Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,168 classificações
459 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Fuad

Feb 25, 2016

Excellent course! Instructors are brilliant.

por Erich W W O

Jul 07, 2017

awesome MOOC

por Michael F

Jan 09, 2018

The course was a great, general introduction to a variety of legal areas. I appreciated the video presentations and supporting materials as they made learning and engagement easy. If you are interested in getting to know the law at a basic level (maybe before proceeding further), check this course out!

por Mirna A D

Sep 12, 2017

It was an interesting subject. The professors provided good cases for each lesson..

por Marcio E

Jun 22, 2016

Excelente curso;

por Takayuki U

Nov 08, 2015

This course introduced American legal system with its history and key cases in a very compact series.

por Aida D

Dec 06, 2015

To me this course has been amazing, and it helped me learn things I did not know before about American legal system. The lecturers and professors always had my attention and they were particularly amazing.

por Ruohan W

Apr 06, 2017

I highly recommend this informative course, and it's the first one I've ever completed on Coursera. I candidly appreciate all the hard work done by these excellent professors. Thank you so much for enlightening me! As a Chinese whose undergraduate major is journalism, it effectively informs such a foreign layman like me of some basics of American law. Through step-by-step illustrations, it provides a general picture of the American law, explain its distinctiveness, and shows various problems developed during the construction, interpretation, and application of this legal system. What impressed me and made me think the most during this intellectual journey was how institutional culture of enforcement coupled with constant shift of societal norms was incrementally shaping and consolidating the American law. Although there is still a lot to absorb and internalize, I feel happy and refreshed!

por Gohar K

Feb 22, 2016

THIS IS A VERY GOOD COURSE

por javier e b b

Sep 29, 2016

Excelente recurso académico, estoy realmente complacido con la calidad del curso.

por Alison L

Nov 25, 2016

It's really really interesting for someone who doesn't know a lot about law and even just for fun.

por 王智慧

Oct 19, 2017

A fantastic course that help me understand the essence of U.S. Law.

por Việt Ô V

Jun 07, 2016

Very informative introduction course to American law.

por Todor K

Sep 10, 2016

Great course offering abundance of very interesting and useful information.

por Kirpichnikova M

Jan 30, 2018

It's very interesting & easy to understand. Many thanks for your course!!!

por Emmanuel R G

Dec 08, 2016

Easy to undestand, practical, truly interesting and real. they gave me a lot a material to learn and the examples are good.

por Y.David Z

Mar 03, 2018

My favorite thing about this course is that it is very well organized into different sections with each one being taught by a different Law Professor. This helps me stay engaged and learn each component of the course in its own unique way.

por Комогоров А А

Jan 15, 2017

Прекрасные профессора, доступно и понятно объясняют! Виден уровень преподавания в стране. Спасибо за курс!

por Bhavya B

Mar 24, 2016

Amazing one

por Dr. T O D

May 22, 2017

This is definitely an excellent pre-law course. It gives a wide overwiew to American law

por Donald R

Jul 11, 2018

I enjoyed the course.

por Galo V P G

May 01, 2019

Excelente curso, bastante recomendado para aprender sobre Derecho Americano.

por PP

Apr 18, 2019

Loved this class, gives an overview of the American Law and it can be very useful even in the everyday life.

por Casey B

May 05, 2019

This course was very interesting! It helped open my eyes as to what the American Law was like. It also gave me some insight before I stepped into my first Law class this weekend. Thank you.

por Ahmed E

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you so much for this introduction, as a student of law, interested in in the American law, I find this course enjoyable and very helpful.