Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,168 classificações
459 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Siddig M

May 12, 2019

It was so interesting and informative course.

por Katherine A

May 10, 2019

A Great introductory course.

por Renan d J F

Mar 24, 2019

Very complete and useful on the general workings of American Law

por Daniel M B R

Apr 08, 2019

It was an excellent course that afforded me much more than I expected in terms of so brief an extension course. I would like to thank the professors for their brilliant methodology and clear explanations.

por Junyan W

Mar 28, 2019

First time to use Coursera, but find it very informative and uesful.

Do learn a lot about American law in general and like the course design very much.

Definitely willing to learn more courses continuously.

por Sophie M

Mar 30, 2019

An Introduction to American Law was a very thorough course! I enjoyed learning about the many different fields of law in America and how they apply to the present. Thanks for the great course!

por cesar o M

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent

por Anna P

May 17, 2019

Very informative course: whether you intend to pursue a career in the legal field or would just like a better understanding of American law.

por U N D S

May 17, 2019

Thanks

por Roeldi H

May 17, 2019

As a student of Law in a civil law system I found this course very educative. Totally worthy.

por Nelson A S S

Jun 05, 2019

Great videos and guidance and examples.

por Leslie V H G

Jun 07, 2019

It has all the basis you may need to start your studies in this field.

por Vaughan W

Jun 06, 2019

Great overview! Perfectly digestible content, organized well, and not dumbed-down. Since I don't have 3 years to spend going back to law school, I would love to see a full American Law curriculum and/or certificate program.

por Clifford P K

Jun 10, 2019

Really excellent introduction to American law. There were great readings that went along with the course too. Top notch professors and videos- I learned a lot.

por Mohamed N

Jun 17, 2019

I got exactly what I wanted - an introduction to American law. I am a politician not a law student and this was the kind of material I was looking for. The professors are concise except, perhaps, in the property law section. Overall a great course.

por Qi W

Jun 19, 2019

very enlightening and informative. give a very clear introductory speech to the key American laws.

por Anthony T

Jun 22, 2019

An excellent course. The story telling approach is most suitable for a short introductory course. Concise and punchy without sacrifice of quality. I find the segment on constitutional law not only particularly interesting, but also clears up a lot of my mis-conception about the United States constitution, political system and politics. A big thank you to all 6 professors who are kind enough to have taken the time to present the lectures. An high quality educational experience, though brief, that few other law schools can match or rival.

por Sadikshya

Jun 24, 2019

nice course

por sweta d

Jun 28, 2019

Greta fundamental class of review and study for those interested in Law.

por amparo d

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

por Edward S

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed all of this course. It was reasonably easy to follow along with the lecturers. The quizzes helped reinforce what I had learned.

por Латухина Е И

Jul 28, 2019

Really useful course!

por Daniel G V

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent Introduction

por Ana L S S

Jul 31, 2019

estou gostando muito!!

por Chip B

Aug 04, 2019

This was a fantastic introductory course!!