Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
645 classificações
175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Apr 19, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR

Dec 18, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Hiobi H

Oct 11, 2017

Merci à toute l'équipe de Coursera pour ce cours! Je le recommande vivement à tous ceux et celles qui aimeraient avoir des connaissances sur la rédaction d'une oeuvre littéraire ou fiction.

por Natalia C

May 20, 2016

I really like it. I learned things that I was not aware of when it comes to write.

por Khemchand S

Apr 10, 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

por Paulo B

Oct 14, 2017

A dip in what makes from a storyteller a craftsman.

por Alan F

Mar 08, 2018

Good course. Liked the reader writer arc lecture.

por Vanessa V K

Nov 12, 2016

I loved this course. It's helpful to have focus and direction.

por Douglas P

Sep 14, 2017

Loved this course. I learned several new tools to call upon in my writing.

por Courtney Z

Mar 27, 2018

This course was excellent. I was challenged by the writing assignments and the constraints helped me to think about things in a different way. Great course- highly recommended.

por Anastasiia A

Apr 06, 2016

Loved it! Clearly set and inspiring. A charismatic teacher.

por JOHN Q

May 26, 2016

FUN COURSE AND INSTRUCTIVE AS WELL

por Ole D J

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course.

Can feel the missing pieces slowly fall together in my writing for every assignment.

So happy this and other related courses were made available on Coursera.

Will mention the author as well as this course in my first book if I manage to get it published.

por Daniel C

May 21, 2017

Great job!

por Ian B

Jun 21, 2017

By far the most useful course in the Creative Writing Specialization. It really helps you revamp your writing by making it leaner and more focused.

por Gicela H y G

Mar 26, 2017

An excellent course dedicated to you developing your voice through tough exercises.

por Patricia R

May 16, 2017

I love it! great

por Lynn C

Oct 27, 2016

Thanks so much! Awesome course!

por Matthew J G

Sep 06, 2017

Out of all of the courses, this one is definitely the most enjoyable to write tasks for.

por Irina A

Aug 11, 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

por Deleted A

Sep 04, 2016

Best course ever!

por Jennifer L C

Jul 04, 2017

The Craft of Style and the course on plot are the two strongest offerings in this specialization. I really enjoyed the exercises, and I stretched my creative muscles, all with assignments that were clear and well explained. This is an excellent course.

por Lorenzo M V I

Dec 18, 2016

This course takes your writing craft up a notch! The writer hones his or her clarity while becoming a sharp editor and more powerful storyteller.

por Josipa B

Jun 08, 2018

Very useful stuff

por Julian M

Aug 05, 2017

Thank you!

por S. J W

May 13, 2016

I thought the videos were excellent and the interviews of great value. I always download the text, create a .docx, and follow the videos word-for-word.

por Lori B C

Jan 18, 2017

This was an incredible class with a passionate, dedicated professor. Salvatore makes you want to write your heart out. The exercises were thought provoking and I was fortunate enough to get some good feedback, which helped boost my confidence. A wonderful experience! Thank you!