Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
946 classificações
272 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS
18 de Abr de 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR
17 de Dez de 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 268 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Monica N M

16 de Out de 2019

Easy to follow, content goes deep into what the mind of a great experienced writer looks like. Highly recommend for people of any writing level!

por Damilola O

24 de Mai de 2017

This course has taught me so many things that I would not have learnt otherwise. Thank you for creating this course! I enjoyed it thoroughly.

por Denise F

31 de Out de 2018

These four Creative Writing courses have given me great new tools for writing. I approach each piece with a new confidence and creativity.

por Max H

7 de Jul de 2017

i love his way of teaching. very educational and pedagogical. I'm a visual learner and this catered to me more than the other craft courses

por Casey

23 de Mar de 2016

Excellent class for learning prose and editing. I wish there was a class to learn even more about the craft of style, an advanced class.

por Music i l o S

22 de Out de 2019

Finally I have ended the specialisation, and now I am feeling as a humble writer, who could fulfill his inner desires, anguish and joy.

por MAGZ M

28 de Fev de 2019

I loved this course. I even read the books that were referenced. I'm learning slowly but surely.Wish I'd discovered Coursera years ago.

por Piyush M

16 de Jul de 2020

The exercises were way better than a few of the other courses and the instructor was really easy to connect to. Totally recommend it!!

por Vicky T

30 de Abr de 2020

Good challenging activities, but ones that were well explained. I enjoyed the texts we were treated do and some of the writing tricks!

por Charlene W

17 de Out de 2017

This was a very challenging module. We think writing is about using flowery descriptions but being succinct makes for a better read.

por Ananya M

1 de Ago de 2018

Loved loved loved. I learnt so much in these four weeks, I'm so thankful to Mr. Salvatore! Thank you so much, this was truly great.

por Merlin M

13 de Jul de 2020

this was such an interesting course. i highly recommend this to anyone who is looking forward to improve your writing skills.

por Raul N C G

14 de Jan de 2019

Content and instructor praiseworthy! Good structure and very interesting exercise. The course was a joy to take. Cheers, Raul

por Hector M C L

14 de Fev de 2019

I really enjoyed the course, I thought the assignments were challenging and the lectures were really inspiring and clear.

por Chew W Y

9 de Set de 2016

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

por Melissa T

1 de Mar de 2021

I enjoyed the in depth thinking and analyzing of character emotions and the construction of a well written story.

por Bernat R

28 de Nov de 2017

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.

por Luana B

17 de Ago de 2016

Another great course of the Creative writing specialization. It was really interesting and helpful. Thank you!

por Matthew H

8 de Nov de 2017

I really enjoy this guy's style. No pun intended! His conversational and sincere delivery keep you engaged.

por Terry T

27 de Fev de 2017

This course is just what I needed, a lesson in the mechanics of writing. Difficult coursework but worth it.

por Valerie H

26 de Mai de 2018

Great course! Salvator is very engaging and knowledgeable. Would love to take a course from him in person.

por Jana H

4 de Ago de 2020

There is so much concrete information in this course! It really helped take my writing to the next level.

por Alexis K

9 de Mai de 2020

This was a great course that became an eye-opener for learning the basics of writing and its groundwork.

por Mihir G

11 de Out de 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

por Hanlie B

2 de Fev de 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!