Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,109 classificações
968 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 961 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por SY

4 de jul de 2020

A quite useful and interesting course. It enabled me to quickly understand the fundamental of American law and gain more confidence in further exploring othere courses about laws in the US.

por Stephanie Y

7 de ago de 2017

Really enjoyed this course as a person who had little to no knowledge of American law. Key terms were useful to read before listening and as general references. Big thanks to the professors.

por Lance Z

3 de mai de 2017

The course is well organized, and the professors are very knowledgeable. I once took a similar course at a prestigious US institution, but the quality of this course is significantly higher.

por donghai y

13 de mai de 2020

Well-informed, beautifully designed intro-level course that is full of the fundamental knowledge of US legal system. Highly recommended for anyone interested in knowing the basics of US law

por Casey B

5 de mai de 2019

This course was very interesting! It helped open my eyes as to what the American Law was like. It also gave me some insight before I stepped into my first Law class this weekend. Thank you.

por Inggrid S F B N

1 de jul de 2018

I loved participating and taking this course! I point out to everyone who really has an interest in delving into the subject of American law. I just want to know where I get my certificate.

por Vita U

28 de out de 2017

very good course of law. I was very helpful to know the structure of the US legislation. another dance is that lectures are very simple to translate for those who do not live in the states.

por Russell L M

21 de ago de 2020

This course provided a well-rounded introduction to the usual first year legal subjects. I highly recommend it for those trying to decide if a legal career would be appropriate for them.

por Ana E A C

25 de out de 2021

Thank you for these teachers that explain objectively and use precise words, and coursera for all the t0ols that gives to us students , such as fastening the reproduction of the video :)

por Nahid U

10 de mai de 2020

Very fun and non-extensive course! It was really engaging and I would definitely recommend for anyone trying to understand the law and to see if they would like to pursue a career in it!

por Eric N

21 de nov de 2021

We have to learn the legal system or lose our freedom! All of the professors were awesome! All of them made the complex easy to understand. That is the earmark of world class teaching!

por Miriam G C

23 de jun de 2021

I really loved it! It is a great course of introduction and indestanding about American law.

All teachers are great at explaining their expertise area.

I loved the Criminal Law lecture.

por Bo L

29 de abr de 2021

The best Introduction to American Law. Learned a lot of basic concepts and critical thinking skills.

Thank you, all the professors and other persons who prepared this excellent course!!

por Philipp M

6 de ago de 2017

Excellent introduction to American Law. If you practice in a civil law system, this course will give you a nice introduction and you will understand the very basics. I recommend it.

por Derrick L

5 de set de 2021

​Really enjoyed this class that teaches different areas of law. Class consist of different instructures that specializes in teaching different area so you get a variety of teachers.

por Silvia M

8 de jun de 2021

An introduction to American Law is a very wide and complete course. I am currently studying law in Honduras, and this course gave me a broad spectrum of what American law really is.

por Michael K

19 de abr de 2021

A great informative and condensed introduction. Covering a wide array of basis for American Law. Happy to have found to course, having helped me begin my journey into law studies.

por Kimberly C

8 de mai de 2020

I love this course. It's easy to understand and it keeps you pulled in. I took so many notes and spent nights just learning about law and how it came to be. So glad I took course.

por angelica c

23 de mar de 2022

Not only did I learn so much but i believe it helped me get a great understanding on the introduction of American Law. Very great course to take even fo just expand ones knowledge.

por Alyonna M P

18 de jun de 2020

I really learned a lot, the way the professors discussed the each topic in the videos were very interesting and it didn't feel boring. I'm very excited to take another Law course!

por Alba Z

3 de jul de 2018

It really gave me a general idea of law system and the teachers are not only trying to teach you basic knowledges, but also trying to illustrate the spirit of American law system.

por Juan S J V

1 de out de 2017

It was an awesome course with the basic things that the american law has in order to understand a little more about how the U.S law its different and even similar to my country.

por Fernando M M

7 de jan de 2019

Very happy and thankfull to learn a little bit more about American Law. It seems like a little bit, but in fact is a great and of best quality course for sure!

Thank You #UPenn

por Carol C

3 de abr de 2021

This is an amazing introduction to law course. The readings provided and each week's lectures have provided easy access to the legal fields for international students like me.

por Kim P

4 de ago de 2017

I took so much away from this course. I have such a great baseline to begin studying law. Really impressed with the organization of the course and how much ground it covered.