Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,121 classificações
970 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 962 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Frank O

15 de mai de 2021

Lectures were very informative and covered essential elements expected of an introductory course. The references for additional reading are also very helpful.

por Kayla C

13 de jan de 2018

This was a wonderful course to take during my 1L year in law school. It helps narrow down vocabulary words and important concepts of each doctrine. Thank you!

por Liz N

17 de ago de 2017

I am an aspiring law student and this course has given me an insightful, but simple overview of the law world. It will help me narrow my focus for law school.

por Rachel M

9 de ago de 2020

I took this course to introduce myself to American Law as a prospective law student. I was not expecting this free course to be so extensive ! Great stuff !

por Hayley A

15 de fev de 2021

All professors included in this course were awesome. Great overview of broad concepts. Also, all lectures were well timed and well rehearsed. Great course!

por J. v d M

6 de fev de 2021

I'm a first year law student in the Netherlands and really enjoyed learning a little about the American system too. Would definitely recommend this course!

por Daniel M

4 de jul de 2017

A great course providing an overview of the foundational elements of the American Legal system. I would highly recommend to anyone considering law school.

por Francesco M M

11 de dez de 2016

Great course, very interesting and well made and organized. Very clear explications and classes and passionate professors. I really advice it. Thank you.

por German S T

1 de mai de 2016

This course is Phenomenal. It's a simple introduction to US Law that previews each subject in a clear and concise manner. I highly recommend this course.

por Amira I

1 de nov de 2019

Very engaging, challenges a broad set of skills, definitely the right place to start when learning about American Law or Law in general. 100% recommend.

por Diana S

24 de ago de 2020

the class was challenging yet very interesting. the class materials were informative and

the videos where explanatory.

I highly recommend this course.

por Huzaifa B

4 de nov de 2017

Learning the American Law sitting in the comfort of my home. Being a student of International Relations its something great for expanding my knowledge.

por Lena Z

2 de abr de 2017

1. Very clear and helpful, easy to understand.

2. Have a better and further understanding of law principles.

3. Cases cited are vivid and interesting.

por Albert_DY

20 de abr de 2022

Even I did not have any knowledge on American Law as a foreinger, this course heled me in kind way with profound examplar to get basic concept of it!

por Muhammad N K

27 de mai de 2020

This course is very informative. I have learnt so many new things about American Law. I think the syllabus of this course is appropriate and updated.

por Elena M

31 de jan de 2018

Very interesting content, and easy to follow curriculum. I love the video questions and the quizzes are easy to understand. Definitely worth 5 stars!

por Leonardo S M U

10 de jan de 2016

Ótimo curso. Além de aprender o básico sobre o Direito nos Estados Unidos, serve como uma forma de aumentar o vocabulário jurídico na língua inglesa.

por Kalinin I

12 de jan de 2022

It was very interesting and help me more understand American Law system. But I feel I need this course one more time for clean understanding, Thanks

por Abel Q G

8 de nov de 2015

Excellent Course. Useful for anyone who wants to learn basic principles/doctrines in the American Common Law. Good for foreign law students as well.

por Daniel o h

12 de fev de 2022

Este curso es muy practico y altamente explicativo, de una manera facil se logra entender un sistema legal tan partocilar como el de Estados Unidos

por Praveen H

19 de jun de 2016

Although introductory, it gives enough background into the different areas of law and the distinctiveness of unique to America. Highly recommended!

por Quentin A

25 de dez de 2019

Extremely informative introduction into various concentrations of law. Helped me become more confident on how to think and process these lessons.

por Murtazaev S N

6 de mar de 2020

this course tought me basic knoledge about American law. I appriciated to all instructors for the reason thar they are high qualified spealists.

por Ed S

27 de jul de 2019

I really enjoyed all of this course. It was reasonably easy to follow along with the lecturers. The quizzes helped reinforce what I had learned.

por Valerie R

30 de ago de 2016

this class is very fun and informative. It is not too har nor too easy. I reccomend it to anyone who wants an introductory class in American Law