Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
2,297 classificações
648 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 643 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por ARMANDO A P

May 08, 2020

Este curso es muy bueno se lo recomiendo a todos los que están interesados por el desarrollo web , no importa si son nuevos este curso te lleva de la mano para que aprendas de manera clara y precisa con vídeos y ejercicios interesantes. Ademas de que en los foros la gente te puede ayudar a resolver tus dudas y viceversa. Éxito a todos los que tomen el curso.

por Nicolas V

Nov 02, 2018

The course is for beginners. It really does take 6 weeks to complete. There is homework and grading which makes the course more interesting. Although the voice is sometimes a little slow, the knowledge asked by the end of the period needs a quick progression. You can expect more torough research to be done seperatly after week 4. Great investment.

por Meaghan F

Jan 10, 2017

I did learn a bit of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and plan on learning more on my own. I enjoyed the course overall but felt like it should have been longer and more introductory for those of us who knew nothing about programing concepts.

por Paras C

Apr 21, 2020

Like the videos and information but the 'Required' Peer Graded Assignment is stupid....There are some people who give full points regardless of what is on the webpage.....While there are some who just love to cut points in every section (even though everything's perfectly fine).

por Santiago O O

Jul 20, 2020

It's been a great and friendly course for anyone interested on learning the some of basic abilities of making websites. Worth noting, that this a client-side course, this means, you will learn abilities to desing the visible part for the user of the webpage. Everything is explained with detail and every week you will learn a new different ability. I really enjoyed it

por Rodrigo R

May 11, 2020

There was a good course, we covered a lot subjects in a short time. Jus as a feedback for the week 5 it was really hard to follow the code writen on the screen due to the size of fonts, it was too big, the con lines cut by the screen. You have to go forward and back on the video in order to see the whole line wich is a waste of time.

por Priyam R

Aug 13, 2018

this is a very interesting and innovative course and the best part is i am getting a very deep knowledhe about every aspect of how to build a website or webpage and what are the different aspects which are required to make them,i am much satisfied with this course and would like to do many more in future.

por Solehah B S

Jun 28, 2020

i love everything about this course. it really do helps for a beginner like me. it offers such a brief and great explanation by the educator. plus all the materials given for the tutorials/reading are superb. same goes to the assignments given. everything is perfect. thanks a lot ! ❤

por Sviatoslav B

Aug 02, 2017

Professor Daniel Randall explains clearly and gradually. Working on the tasks was entertaining. He gives readings and videos for non-class work and it was very helpful. Definitely go to course if you want to start your career in web development or just build an attractive website.

por Tasneem S T

Jul 13, 2020

The course is really good for beginners. But I think that a little basic knowledge is required to understand

HTML and Javascript taught in the course. Apart from that, the course is user friendly and it is my suggestion to do the optional peer-guided assignments as it helps.

por Jasin K B M

Jul 19, 2020

Actually Introduction to Web Development course in Coursera is awesome. I always use to learn new things from internet and these courses helps me a lot for expand my knowledge. Well explained lessons makes me clear in every single issue. Thank you very much Cousera

por SAKSHAM G

May 08, 2020

This course is Very helpful to the young aspiring engineers and shares a equal impact for betterment of a professional. I personally found it very helpful and interesting . One can worth spend his/her precious time on this amazing course of web development

por Akash R

May 22, 2020

I wanted to give it a 0 star but couldn't find the option. Instructor was not comprehensive at all.Discussed the lecture with some outdated tools.Overall it was not a good experience and a time-waste.

por Kieran

Sep 07, 2020

This is a wonderful course that gave me an opportunity to understand and see how a web page/website works and all the unseen work and effort that goes behind it. I was surprised to see things change in real-time as I write the program or add designs. I strongly recommend this course to beginners like myself stepping into this world with little to no knowledge of web development. Also, the most important thing is Coursera, I think is the only such platform encouraging learners from all over the world offering a financial aided program for those who cannot afford it. I look forward to taking up more courses and supporting Coursera for it supported me during a hard time. Love Coursera.

por Joseph C

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoyed learning about html, JavaScript, CSS, Forms. I thought the information was explained well. I would like to have seen the Instructor's screen a bit more early on in the course. Viewing the coding and other elements in the beginning was a bit tough to follow as he was speaking. This did improve as we got toward the end of the course. The instructor did a great job in Week 6 with the practice sessions. I would like to continue to learn more. I could use some guidance as to what I might study next after Introduction to Web Development.

por Adekunle L

Sep 26, 2020

This is one of the best courses on Web Development I have ever taken. The teacher is amazing and knowledgeable. He starts the course right from the beginning and built it up to advanced. You will surely enjoy the systematic approach the teacher employs in teaching the course. You will learn how to create, design, develop and maintain a web page. You will gain skills on how to use HTML, CSS and JavaScript in Web Development. The course will shoot you to your next level in Web Design and Development.

por SIVATHMIKA V

Aug 27, 2020

The course was really awesome and as a beginner into this stream of web development technology I found this course a great help to me to get a strong hold of basics and I would highly recommend this course to beginners as prior knowledge is not required and everything will be taught clearly and ofcourse great effort and determination are also required to learn these technologies and complete the course on time .

por Supun A

Aug 20, 2020

This is a very good course for the people who seek to get a sound fundamental knowledge in front end web development. Though the knowledge provided by the this course is basic, followers might not need to go through advance courses but advance knowledge he/she need.

I would like to show my gratitude for the instructor and also the Coursera to giving us this valuable opportunity.

por Bastian A R S

Sep 07, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico e incluso puedes alcanzar un nivel medio si además eres autodidacta y curioso al estudiar y buscar información en la web. Bien explicado y bastante útil para establecer los cimientos del desarrollo web del lado del cliente. Le tenía un poco de miedo a JavaScript, pero terminó encantándome, es un lenguaje muy útil y versátil.

por Herath M D M J

Sep 10, 2020

Before following this course I have no idea about how websites works that I use daily life.

Now I have basic idea how web pages works and I have achieved good foundation about web development and showed me clear guideline to learn more and become a professional web developer in future.

Thank You Coursera & thank you all

por Pemba D

Sep 26, 2020

Thank you so much to Daniel Randall and

University of California, Davis for giving online courses to me. i learned so many skills to develop websites by using HTML,CSS and Java script. i will continue to learned and explore the other courses.

Thank you so much!

por VAIBHAV S

May 18, 2020

It was an amazing experience. The explanation was excellent and the quizzes & assignments helped a lot. This course helped me in gaining basic knowledge required to start with in the vast field of web development. Thank you for such an amazing course.

por Abhishek P G

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and lay out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

por FASASI Q B

Nov 29, 2018

Taking this course has given me the basic knowledge of front-end development. its been a wonderful moment each time i logged in for my course.am really happy for the coursera community for giving me the privilege to learn this course. i say THANK YOU!

por Jason V

Sep 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the instructor had passion and care about what he was talking about. When I started this course I only knew HTML and came out with so much more about Java and CSS. I can't believe how much I learned in 6 weeks!!