Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
1,979 classificações
540 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 534 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Nicolas V

Nov 02, 2018

The course is for beginners. It really does take 6 weeks to complete. There is homework and grading which makes the course more interesting. Although the voice is sometimes a little slow, the knowledge asked by the end of the period needs a quick progression. You can expect more torough research to be done seperatly after week 4. Great investment.

por Meaghan F

Jan 10, 2017

I did learn a bit of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and plan on learning more on my own. I enjoyed the course overall but felt like it should have been longer and more introductory for those of us who knew nothing about programing concepts.

por Paras C

Apr 21, 2020

Like the videos and information but the 'Required' Peer Graded Assignment is stupid....There are some people who give full points regardless of what is on the webpage.....While there are some who just love to cut points in every section (even though everything's perfectly fine).

por Santiago O O

Jul 20, 2020

It's been a great and friendly course for anyone interested on learning the some of basic abilities of making websites. Worth noting, that this a client-side course, this means, you will learn abilities to desing the visible part for the user of the webpage. Everything is explained with detail and every week you will learn a new different ability. I really enjoyed it

por Rodrigo R

May 11, 2020

There was a good course, we covered a lot subjects in a short time. Jus as a feedback for the week 5 it was really hard to follow the code writen on the screen due to the size of fonts, it was too big, the con lines cut by the screen. You have to go forward and back on the video in order to see the whole line wich is a waste of time.

por Priyam R

Aug 13, 2018

this is a very interesting and innovative course and the best part is i am getting a very deep knowledhe about every aspect of how to build a website or webpage and what are the different aspects which are required to make them,i am much satisfied with this course and would like to do many more in future.

por Solehah B S

Jun 28, 2020

i love everything about this course. it really do helps for a beginner like me. it offers such a brief and great explanation by the educator. plus all the materials given for the tutorials/reading are superb. same goes to the assignments given. everything is perfect. thanks a lot ! ❤

por Sviatoslav B

Aug 02, 2017

Professor Daniel Randall explains clearly and gradually. Working on the tasks was entertaining. He gives readings and videos for non-class work and it was very helpful. Definitely go to course if you want to start your career in web development or just build an attractive website.

por Tasneem S T

Jul 13, 2020

The course is really good for beginners. But I think that a little basic knowledge is required to understand

HTML and Javascript taught in the course. Apart from that, the course is user friendly and it is my suggestion to do the optional peer-guided assignments as it helps.

por Jasin K B M

Jul 19, 2020

Actually Introduction to Web Development course in Coursera is awesome. I always use to learn new things from internet and these courses helps me a lot for expand my knowledge. Well explained lessons makes me clear in every single issue. Thank you very much Cousera

por SAKSHAM G

May 08, 2020

This course is Very helpful to the young aspiring engineers and shares a equal impact for betterment of a professional. I personally found it very helpful and interesting . One can worth spend his/her precious time on this amazing course of web development

por Akash R

May 22, 2020

I wanted to give it a 0 star but couldn't find the option. Instructor was not comprehensive at all.Discussed the lecture with some outdated tools.Overall it was not a good experience and a time-waste.

por VAIBHAV S

May 18, 2020

It was an amazing experience. The explanation was excellent and the quizzes & assignments helped a lot. This course helped me in gaining basic knowledge required to start with in the vast field of web development. Thank you for such an amazing course.

por Abhishek P G

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and lay out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

por FASASI Q B

Nov 29, 2018

Taking this course has given me the basic knowledge of front-end development. its been a wonderful moment each time i logged in for my course.am really happy for the coursera community for giving me the privilege to learn this course. i say THANK YOU!

por Deeksha M

Jul 14, 2020

A Great Experience to learn HTML,CSS and Javascript. In this 6 week we got to learn lot of things and i enjoyed a lot while making my Assignments and Project. Thanks to Coursera and Daniel Randall sir for giving me this opportunity.

por Janelle T

Nov 29, 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

por Mohammed H T

Feb 01, 2017

From this i learned more things and more thinks about the web development and design in html,css,js and more and i thanks to coursera and UC DAVIS and I desire to spread my knowledge to others on the right of justice.

por Sujain K

Jul 05, 2020

This is my good luck to learn this course from Daniel sir . I am the new comer in this site and my first course is web development . I am very thankful to Daniel sir to give his complete dedication in this course .

por Woomme M

Oct 08, 2019

The course offered me the baisc idea of html,css and javascript in the best way possible which will help me in my future of learning web development in a better way.Thank u coursera for such a great initiation..

por Joylene H D

Jul 10, 2019

Best course for beginners. A few weeks back, I wouldn't have thought I would like coding at all. But this course made me love it while learning it. Best suited pace for beginners. Thank you for this course!!

por Suman G

Jun 27, 2020

A perfect course with a great teacher. Each lesson was laid out with great detail. Moreover, each exercise after each lesson made my concepts clearer following with the assignment each week.

por PARTH S

May 25, 2020

I have learnt a new thing.

But this course has made me think analytically.

Now I'm sure that I'll definitely join Army/Navy /Air Force one day.

Godspede

To

The

Instructor

Mr Dan Randall

Kudos

por Elena M

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you so much for an amazing course, it made me fall in love with the web development. Fantastic study materials, an amazing teacher and a great organization of the course. Thank you!

por TONALI M J R

May 11, 2020

It was a great course, it goes from the simplest to the most complicated and gives you tools so you can consult or learn more on your own, anyone could take it, you just need to learn !!