Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
672 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Guil H

Oct 07, 2019

It was clear and complete, I feel that CSS was incomplete and I would have liked professional feedbacks at least for the final exam.

por HImanshu n

May 22, 2017

the course helped me a lot in understanding the topic.

this course is a good start, if you want to become a web developer.

por Pablo P

Nov 09, 2017

Great introductory course. It's designed for those who want to start creating web pages. Good examples, great teacher.

por Angélica A G

Sep 26, 2017

i like this course , but I prefer that the practice were part of the calification. and not only optional .

thanks

por Folarin M O

Oct 26, 2018

It's an eye-opening program while the additional resources have been quite helpful to me.

por Kiran P

Sep 03, 2019

It was great. Now i am interested in looking up more about web development. Thank you!

por kshitij r

Sep 16, 2019

this course is awesome and the teachers are great but the course should be remade

por Angel O L C

Apr 11, 2018

Buen curso para empezar a aprender sobre el desarrollo web. Esta bien explicado

por Shelly A

Dec 09, 2016

Over all the course was very informative and easy to understand for a beginner.

por Yeo, D

Oct 18, 2017

Good class for beginners in web development. It is simple and cover the basic.

por CHAU M

May 27, 2019

I think the course is a good beginning. It helps me have a good basic.

por SHIVAM R

Apr 03, 2020

It's a really good course for beginners getting into web development.

por Sara C Á

Sep 04, 2017

It is a great course to start learning the basics of web development!

por Muhammad H

Jan 31, 2020

I have Learned very good About HTML CSS & Javascript in that course.

por DONKALA R

Feb 20, 2020

it is best course for beginners who want to develop there own site

por Pranav G

Mar 23, 2019

Great course with good optional assignments. enjoyed it.

por Cherret

Feb 27, 2017

Good introduction, but too few concrete examples.

por sangeeta

Jul 04, 2018

This course is really helpful for the beginners.

por M. K p

Jul 26, 2019

my quizzes are locked please open the quizzes

por Jayanthi R

Sep 30, 2017

Very good explanation of the basic concepts

por ANIRUDH G

Apr 08, 2020

Its a good course but I must improve more

por Щуцкий М А

Jul 09, 2017

It was interesting and useful.

por Shwetanshu S

Jul 04, 2019

Really Helpful for beginners

por KUMAR A

Mar 27, 2019

Gave a new path to my career

por MAHETI M

Apr 08, 2020

really nice content