Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,159 classificações
983 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 976 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Jose A

27 de mar de 2020

Great course, I am a foreign lawyer and this course helped me to understand much better the law in America and also learn new law terms.

por Shirokova E

25 de ago de 2019

Thank you for this course! The course has a good structure. It was very pleasant and interesting to study American law with this course!

por GUILBERTI A A D S

3 de fev de 2020

Excepcional. Estabelece as principais nuances do direito, principalmente para iniciantes. Quem é da área como eu terá mais facilidades.

por Karam B

28 de ago de 2018

Absolutely amazing course that is designed so that anyone of any age will successfully learn the basics and essentials of American Law.

por Lefri M

12 de jul de 2021

Throught this really gave me a wider knowledge about american legal system. Thank you coursera, moreover for the financial aid program

por David C

22 de dez de 2020

It is a great introductory course for those that want to know essential parts of the law, and a great course for aspiring law students

por Is

4 de jan de 2020

It is so interesting and I enjoyed studding this course , but I am asking the way I can get my certificate thank you all the teachers!

por Kevin T

13 de mar de 2016

Very informative, very organized, easy to follow. I will recommend that my friends and family take this course if they're interested.

por cecelia g

22 de out de 2021

one of the best classes i have taken very informational very easy to understand over all very good class very happy with the course

por Kiran P

5 de set de 2019

This course introduce well what is American Law in first view. urge people to take this if you want to know What is American Law is?

por Nelson K

19 de abr de 2020

Very insightful and resourceful for a common-law qualified lawyer like me who has no knowledge of the American law. Than you again.

por Nirajkumar S

19 de ago de 2017

Happy About My This Course Certification. & Thank Full Also for Another Further More Course Study Certification With Financial Aid.

por Jasmine H

15 de mar de 2016

The things you learn as you take these courses will enhance your life. You will amaze yourself when you start learning new things.

por Jafet I T V

13 de mar de 2022

I acquired knowledge in this course, the materials were of excellent quality and the lecturers clearly explained the study topics

por mike m

6 de out de 2021

Concise intro course on American law. Lectures were engaging. I would recommend to anyone interested in the U.S. legal system.

por OSCAR O

9 de mar de 2021

I am not from the US, but I think this course provide a very well panoramic view of american law, rigurous and enjoyable as well.

por Emmaline C

9 de mai de 2020

A great overview on US law- covered the important basics but also delved into interesting and relevant examples within each topic

por Ufuk C M

13 de set de 2015

As a Turkish lawyer I find these lessons highly beneficial for those who need a basic introduction to law terminology in English.

por sir T

7 de mai de 2022

Fantastic intro course!!! If only there had been more real life examples to aid a beginner's understanding of abstract concepts!

por Nick

5 de mar de 2016

I learned so much from this course. Thanks to all who worked so hard to provide me with this outstanding educational experience.

por Brian I M C

16 de set de 2017

A nice course for learning the basics of the american law system, great teachers and very good and comprehensible explanations.

por Cairo R

11 de jul de 2017

The course could be a little more extensive, though it's a great start. Thanks for the oportunity guys, I really apreciated it!

por Deborah C

23 de mar de 2022

I am happy that I took the course. I had the time to finish and study.

Will take another class, not to loose momentum.

-Deborah

por Laura J C

11 de mar de 2020

I enjoyed being in this class

I think the Instructors for sharing the information on American Law

Thank you all !

Laura J Chihab

por Hipólito R R G

12 de set de 2018

Para ser un curso básico es bastante interesante y suficiente para estimlar aún más el conocimiento del Derecho Estadounidense