Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,142 classificações
451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Viet A T

Oct 17, 2017

Very easy to understand

por Theodore F A

Aug 28, 2017

Had fun, learned a lot!

por Vita U

Oct 28, 2017

very good course of law. I was very helpful to know the structure of the US legislation. another dance is that lectures are very simple to translate for those who do not live in the states.

por Топорков П Ю

Dec 14, 2017

The course was very informative, Thanks a lot.

por Sydney D L

Apr 06, 2018

Good course with good lecturers, I indeed learnt basics in American law.

por Sunita H

Feb 10, 2018

I loved this course! It's easy to follow and clearly structured

por Michelle F

May 18, 2018

Great overview class with the basics

por Julia P

May 12, 2017

The best law course you can take. Wonderful lecturers, interesting topics, just the right amount of learning material. It has the best structure and pace. If you wan't to get to know the basics of American law then you've chosen the right course.

por Ruben A

Jun 21, 2017

Very good and interesting lectures!

por Clarissa

Jan 20, 2017

Very well organized and supported by fantastic and easy reference course material. The lecturers were excellent especially in proposing practical scenarios in which to utilize the information.

por Elizabeth P D

Oct 17, 2015

I loved all the presentations. They were very informative, and I would love to have more courses of this kind.

por Kathryn S

Nov 16, 2015

Very well-spoken instructors. I loved that I could go as fast or slow as I wanted in this course. I would definitely recommend this course!

por Kayla C

Jan 13, 2018

This was a wonderful course to take during my 1L year in law school. It helps narrow down vocabulary words and important concepts of each doctrine. Thank you!

por Henry J A T

Feb 29, 2016

Great instructors and a wonderful course!

por Ufuk C M

Sep 13, 2015

As a Turkish lawyer I find these lessons highly beneficial for those who need a basic introduction to law terminology in English.

por Thomas C

Jun 21, 2017

This course is a wonderful overview of the curriculum that first year law students study across the country. I highly recommend it to anybody interested in law school. The teachers are knowledgeable and easy to understand and they make great use of the online format on Coursera. UPenn also has a standalone course on Constitutional Law that you should check out.

por Drew B

Nov 13, 2017

Extremely well organized, and the teachers are all clear, using simplistic examples to get the point across.

por Alida G M

Jan 14, 2018

An interesting approach to US Legal System

por Anton T

Mar 01, 2016

great!

por Amedeo R

Oct 05, 2015

Very interesting course. I'm a student of Law and Business Administration in Bocconi and I found the apporach in the course very useful in order to be introducted to the American Legal System. The differences between the other systems are well defined and every concept is explained in an easy way, allowing even students without a legal background at being involved. At the same time it remains interesting for students who already have a legal background for its comparative issues.

por Nirajkumar S

Aug 19, 2017

Happy About My This Course Certification. & Thank Full Also for Another Further More Course Study Certification With Financial Aid.

por Abel Q G

Nov 08, 2015

Excellent Course. Useful for anyone who wants to learn basic principles/doctrines in the American Common Law. Good for foreign law students as well.

por Annesha K G

Feb 11, 2016

Excellent course. Thank you very much.

por Chen C

Feb 10, 2017

Clear, concise, interesting and applicable.

por Marziya

Jul 26, 2017

This course gave me a general understanding of American Law, the mentors are outstanding, the giving of material was easy and understanding, this course gave me a lot of interestinc cases, thank you for this opportunity!