Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
1,055 classificações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS

18 de abr de 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LJ

17 de dez de 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 300 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Chew W Y

9 de set de 2016

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

por Melissa T

1 de mar de 2021

I enjoyed the in depth thinking and analyzing of character emotions and the construction of a well written story.

por Bernat R

28 de nov de 2017

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.

por Luana B

17 de ago de 2016

Another great course of the Creative writing specialization. It was really interesting and helpful. Thank you!

por Matthew H

8 de nov de 2017

I really enjoy this guy's style. No pun intended! His conversational and sincere delivery keep you engaged.

por Terry T

27 de fev de 2017

This course is just what I needed, a lesson in the mechanics of writing. Difficult coursework but worth it.

por Valerie H

26 de mai de 2018

Great course! Salvator is very engaging and knowledgeable. Would love to take a course from him in person.

por Nicole

27 de mai de 2021

He's a fantastic teacher. I've taken all the Wesleyan writing courses, and i learned the most in this on.

por Jana H

4 de ago de 2020

There is so much concrete information in this course! It really helped take my writing to the next level.

por Alexis K

9 de mai de 2020

This was a great course that became an eye-opener for learning the basics of writing and its groundwork.

por Mihir G

11 de out de 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

por Hanlie B

2 de fev de 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!

por arun k

21 de nov de 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

por Nat B

30 de mai de 2021

i am enjoying the classes. the instructions are pretty clear. the rest depends on a writer itself.

por Sean D

27 de set de 2018

Another fantastic course. This one really helped to develop more succinct and polished storylines.

por Elizabeth G

5 de ago de 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

por Jillian K

5 de dez de 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

por Zach S

8 de jun de 2020

Salvatore is awesome! He presents fascinating ways to consider writer's choices. Very engaging.

por Khemchand S

10 de abr de 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

por Vishnu N

1 de abr de 2021

Knowing what I want to write, how I write it and understand myself. This course really helped.

por Iryna A

11 de ago de 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

por Agustina S

9 de jun de 2020

The exercises really help put into practice the theory. I loved how the course was developed

por Arash M

23 de fev de 2022

Salvatore is a great instructor. This course helped me out immensly to improve my writings!

por Javier R

8 de jun de 2020

Salvatore knows his stuff. It was a real pleasure (and very productive) to learn from him.

por Esho K

25 de mai de 2020

The course touched on vital areas and sharpened my creative writing skill. I learnt a lot.