Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
1,054 classificações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS

18 de abr de 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LJ

17 de dez de 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 300 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Dominique S

14 de jun de 2019

Incredible instructor. He was the most engaging instructor in the series specialization in my opinion. I loved the assignments. Loved the class. Really enjoyable and great for any writer.

por Giovanni P

19 de fev de 2021

Well organized and conducted course, the teachers give useful suggestions as in a live lesson. I got knowledge, ideas and confidence in my means at home.

por Susan S

19 de out de 2020

Some of the assignments were more challenging for me than those in the other three courses, but this wasn’t a bad thing. I felt more stretched and that was what I needed. Thank you!

por Sonia F

4 de set de 2017

I think this has been my favourite of the courses up until now. I love the way Scibona expresses himself and involves the students with his passion for style and persuasive narrative!

por Andreea S

20 de dez de 2017

I had a lot of fun and learned so much! I enjoyed every video of this specialisation, every assignment, all the feedback, and the delivery of each instructor. Thank you so much!

por Courtney Z

27 de mar de 2018

This course was excellent. I was challenged by the writing assignments and the constraints helped me to think about things in a different way. Great course- highly recommended.

por lisa r

17 de jun de 2016

I am just about to start week three. I am enjoting the close reading exercises, the tutorials are informative and the conversations are very illuminating. Very well set out.

por Ashish N

1 de jul de 2020

Prof. Salvatore was very engaging and informative. I picked up many essential tools along the course which I can add to my arsenal and let it flow through my pen. Grateful.

por Christina C

11 de jan de 2021

An amazing course with a great Professor! Both the subject matter and the Professor gave me the tools I need to enhance my writing skills! Thank you for this opportunity!

por Terry R W

9 de jun de 2020

I learned a lot about style in this course- and discovering that my favourite author (Jane Austen) was one of the first to use FIS, has me going back to read her again!

por veda d

16 de jun de 2020

This course was exactly what I wanted. it helped me be a better writer. I have improved every week because of all the interesting exercises. I enjoyed it tremendously.

por Nevil M

18 de jan de 2019

Fantastic! I like the streamline part and usage of punching word ( nouns and verbs). Prof. Scibona Thank you for pointing out the do's / don'ts and other valuable tips

por José A C R

2 de abr de 2017

A great course that forces you to evaluate and re-evaluate the way in which you write, facing you with decisions to improve your style that are sometimes hard to make.

por Matthias N Y

28 de mar de 2018

You have awaken my passions of writing. Your assignments helped me to improve. Could you please send me your email contact for further chat and details.

Many thanks.

por Renee C W

30 de ago de 2018

Great instructive lectures and study materials, excellent assignments for honing your craft. Even as a seasoned fiction writer, I learned so much from this course!

por Edith-Marie R

25 de mai de 2017

Had a lot of fun Took a little more time than I anticipated but it was good practice and good for practicing and pushing my writing a bit (I was getting rusty...).

por Perry W

4 de out de 2021

V​ery focused on specific skills needed to write more vividly and effectively. Not a general telling, a doing. Enjoyed the assignments designed to get you there.

por SD J

23 de out de 2018

Salvatore Scibona is awesome!

His enthusiasm is infectious. I've learned a lot of new techniques. More importantly, I've started to think differently about prose.

por mu�oz S R

27 de nov de 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso, muy útil. Me gustaron los videos, los conceptos, las actividades extra. Solo me gustaría agregarle algunos textos y estaría de diez.

por Kaitlyn B

18 de out de 2019

I really enjoyed this class, especially Professor Scibona, as he reminds me of my favorite uncle. He also explained what he meant in true storyteller fashion.

por Pooja S

8 de set de 2018

Salvatore Scibona is excellent and his teaching style is very engaging. I have enjoyed the craft of style and gained a lot of useable information out of it.

por Luisa

21 de set de 2017

I would definitely recommend this course. The professor is amazing! He makes everything so easy to understand and you really appreciate the art of writing!

por Ibrahim N

8 de mar de 2017

Very interesting and educating course. I am very happy that I had a chance to learn something about creative writing from the writer such Salvator Scibona.

por Wynnie L

31 de mai de 2022

Great content. I absolutely love this course. The content and tasks are truly helpful! I wish the course peers gave more constructive feedback at times.

por Gaby S

4 de jun de 2020

I loved this course. It was packed with useful information and advice. I needed amazed by how much I learned in such short videos. Thank you, Salvatore!