at Duke and around the world. Could use more focus on raw data and experimental designs although what was presented seemed fair for a course trying to reach a broad audience, including non scientists.

por Ghazal A

Oct 23, 2016

It is a very interesting course. Does not tell you how to train your dogs but makes you understand the way dogs, human, great apes and other species think and solve problems which is very interesting.

por Cailin W

Jan 31, 2017

Great information, slower to get to the real goals of the course until the second half of it.